Originally posted by kalai_33@Sep 17 2005, 02:03 AM

i had a problem just now ,is it normal in a bend when u pick da speed and tail starts to swing??im riding busa.

Maybe you are too new to d bike yet.Everything cum wif time and knowlegde and your personal riding and attidue too..No offend just my 0000000000000.1 thinking :goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by busakiller@Sep 17 2005, 06:02 PM

No lah,just want to heard frm you guy what windscreen is better lah....

perhap STEEL will exchange wif fairing wif you!!! :goodluck: :goodluck:

Exchange wif Steel? :confused:

Cannot lah ........ his color dun match my bike leh o_O

I still prefer yours :help: :sweat:

Originally posted by GhostMan@Sep 17 2005, 07:39 PM

Exchange wif Steel? :confused:

Cannot lah ........ his color dun match my bike leh o_O

I still prefer yours :help: :sweat:

Oi!!!!! why did u not fly to vista point on wed nite ?..... :mad:

miss ur face leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 17 2005, 01:23 PM

can someone tell me the bulb size? i want to change my HAYABUSA front bulb to white colour.. need the bulb size.. who knows?

Its H7 for low and HB3 for high. If you do touring often, white lights not recommended as the beam does not give a good throw and illumination when the whether is foggy or raining. Quite irritating when the beam throw does not match with the speed of the machine.

Power is nothing...without Control

Originally posted by busakiller@Sep 17 2005, 07:49 PM

lolzzzzz try to match lor..heard tat he is looking someone to change fairing i not too sure man,So you prefer purple isizt... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/suzuki-hayabusa-03-bikepics-194296.jpg

Mine is blue, so very near shade of purple mah :lol: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Sep 17 2005, 07:56 PM

Oi!!!!! why did u not fly to vista point on wed nite ?..... :mad:

miss ur face leh... :cheeky:

Wah cannot say like dat lah later shirl :angry: :gun:

From my nick u shld know Y bah :sweat:

Originally posted by LMF@Sep 17 2005, 11:39 PM

Its H7 for low and HB3 for high. If you do touring often, white lights not recommended as the beam does not give a good throw and illumination when the whether is foggy or raining. Quite irritating when the beam throw does not match with the speed of the machine.

Originally posted by hunkiedave@Sep 17 2005, 10:04 AM

well u can check out MRA , it's different , guess it look more appealing, more solid looking sign~ too bad i had purchase a 0 GRAV .

HEY KElVin boy , U HAVEN'T BEEN saving my hp number up did u ?

ur number is in me PM.. hahahaha...

Originally posted by LMF@Sep 17 2005, 10:22 AM

If you can find Puig windscreen, its not a bad option either. :smile:

Puig's double bubble windscreen with the 1300R word at the middle bottom part of the windscreen - is the one i want!!

I saw it in ebay but was sold to some bugger.. damn!! i hated myself for not winning tat windscreen!

Guys, hw is last nite trip? :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

hey buddies thanks for da advices about my bike fish tail da other day, its due to my mistake , i pick up da speed to much in da bend , its due to gravity and too much i power, which pull my rear to left and right. and my tyre is also another reason. changing tommrow ....

hayabusa

ayabusa

yabusa

abusa

busa

usa

sa

a

ok all busa brudders, my haya will be here soon.. can i jus ask a few questions?

1) how to run in?

2) should i jus use chain lube, chain wax or scott oiler? (pls recommend brand if talking abt chain lube and wax)

3) the bike throw in frame slider for me.. brand is motor tech, issit good? need to drill hole on fairing leh......... correct?

pls guide me.. thank you

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 18 2005, 04:18 PM

ok all busa brudders, my haya will be here soon.. can i jus ask a few questions?

1) how to run in?

2) should i jus use chain lube, chain wax or scott oiler? (pls recommend brand if talking abt chain lube and wax)

3) the bike throw in frame slider for me.. brand is motor tech, issit good? need to drill hole on fairing leh......... correct?

pls guide me.. thank you

u can juz do a normal run in like me.. slow ride with rpm not hitting 4k or more for the 1st 800km. Follow as wad the instruction instructs, u shld be fine!

as for sliders, drilling a hole in the fairing is necessary. (Tat's one of the reason y i still have not installed my slider as its too heart aching to see em drill on a new bike)

normal chain lube would do fine as for me, i use engine oil (in very small amount)

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Sep 18 2005, 06:39 PM

was quite ok... fried ice cream was nice thou

Erm... I really miss d fun. But I have Ice-cream cake. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Sep 18 2005, 06:37 PM

u can juz do a normal run in like me.. slow ride with rpm not hitting 4k or more for the 1st 800km. Follow as wad the instruction instructs, u shld be fine!

as for sliders, drilling a hole in the fairing is necessary. (Tat's one of the reason y i still have not installed my slider as its too heart aching to see em drill on a new bike)

normal chain lube would do fine as for me, i use engine oil (in very small amount)

huh? 4k will be how many speed max ah?

my slider is motor tech.. got heard of this brand before? no choice have to drill lor.. i let motorworld drill for me

My bike fell while I filled petrol due to slippery pavement (damn diesel and petrol pump at the same place)....lucky for my slider..no damage to other parts.....

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by razin@Sep 19 2005, 01:19 PM

My bike fell while I filled petrol due to slippery pavement (damn diesel and petrol pump at the same place)....lucky for my slider..no damage to other parts.....

oh.. so slider very important.. what is ur brand? have u heard of motortech?

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 19 2005, 01:29 PM

mine's no brand one..those black and heavy type...got it for RM 140...I let them drilled the fairing and went to have a cup of tea...muah ha ha...

and dont forget your scotsoiler...for smooth wet operation....

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 19 2005, 01:29 PM

bro, dun have to wori for the brand as long it serve the purpose. I can say almost all slider is the same either black or white and the material used is almost the same. Whats matters is the length of the slider. Too long, if fall at high speed, the bike will flip, too short it will not offer much protection. Must find the right length...ask kata killer for the custom made ones lah. (provided he still has the stock). :smile:

Originally posted by razin@Sep 19 2005, 01:32 PM

mine's no brand one..those black and heavy type...got it for RM 140...I let them drilled the fairing and went to have a cup of tea...muah ha ha...

and dont forget your scotsoiler...for smooth wet operation....

yah scottoiler good stuff,...juz like KY.Chain actually last longer and rims cleaner too. Btw, bro you belong to the italian cars club in Malaysia? Saw a photo of your car there too. :smile: Used to own a Punto GT turbo, thinking of the new HGT. How is the car? Any idea?

Originally posted by LMF@Sep 19 2005, 06:41 PM

yah scottoiler good stuff,...juz like KY.Chain actually last longer and rims cleaner too. Btw, bro you belong to the italian cars club in Malaysia? Saw a photo of your car there too. :smile:

Yes Bro, we just came back from Betong outing...it's http://www.italiaauto.com

Next trip will be on my busa 27-29th this month, care to join?

Hee...hee..donno much about cars..have to ask my wife..muah ha ha..but I'm the slowest the herds...

Originally posted by LMF@Sep 19 2005, 06:41 PM

yah scottoiler good stuff,...juz like KY.Chain actually last longer and rims cleaner too. Btw, bro you belong to the italian cars club in Malaysia? Saw a photo of your car there too. :smile: Used to own a Punto GT turbo, thinking of the new HGT. How is the car? Any idea?

hi... so for scott oiler, get the dual injector or the normal standard type?