dun get so excited yet....

take ur time to noe the bike..... its more powerful than u imagine.......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 27 2005, 09:02 PM

ok will do the normal run in.. went to bike shop jus now to take a look at my lovely busa........ wa sehz........ shiok.. already there.. but still cannot follow me home.. sighz..........

but at least got something back home first.. the pillion seat. hahaa.. cuz i take some stuff home first rather than thurs must carry everything back...

jus now the bike shop show me the headlight protector.. wa lau.. got one chinese word there.. so scary.. i ask them to change to something like "hayabusa" or "suzuki" . hehehee

i can juz feel tat excitement which you are experiencing now as it was the same feeling i had few days b4 my bike was due for collection.

it was wad i call a nail-biting wk as each waiting day goes by in agony because you still cant ride on ur dream machine!!!

anyway, congrats on ur ride..

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 27 2005, 09:05 PM

oh ya.. forgot to add one more thing.. i went to start the engine.. then slowly turn the trottle.. to my surprise.. it is so responsive and can feel the huge energy bursting out... wa seh.. solid.. the bike shop ppl say 1st gear can reach 110km.. true or not?

dude.. wad's pack in our busa is wad i called untamed power. Power so raw and always rearing to go at a twitch of a wrist..

Tat adrenaline rush, together with tat impeccable responsiveness of the throttle. Every rev can take you way beyond ur personal limits and way beyond high heaven.

Its like a chained up piece of over-powered beast. Unleashing it would mean unleashing raw power which could soar at unimaginable speed.

Ride safe dude.. u'll have to learn to tame this piece of powerful machine.

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Sep 27 2005, 10:12 PM

dude.. wad's pack in our busa is wad i called untamed power. Power so raw and always rearing to go at a twitch of a wrist..

Tat adrenaline rush, together with tat impeccable responsiveness of the throttle. Every rev can take you way beyond ur personal limits and way beyond high heaven.

Its like a chained up piece of over-powered beast. Unleashing it would mean unleashing raw power which could soar at unimaginable speed.

Its like a chained up piece of over-powered beast.

:confused: :confused:

reli??

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Sep 27 2005, 10:12 PM

wa lau. ur ang moh A1? so solid... but i can feel that it's very true........ i can't wait to experience this power!!!

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 27 2005, 11:09 PM

wa lau. ur ang moh A1? so solid... but i can feel that it's very true........ i can't wait to experience this power!!!

:sweat: dun like tat say me la.. will pai seh de..

anyway, its these are words of how i feel riding ma dream bike.. i hope to share this experience with on-coming new riders

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 27 2005, 09:05 PM

oh ya.. forgot to add one more thing.. i went to start the engine.. then slowly turn the trottle.. to my surprise.. it is so responsive and can feel the huge energy bursting out... wa seh.. solid.. the bike shop ppl say 1st gear can reach 110km.. true or not?

just remember to be easy on the throttle on the day of collection. Also, remember to use engine brake rather than hard braking. Don't forget your bike's brake pad is not beded in yet. Enjoy! 1 day more to go! :smile:

Power is nothing...without Control

Originally posted by CKC@Sep 28 2005, 09:53 AM

yo guys check this out - the hayabusa new challenge believe it or not

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....f=3&t=92537&st=

hmmmm......

i onli heard rumurs that hayabusa will onli be remake by 2007.....

will suzuki be tempted to advance their plans for hayabusa.....

we will wait see.....

till now "Everything seems like PREY!!!"

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 27 2005, 09:02 PM

ok will do the normal run in.. went to bike shop jus now to take a look at my lovely busa........ wa sehz........ shiok.. already there.. but still cannot follow me home.. sighz..........

but at least got something back home first.. the pillion seat. hahaa.. cuz i take some stuff home first rather than thurs must carry everything back...

jus now the bike shop show me the headlight protector.. wa lau.. got one chinese word there.. so scary.. i ask them to change to something like "hayabusa" or "suzuki" . hehehee

the chinese word if is the same as on the fairing of your bike then it's not chinese.it is the japanese word for hayabusa which is the peregerine falcon. The fastest bird on earth hitting more then 300km/h during it's dive for prey..... change it n u lose out on something coz onli 05 model has it at the present moment n i have yet to see it on the market... :thumb:

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Sep 28 2005, 10:53 AM

the chinese word if is the same as on the fairing of your bike then it's not chinese.it is the japanese word for hayabusa which is the peregerine falcon. The fastest bird on earth hitting more then 300km/h during it's dive for prey..... change it n u lose out on something coz onli 05 model has it at the present moment n i have yet to see it on the market... :thumb:

Btw it still chinese word lah....

Originally posted by CBR289@Sep 28 2005, 10:59 AM

Btw it still chinese word lah....

:faint: :giddy: :slapforehead: ya japanese r part chinese what i meant is it's symbolise or is the signature of the bike lar.... :cheeky:

am i the only ninja amongst the falcons....?

vista point here i come!!!

seeya all tonite...

anyway a gixxer 1000 k1 can hit 139kmh on first gear... the k3 can hit 142kmh on first gear... and all modern 1000cc sportbikes and above can hit over 120kmh on first gear alone..

now that isn't the important thing.. the best part of suzuki bikes is.. the linear throttle delivery... allowing the rider to feed in the power so smoothly and accurately that i find other makes of bikes lacking, the moment i jump on them and ride them... :thumb:

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Sep 28 2005, 12:41 PM

:faint: :giddy: :slapforehead: ya japanese r part chinese what i meant is it's symbolise or is the signature of the bike lar.... :cheeky:

like that my bike like chiong one liao loh...hahaha

Originally posted by Marco@Sep 28 2005, 02:16 PM

like that my bike like chiong one liao loh...hahaha

No lar your's go too fast till it FLEW AWAY..... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by LMF@Sep 28 2005, 02:03 AM

just remember to be easy on the throttle on the day of collection. Also, remember to use engine brake rather than hard braking. Don't forget your bike's brake pad is not beded in yet. Enjoy! 1 day more to go! :smile:

wat do u mean by not beaded in? last time i rode super4 spec3.. issit the same brake system?

Originally posted by Haya^Busa@Sep 28 2005, 10:53 AM

it's the word on the headlight proctector u know? not the one on the fairing.. u mean other made like 04 or 01 busa cannot fix the same healight proctector as 05 busa? i thought it's all the same??

Originally posted by glen79@Sep 28 2005, 06:26 PM

it's the word on the headlight proctector u know? not the one on the fairing.. u mean other made like 04 or 01 busa cannot fix the same healight proctector as 05 busa? i thought it's all the same??

bro how much did u get ur bike 4? from which shop? wat colour did u get? must b damn excited to collect it. dont forget to go pump petrol 1st in JB.. full tank in sg ur backside will tear... hahah:faint: by e way my headlight protector has tat word as well...:thumb: