Originally posted by Jaws?@Apr 15 2006, 03:50 AM

info for u guys cheers

REAR BUSA WHEEL CRACKED!!

noticed that my rear tire pressure would drop slightly, so I figured I had a nail or something causing the slow leak, so I air it up to 29 psi, then I go for a short ride yesterday morning. About an hour ago, I check the rear tire and I notice the pressure had dropped considerably...down to prob around 10 pounds...so I'm spinning the wheel on the stand looking for foreign objects which I found none. I just happen to look at the wheel and I ****in' lost it. Here is the best pic I could get:

http://kane5.ws/Imgp0856.jpg

The pressure dropped more because the short ride I took yesterday morning caused the wheel to crack more. I swear this wheel is close to breaking. 2 of the 3 spokes are cracked, and the one in the photo is actually broken open. So I'm talking to Bill, one of the owners of Flatout Racing where I bought the bike in 2002 and he's explaining that he's seen a lot of cracked Busa wheels...from folks 'stuntin' and such. I do the occasional wheelie and rolling burnout...that's it. ****er quoted me a price for a new chrome wheel at $900+...FOR ONE ****IN' PRONE TO CRACKING SUZUKI WHEEL!!

ALL BUSA OWNERS...check your wheels. A few more rides and it could have spelled disaster for me.

its really a rare sight.. but afterall metal is still metal.. tension to it will cause it to give way over time..

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 15 2006, 02:59 PM

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d25/bbluesilver/7344849.jpg

the ger on the rite looks like MAN.. :giddy:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 15 2006, 03:07 PM

Yup.... maybe ride small one go..........

gd idea....

an pai an pai...

i get the rest all ride small

Originally posted by Nok97@Apr 15 2006, 03:06 PM

2nite gg bo??

Go where bo chio... :sian:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 15 2006, 03:14 PM

http://www.roaringtoyz.com/Albums/$$Album/images/NP7L0077.jpg

wa at first sight i still thought its a lizard skin leh. :sweat:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 15 2006, 03:15 PM

http://www.roaringtoyz.com/PREDATORAlbum/images/NP7L0530.jpg

this is nice!! :lovestruck:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Originally posted by kelvin_luffs@Apr 16 2006, 03:16 PM

bleah!!~ :giddy:

eh luffaboy u called me yesterday ah? at Ktv bao mei mei leh.

The King Riding The King

Rides

1)Yamaha WR

2)Aprilia Replica

3)Honda XR 400

4)Honda Super 4 Vtec 1

5)Honda 929

6)Suzuki Hayabusa

Current : Harley Davidson Road King Classic

http://rumbleimport.com/store/ProdImages/296x296/ru27880d.jpg

http://rumbleimport.com/store/ProdImages/296x296/ru27880.jpghttp://rumbleimport.com/store/ProdImages/296x296/ru27880c.jpg

parts are made of 1st quality ABS plastic and painted with base coat and then clear coated for a maximum of shine and durability.

Revamp your baby, this part will bring a unique & crazy look to your 99-06 BUSA.

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 16 2006, 09:20 PM

No one in SGP knows how to build a stroker yet ......

checked for him liao clearance, oil pressure, all check properly liao can liao lor its just a drop in kinda thing

Originally posted by Bugsy@Apr 16 2006, 09:22 PM

Bad news spread fast............

got to give way to the new comers.........

maybe the new ride with a GHETTO kit

turbo ?? wow u super firece leh :thumb: remeber to update me when its out k

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 16 2006, 10:18 PM

Good Stuff ! :thumb:

No tyres in the world can hold Horespower ! :D

He is our only hope to break the SG competition record holder. :p He is definitely given a chance to proven himself. :p I standby him.

wah these type of things also got competition one ar ?? or someone gonna organise bring a dyno machine to somewhere then just run see who got the highest bhp then wats the prize ?? :confused: dyno shootout heehee

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 16 2006, 10:03 PM

Seen this before ... Is expensive and ugly ... ... :puke:

beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder :p maybe it looks ugly but looks better then some which i see on the road

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Apr 16 2006, 10:18 PM

Good Stuff ! :thumb:

No tyres in the world can hold Horespower ! :D

He is our only hope to break the SG competition record holder. :p He is definitely given a chance to proven himself. :p I standby him.

:goodluck: :cheer:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer