Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 28 2006, 04:41 AM

How's HK weather ?

Got see any busa there ?

very cooling .... nice. but air pollution level damn high ... the whole city looks misty all the time.

Nope, didn't even see a 600cc bike at all. Mostly are scooters and cbr400 or super 4. I found out they do sell hyper sports bikes but its the same price as singapore. And that can get you a good 2nd hand car already. 2nd mini cooper 100 - 150k hkd can get liao .. that's our 25k sgd. Checked out the 1st hand R1 and CBR1000 (both 06) OTR price is about 110k hkd. No wonder they are so few bikes on the streets of hk; price gap between cars and bikes is not really wide unlike sg.

Best part is i heard from a guy who bought a wrx (really old one, but dunno which year) for 40k hkd. But he got it smashed up until it had to be scrapped due to a street race.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 28 2006, 01:27 PM

When u coming back ?

Ya, make love ......easy for you to say .....

haha sorry lah bro ... 4gotten abt it. :sweat:

Next wednesday will be back in the afternoon liao ... :cheer:

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 28 2006, 01:33 PM

Enjoy your new year.

Should I keep a set of the pair valve blokc off kit for u ?

ya ... i need one too. the special tools for servicing busa any idea where can get? those hardware shops ?

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 28 2006, 01:36 PM

What special tools ?

The one adjust the TPS ?

Axle remover ?

Engine Mount kit ?

ya all those u see with "special tools mark" in the service manual. Oil filter wrench, etc .... and your list.

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 28 2006, 01:46 PM

Oh that, need to order but you dun need that. Unlesss you going to diy/dismantle the engine yourself.

The star wrench can get from hardware store.

oil wrench not need to buy , just go shop and use.

The engine and the axles tools , just leave it to the mechs to do for you

ok ok .... will get whatever i need to dismantle the whole bike until the engine. :cheeky:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jan 27 2006, 07:47 PM

http://www.gillestooling.com/en/produkte/kts/image/farbwahl/121.jpg

This is actually a aftermarket chain adjuster, making it easlier, more accurate alignment when comes to ajustment. The clip on "C shape" skeleton metal is actually the quick release rear stand commonly use by mechanic. Instead of the bike owner having a pair of spool, now is reverse by having spool on stand and roll into the "C" bracket. :p

This product is by Gilles Tooling.

hey bro.. tks a million!!

Wishing All Busarian & Riders a Happy Chinese New Year :D

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

price gap between cars and bikes is not really wide unlike sg.

A brand new Kia Picanto (weekend plate) cost only 18k while a 06 R6 brand new cost 20k over leh :D

Best part is i heard from a guy who bought a wrx (really old one, but dunno which year) for 40k hkd. But he got it smashed up until it had to be scrapped due to a street race.

Have u heard of a WRX only cost S$1.00 :lol:

Heard the the buyer is putting up a lawsuit against the seller :giddy:

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/sc_cover.jpg

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f299/Hayasniper/Ranking/vip.gif

Know The Rules Before You Play The Game,

Beat It If You Can't Afford To Lose.

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Jan 28 2006, 04:39 PM

A brand new Kia Picanto (weekend plate) cost only 18k while a 06 R6 brand new cost 20k over leh :D

gosh!! S$1 for a WRX... my oh my..

happy CHINESE New Year FELLOW Busrians ... GONG GONG XI XI JIAN jian KANG KANG .

http://t0.tagstat.com/image02/5/2db6/500700oRiSS.jpgSKIPPER125(95) , TZRR125(98), MAJESTY 250(00)/RS250(00),

FJR1300(02), DRZ(06) / Hayabusa05

Originally posted by Hayabusa Sniper@Jan 28 2006, 04:39 PM

Weekend plate mah ... somemore KIA. Try buying a 2nd hand wrx with 5 yrs coe left under normal circumstances ...

Our bike prices are pretty much similar to HK after currency conversion, 1 sgd to abt 4.7 hkd. However, the cars there are much cheaper than ours. But then again, the cost of maintaining the car is higher than ours, so i guess that makes things even.

Sian lah HK, u won't be able to find many biking kakis one ... cannot even see an R6. U can form a super 4 gang easily though. haha :cheeky:

$1 for a WRX ... I offer 100 times more ... $100. haha ... :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jan 29 2006, 06:40 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/Rebelchopper/Yamaha%20650%20chopper%20project/00_00148.jpg

are those for sale?? :confused:

:lovestruck: I want.... :cheeky:

the dual low mount headers... :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 29 2006, 11:33 AM

:sweat: :sweat:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 29 2006, 12:03 PM

Try 4 to 2 to 1 ................

i wld have gotten them in the first place if i want 4-2-1...

juz wanted the symmetric exhaust looks.. :cheeky:

trading off with the performance and weight lo... :sweat:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 29 2006, 12:17 PM

If in the looks , then slipons will do the trick.

Performance is still better.

so it'll wun be better if i change the stock header to aftermarket dual exhaust f/s?

btw i notice the k1 model onwards the stock headers seems less restricted (4-2-2) than the 99-00 models.. is tat so? :cheeky:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Bugsy@Jan 29 2006, 12:28 PM

"Back-pressure in an exhaust system increases engine-pumping losses and thereby decreases maximum engine power"

this pt i'm aware of...

but a smaller diameter doesn't necessarily add to the backpressure as the exhaust gas velocity will be higher than that from a extremely big diameter one...

will dig more into it.. :cheeky:

meanwhile shall go on my ang baocollection tour already... :cheeky:

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!

http://smilie-land.de/t/q-s/schilder/schild0049.gif

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jan 29 2006, 05:56 AM

Well ... Things happen differently in different countries. :p

Sound like you need to travel more to free your mind. :D

Yeah .. too bad my health is prohibiting me from travelling that often. Been diagnosed as malnutrition: seriously lacking vital vitamin M. :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jan 29 2006, 06:02 AM

Heard from 02reviewers your bike is "Prostitutely" raped. See you so poor thing ... need help let me know. :p

haha ... yeah. Need your expert advice on salvaging the current situation. Minus the option of selling it. :cheeky:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Jan 29 2006, 05:59 AM

Back in afternoon and obligated for the evenings event. :D

How I wish I could celebrate my CNY in Hongkong. :p

c u nxt wed ! and .... gong xi fa cai !!!

sorry for intruding. I'm a fazer rider. Was wondering how much on an average, does a busa consumes petrol. Considering a change of bike. But haf not yet decided.

Sport_Bike_Rider

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b7cc20b3127cceb1565ade2b5a00000026100Acs2rJw2ZOWOg