Originally posted by shirl@May 16 2005, 11:28 PM

Wah got 3 K5 busas same colour:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: You all don't hop on the wrong bike hor :smile: :smile: :smile:

In a state of utter confusion n chaos, that might just happen. But we recognise the smell of our bikes dont we. Hehe. :smile:

"Things I can do to my Busa r endless. But my bank account isnt"

http://www.dragbike.com/dbnews/articlefiles/1479-cr8t-run.jpg

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

"Back from the dead and seeking the truth"

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:14 PM

Oops. I think my post is slow.

Dude, i edited my earlier post concernin about the servicin.

Whoa! U went 200 durin runnin in?

yeah.. I had my balls in my mouth

guess noone will hope into my bike on mistake ... unless.. our tlk24 :cheeky:

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:02 PM

Oh ya. As for the servicin, the labour is free because i had the coupons for free initial servicin. Had to pay for the materials used. $50+ in total. Only changed the engine oil(mineral oil) n oil filter. Did some adjustment to the idling speed as it started to drop below 1000rmp. Some minor tightenin of bolts n checkin of tyre pressure.

coupons????? damn!! my bike shop didn't pass me any..!!! gonna ask from them again le

Originally posted by loranto@May 16 2005, 11:25 PM

hug together and :cry:

:sian: :sian: :sian:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:31 PM

In a state of utter confusion n chaos, that might just happen. But we recognise the smell of our bikes dont we. Hehe. :smile:

wow.. 3 same colors... hahahahaha... well.. its a haya afterall!! hahahah

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 16 2005, 11:35 PM

:sian: :sian: :sian:

dun be sian lah... hug hug only.. :lol:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Here i marked my 1300 post here

in the HAYABUSA thread

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 11:31 PM

yeah.. I had my balls in my mouth

U mention there was lots of shakin? Thought the Busa should feel well 'planted' on the road even on extreme speeds?

I havent done anything beyond 110 or 3500 on the rpm. Slow Busa huh? Dont think i'm runnin in my bike optimally. Sigh.

"The darkside of the force is the pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural."

"No matter how much you struggle to stay alive, you'll still be slaves to destiny"

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:40 PM

U mention there was lots of shakin? Thought the Busa should feel well 'planted' on the road even on extreme speeds?

I havent done anything beyond 110 or 3500 on the rpm. Slow Busa huh? Dont think i'm runnin in my bike optimally. Sigh.

maybe u can try the 'hard run in'

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:40 PM

hahahaha sorry.. my reply muz have mislead u.. I mean my helmet shaking!!! not bike.. bike's well n stable.. a gd steed.. neva fails in an utter rush for speed..

helmet shake!! bike didn't!! hahaha body also didn't shake!! hahahha

:cheeky: :smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by loranto@May 16 2005, 11:39 PM

Here i marked my 1300 post here

in the HAYABUSA thread

Thats really alot of post u guys chalked up. Congrats! :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 16 2005, 11:44 PM

Personally I know 190/50ZR-17 Bridgestone Battlax BT56 Radial - OEM tire specs at 198mm. Now the BT56 did not state "J" or "R" before the word "Radial". If the word Radial is stated as the BT56"R" as you mentioned, then this BT56R is also measured at 198mm.

Bridgestone made this for sport tourer like Busa to use with rear rim 6inches in width.

Is a good tech discussion and I am yet to find out physically. Now is either you are right or I am wrong or vice verse. :D

if u are right .. are u gng to ask ur simpson to do that on steel ??:cheeky:

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:46 PM

Thats really alot of post u guys chalked up. Congrats! :cheer: :cheer:

mine consider very less post here... :sweat:

Originally posted by loranto@May 16 2005, 11:42 PM

maybe u can try the 'hard run in'

Hi Loranto

I've read about this 'hard run in' thingy from some website. Some of the methods which utilize the dyno to hit the engine n lettin it cool or something of the like. The other methods teaches u to ignore the manufacturers manual recommended runnin in methods. My impression then was, how am i suppose to do that without first breakin the speed limits here? Or have i got the whole concept wrong? Would appreciate if u could shed some light here. :confused:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 16 2005, 11:44 PM

Personally I know 190/50ZR-17 Bridgestone Battlax BT56 Radial - OEM tire specs at 198mm. Now the BT56 did not state "J" or "R" before the word "Radial". If the word Radial is stated as the BT56"R" as you mentioned, then this BT56R is also measured at 198mm.

Bridgestone made this for sport tourer like Busa to use with rear rim 6inches in width.

Is a good tech discussion and I am yet to find out physically. Now is either you are right or I am wrong or vice verse. :D

then is it true that the weight of the bike affects the life-span of tires?

i heard that DCs and sportec M1 wear off very fast on haya due to the weight....... :confused:

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@May 16 2005, 11:43 PM

helmet shake!! bike didn't!! hahaha body also didn't shake!! hahahha

:cheeky: :smile: :cheeky:

Everythin else can shake but please not the bike. :sweat:

By the way Kelvin, whats your initial impression of the brakes? I kind of felt its pretty weak for six piston calipers. Does it feels spongy on yours?

Originally posted by newbusa@May 16 2005, 11:54 PM

Hi Loranto

I've read about this 'hard run in' thingy from some website. Some of the methods which utilize the dyno to hit the engine n lettin it cool or something of the like. The other methods teaches u to ignore the manufacturers manual recommended runnin in methods. My impression then was, how am i suppose to do that without first breakin the speed limits here? Or have i got the whole concept wrong? Would appreciate if u could shed some light here. :confused:

well.. i do have a friend once he get his bike.. he tow it to 2nd link.. carry the engine oil with him... then he ram the engine go for full throttle.. ard 50 km.. he change the engine oil.. then for another 100km he change again..

well.. in SG dun think can be done on road..

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 16 2005, 03:55 PM

i heard that DCs and sportec M1 wear off very fast on haya due to the weight....... :confused:

definitely how heavy e bike is will affect the life-span of e tires... especially, busa...

if you often pillion ur gf, lagi terok...

like my previous Diablo Corsa on my busa... eye blink blink, change tyres liao...

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@May 17 2005, 12:00 AM

Nope ... I will not do that to StEeL. Besides, he rides a Busa, elder than me and he is also a good buddy that I can discuss Technical Issues with him like no others. Others take it as Hayabusa Chatter Box. Maybe I am wrong, maybe they are some out there, I yet to find out who can share our common interests to its ultimate forms and benefits.

I don't know ... maybe I am wrong because this may not happen here. But one thing I sure is StEeL is that one man he is willing to share.

Thanks StEeL, all this time. :thumb:

Cheers ! :shades:

steel is one of the exprience busa rider here.. really gave good advice to newbie around here.. :thumb:

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 16 2005, 11:55 PM

true,just go to PG once a while to even out the shape lo

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by Jerry858@May 16 2005, 11:55 PM

i tried on mic. pilot sport .. not bad.. lasted me for 6-7mths.. good on wet weather too

Originally posted by shoei@May 17 2005, 12:04 AM

true,just go to PG once a while to even out the shape lo

bro shoei.. long time didn't see u here...

Originally posted by loranto@May 17 2005, 12:01 AM

well.. i do have a friend once he get his bike.. he tow it to 2nd link.. carry the engine oil with him... then he ram the engine go for full throttle.. ard 50 km.. he change the engine oil.. then for another 100km he change again..

well.. in SG dun think can be done on road..

Wow. That sounds like some serious hardcore style your friend has. I suppose its a tad too late for me now. I best could now hope to get on some Malaysian highway to 'push' it harder.

Originally posted by loranto@May 17 2005, 12:06 AM

bro shoei.. long time didn't see u here...

ya lo...long time no come in here.cannot catch up with the busa

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强