Originally posted by Jerry858@May 1 2005, 12:09 PM

Bro..... it could be the magnetic coil (worst case) or rectifier (simple case) cos frm wat i noe, these two tins will not work when its abt to worn out..... the symtoms will show when ur haya is running hot and u try 2 start the engine.......

Mayb u can get both those tins check out 1st...... :thumb:

BTW, VP means VISTA POINT, its the place where we busarians n busa lovers gather to tok, gather, care n share...... its happens every weds..... so feel free to join us!!!!

u can refer here:

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...masterid=122658

ok, 1 of 2 of the problems you mentioned have been rectified. magnetic coil, which the "EXPERT-who-hasn't-been-able-to-fix-my-bike" INSISTS is the problem has been changed with a new one and the problem still there..... the 2nd problem being the rectifier? possible? but the cranking and headlights+signals still look strong and bright to me leh, though there were a few occasions when the crank seemed weak sounding to me. how much does a rectifier cost?

I'll be glad to go down to VP, which floor wat time start/end?

Hi, i\'m SoNiQUE. I like 2 wheelers.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by colin_joo@May 1 2005, 06:33 PM

this is my SBF acc. my hubby created for me...... guess some of u all cant tahan all the confusion...... :p

At last, Colin have her own account.... :cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 1 2005, 03:55 PM

Birdday Happy Money Many Many ... ... to sgbiker23 = sam23.

sam was 23 in many many years ago

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by SoNiQUE@May 1 2005, 05:39 AM

i did consider that, but seems rather unlikely.... cos most ties the bike still starts when hot, only AFTER leaving the bike when hot for a few mins does it happen. though in a way it does have to do with heat..... then again radiator problems will lead to the bike OVERHEATing too quickly? mine doesn't. this is indeed frustrating!

Just came back after waiting a nightmarish 1 1/2 hrs in JB..... happiyl pump petrol and makan, go to the bike and cranked...... no start. sigh, makes me feel like giving up the bike.

May i know wat bike are u refering to? there are many causes to ur problem and it really need a lot of time n patience to retify it... Maybe u can check with the previous owner abt the history or which bike shop he/she use to serivce it if the bike is pre-owned. :smile:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

this is my SBF acc. my hubby created for me...... guess some of u all cant tahan all the confusion...... :p

who had cause all the confusion??? still dare to say... :nono:

welcome on board now u no longer an Alien :D

Anyone interested to go for a weekend trip to Cameron on 21-23 May (long weekend Vesak day). so far 2 haya confirm and 1 on pending (dun ask who).. pls PM me if u are interested asap as i need to arrange for accomadation. No obligation, thanks.

Originally posted by SoNiQUE@May 1 2005, 06:55 PM

I'll be glad to go down to VP, which floor wat time start/end?

bro..... juz look for us at the open air food court...... :smile:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

an incident juz happen to me which disappointed me, why still got such i immature riders in spore.....

as i was sick over the weekend, i was at my wife's hse to rest n recover, so i park my bike over at her MSCP at SENGKANG......on sat, since i am not ridin, i lend my haya to wife's BIL (bro in law- sub rider) to let him run some errands.

as he return afterwards, he parked my haya beside a WHITE-RED Y125 cub kia at the same MSCP. Then when i lend him my haya again for the nite, when he return to get my haya, there's a hole right in the center of the rider's seat. we suspect vandalism, but not by the WHITE-RED Cub Kia. of cos i was pissed......

then 2day (sun), my wife' BIL return my haya in the afternoon. later at nite, when i was about to go out, as i approach my haya in the same MSCP, i saw these two indian a****** (no offence, i not racism) actin suspiciously, messing wif my bike, examining n touchin my pipes, as if they gettin to no good..... i shouted at them, they quickly get away on the WHITE-RED Cub Kia which engine already runnin, laughing loudly as they get away.......

i was pissed and disappointed that spore will still haf eye-sore, itchy hands farkers like them...... jealous of other bikes, vandalism, treatin it like a game, they dun feel shame, nv tot of wat comes ard, goes ard...... their bike might haf the same fate or worse

i hope that they get caught soon by police, cos if i caught them, they will be in deeper trouble beside ordering them to pay for damaging my seat..... or if other pple catch them, they will suffer the worst...... :nono: :nono: :nono:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 1 2005, 07:34 PM

At last, Colin have her own account.... :cheeky:

No more confusion for u all liao.........:cheeky:

Love Can Be Sweet Or Bitter..

When Is Sweet, U Will Feel Tat U Are In HEAVEN, When Is Bitter, U Will Feel Tat U Are In HELL...

Love Will Not Go Smoothly All The Time, Both Parties Have To Put In Effort....:)

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@May 1 2005, 10:50 PM

who had cause all the confusion??? still dare to say... :nono:

welcome on board now u no longer an Alien :D

When did i went Alien b4? U went b4 har? Ah bo how u noe i was there? :p :p :p

Love Can Be Sweet Or Bitter..

When Is Sweet, U Will Feel Tat U Are In HEAVEN, When Is Bitter, U Will Feel Tat U Are In HELL...

Love Will Not Go Smoothly All The Time, Both Parties Have To Put In Effort....:)

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 2 2005, 02:05 AM

an incident juz happen to me which disappointed me, why still got such i immature riders in spore.....

as i was sick over the weekend, i was at my wife's hse to rest n recover, so i park my bike over at her MSCP at SENGKANG......on sat, since i am not ridin, i lend my haya to wife's BIL (bro in law- sub rider) to let him run some errands.

as he return afterwards, he parked my haya beside a WHITE-RED Y125 cub kia at the same MSCP. Then when i lend him my haya again for the nite, when he return to get my haya, there's a hole right in the center of the rider's seat. we suspect vandalism, but not by the WHITE-RED Cub Kia. of cos i was pissed......

then 2day (sun), my wife' BIL return my haya in the afternoon. later at nite, when i was about to go out, as i approach my haya in the same MSCP, i saw these two indian a****** (no offence, i not racism) actin suspiciously, messing wif my bike, examining n touchin my pipes, as if they gettin to no good..... i shouted at them, they quickly get away on the WHITE-RED Cub Kia which engine already runnin, laughing loudly as they get away.......

i was pissed and disappointed that spore will still haf eye-sore, itchy hands farkers like them...... jealous of other bikes, vandalism, treatin it like a game, they dun feel shame, nv tot of wat comes ard, goes ard...... their bike might haf the same fate or worse

i hope that they get caught soon by police, cos if i caught them, they will be in deeper trouble beside ordering them to pay for damaging my seat..... or if other pple catch them, they will suffer the worst...... :nono: :nono: :nono:

Did u get the number plate? Make a Police Report at the nearest NPC with or without their number plate, better if u have their description. :angry:

Originally posted by colin_joo@May 2 2005, 02:18 AM

When did i went Alien b4? U went b4 har? Ah bo how u noe i was there? :p :p :p

An Alien means a person w/o any identification and not being reconise... which thats how i know u are one b4 :lol:

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@May 1 2005, 10:47 PM

May i know wat bike are u refering to? there are many causes to ur problem and it really need a lot of time n patience to retify it... Maybe u can check with the previous owner abt the history or which bike shop he/she use to serivce it if the bike is pre-owned. :smile:

'99 busa is the bike i was referring to.

previous owner serviced at Loois the shop i'm going back and forth to abt this problem but can't seem to find the answer to.

Hi, i\'m SoNiQUE. I like 2 wheelers.

Poor thing... U should cover ure bike whereever U go, just like me....

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@May 1 2005, 11:05 PM

Anyone interested to go for a weekend trip to Cameron on 21-23 May (long weekend Vesak day). so far 2 haya confirm and 1 on pending (dun ask who).. pls PM me if u are interested asap as i need to arrange for accomadation. No obligation, thanks.

Lao Dao, I will be there also in d above mention date. But will be going wif d scooter group as my Gf parents n gf is going. Damn sian.... :cry:

U should have say earlier.... :weep:

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 2 2005, 03:49 AM

Poor thing... U should cover ure bike whereever U go, just like me....

Same here...

I always aware of those farkers.

But we still cant prevent it happen at all time.

Try to minimise ur stuff lah...

Sell me ur stuff loh, I help u take care!!! Kekeke!!!

Previous Ride

RD125 LC, TA150 PHANTOM, CBR400 HURRICANE, CB400 VER S, CBR900 919, RXZ135, GSF400 BANDITS, CB400 PB1, GSX1300R '00 99 MODEL, TDM850, XR200, GSX1300R '03 LIMITED EDITION, TDM850, XR400SM, DRZ400SM, GSX1300R '08 GEN2, ST1100 PE TP MODEL, FZ6S1 & GSX1300R '07...

Current Ride

VSE400 STEED

Originally posted by Suzuki HYBS@May 2 2005, 03:57 AM

Same here...

I always aware of those farkers.

But we still cant prevent it happen at all time.

Try to minimise ur stuff lah...

Sell me ur stuff loh, I help u take care!!! Kekeke!!!

Oie... Y U aim d pipe also? Let me have d chance lah.... Anyway, I always make d habit of covering my bike if i'm not around. An alarm system install might help....

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 2 2005, 04:03 AM

Oie... Y U aim d pipe also? Let me have d chance lah.... Anyway, I always make d habit of covering my bike if i'm not around. An alarm system install might help....

Hey, When he get his bike i aim very long liao hor... :lovestruck:

I also got cover 1 hor... :box:

Previous Ride

RD125 LC, TA150 PHANTOM, CBR400 HURRICANE, CB400 VER S, CBR900 919, RXZ135, GSF400 BANDITS, CB400 PB1, GSX1300R '00 99 MODEL, TDM850, XR200, GSX1300R '03 LIMITED EDITION, TDM850, XR400SM, DRZ400SM, GSX1300R '08 GEN2, ST1100 PE TP MODEL, FZ6S1 & GSX1300R '07...

Current Ride

VSE400 STEED

wow finally an own self account.............. :smile:

http://photos-792.friendster.com/e1/photos/29/79/6439792/1_237795204l.jpg
Originally posted by shoei@May 1 2005, 09:42 PM

sam was 23 in many many years ago

er............... ya this i know. thanks :cheeky:

Originally posted by ghphng@May 1 2005, 03:12 PM

The day will come soon.....

Also, Happy BD to SGBIKER23

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 1 2005, 03:55 PM

Birdday Happy Money Many Many ... ... to sgbiker23 = sam23.