Originally posted by WW@Oct 24 2005, 01:57 PM

You put mi as sub lah,i help you warm up and bring to 2nd link to clear carbon.

aiyo.. u guys dun like tat la.. the man's sad.. but he's sold his prized possession already..

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Nok97@Oct 24 2005, 01:50 PM

gd the day fellow guys...

anyone took out the honeycomb in the mid pipe?

care to share?

it's located juz at the joint.. quite easily done...

juz tat have to remove the entire header for the 99-00 models

there's actually another tube that reduces the diameter after the catalyzer... can be seen clearly once the muffler and the mid pipe is removed. :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Oct 24 2005, 04:25 PM

it's located juz at the joint.. quite easily done...

juz tat have to remove the entire header for the 99-00 models

there's actually another tube that reduces the diameter after the catalyzer... can be seen clearly once the muffler and the mid pipe is removed. :smile:

will the bike runs cooler? N the air flow betta?

Originally posted by Nok97@Oct 24 2005, 05:19 PM

will the bike runs cooler? N the air flow betta?

cooler? > not really noticeable :smile:

louder and stronger exhaust gas... :smile:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 25 2005, 02:20 AM

http://www.smileyarchiv.net/smiley/schilder0022.gif

Thanks for coming in to help. :p

BTW ... there is no honeycomb for 99' and 00' model. This model pipe are different from 01-05. They are in one piece mild steel all the way to rear muffler connection. ;)

actually there is.. it's not visible but you can feel it with a rod after removing the detatachable left mid pipe... there's a same for the right side, but it's more troublesome to get rid of it...

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by RicKTM@Oct 24 2005, 05:50 AM

provided that he knows where he is going...

Kata: dun mistake India as China ah...

Dun worry.... I will not be in India. Confirm China... BTW, still thinking if I should let go nw... Very heart pain to let go.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Oct 25 2005, 08:45 AM

Dun worry.... I will not be in India. Confirm China... BTW, still thinking if I should let go nw... Very heart pain to let go.

How about don't let go. When you are back you can ride it. I only need it for a short term. You lay a reasonable condition and I will keep it for you. Sheltered in private property. Is that an option?

Originally posted by Dicktracy@Oct 25 2005, 03:50 PM

How about don't let go. When you are back you can ride it. I only need it for a short term. You lay a reasonable condition and I will keep it for you. Sheltered in private property. Is that an option?

seems like a very reasonable suggestion... kata u can tink abt it..

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 25 2005, 02:32 AM

Kawasaki new toy ... ... :p

http://www.hayabusa.org/iB_html/uploads/post-6-05947-zx1400b.jpg

http://www.hayabusa.org/iB_html/uploads/post-6-06003-zx1400d.jpg

http://www.hayabusa.org/iB_html/uploads/post-6-05975-zx1400c.jpg

looks cool!!~

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 25 2005, 02:18 AM

There is only one on the left if you are facing the tail ... ... I thought you had already taken out ??? :?

Free flow is definitely better right ... ... :p

When is the next Busa friendly shoot out ??? :hungry:

nope... taking it out soon..

shootout? shoot other i might interested..

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 26 2005, 04:22 AM

Aiyo ... ... better becareful with your words ... ... we friendly shootout ok ... ... you want to shoot others wait stir trouble ... ... later end up make me busy arrange underground racing again. :help:

i don mean bikes...

Originally posted by Bugsy@Oct 22 2005, 09:50 PM

http://www.suzukicycles.com/images/ProductImages/logo/500/GSX1300RZK6.jpg

woww....:lovestruck:

B.E.A.U.TIFULLLLLL

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Bugsy@Oct 26 2005, 06:46 PM

:p :p

ols dont flood here.. want to clock posting go to chatterbox.... this is for infomation...

ps: you aint gonna get that level.

Originally posted by GhostMan@Oct 27 2005, 12:56 AM

Ken, mai :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: leh ....... seldom see u come down oso :sian:

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by il4@Oct 26 2005, 01:39 AM

:sorry:

We love John

I love John too.... :giddy:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)