• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Tobin Seats

Contact Information

I accept PayPal and Money Orders Only.

Seat with exchange are $116.00 this includes shipping.

If you would like to buy a seat without exchange Total is $197.00 this includes shipping in the USA. Call for availability

If paying thru PayPal please add $3.00 for fees Total $119.00 with exchange or $197.00 without exchange.

If having both front and back seats done with your exchange. Price is $205 this includes shipping. Add $6.00 for PayPal.

Without exchange price is $305.00. Call for availability. Add $9.00 for PayPal fees.

Add $25.00 for logos and $15.00 for lettering

Zippered Hump pad add $55.00

Add $20.00 for Two Tone seats

All shipping charges are for the Continental United States.

Call or email for shipping prices for outside the USA.

P.S. I have two type's of black material one is glossy and one is dull.

Please state, which one you would like on the money order, or in the PayPal commit box.

If you have any further questions feel free to call. Thanks Tobin

Originally posted by Nok97@Oct 23 2006, 10:56 AM

haze is killing me!

:help: :help:

Really??? Hey people..............:smile:

Signalling saves life!

You May Own One BUT I Ride One

It's not what you ride, it's how you ride

Anyone tried putting the IU in the seat near the brake light and when went thru the ERP gantry?

Cos I was tinking it might be a good position.

Stick it jus below the frame maybe can detect.

See pic for position.

Havent tried thou. Its an $8.50 risk. :weep:

Originally posted by ProblemChild@Oct 24 2006, 05:49 PM

Anyone tried putting the IU in the seat near the brake light and when went thru the ERP gantry?

Cos I was tinking it might be a good position.

Stick it jus below the frame maybe can detect.

See pic for position.

Havent tried thou. Its an $8.50 risk. :weep:

i have my iu inside my seat. so far everytime went thru erp gantry no problems. even with pillion. but when i went for annual inspection, i was told this is not allowed. heck cares, as long as it works. heh

but for some carparks which uses iu, might not be able to detect. for eg, the carpark beside jurong entertainment center manage by wilson parking. still can use cashcard to insert on the carpark reader. =) exit insert card at the reader there again. meaning no need use iu. any other parking places that uses iu for motorbike parking, i'm not sure liao.

Originally posted by Marco@Oct 24 2006, 07:39 PM

i have my iu inside my seat. so far everytime went thru erp gantry no problems. even with pillion. but when i went for annual inspection, i was told this is not allowed. heck cares, as long as it works. heh

but for some carparks which uses iu, might not be able to detect. for eg, the carpark beside jurong entertainment center manage by wilson parking. still can use cashcard to insert on the carpark reader. =) exit insert card at the reader there again. meaning no need use iu. any other parking places that uses iu for motorbike parking, i'm not sure liao.

Oh... Thats great... But u will still pass the annual inspection rite?

I thought of modifying a small IU pouch to hang at the side of the pillion seat.

That can make it more readable for the carparks. Maybe...:confused:

Thanx for the info bro... Will look into this... :smile:

Originally posted by Marco@Oct 24 2006, 07:39 PM

i put my IU at the place where the toolkit is placed.. works fine. with hump or pillion seat..

never try with pillion before.

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by ProblemChild@Oct 24 2006, 07:56 PM

Oh... Thats great... But u will still pass the annual inspection rite?

annual inspection dun check IU....

just that if u go thru gantry and it nvr detect ur IU... LTA will send a letter asking u to go inspection for the IU... :goodluck:

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@Oct 24 2006, 10:06 PM

i put my IU at the place where the toolkit is placed.. works fine. with hump or pillion seat..

never try with pillion before.

With hump and pillion works fine ... with pillion you confirm pay Fine ! :lol: :goodluck:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif
Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 25 2006, 11:12 AM

With hump and pillion works fine ... with pillion you confirm pay Fine ! :lol: :goodluck:

hahaha thats a good one!!

http://motorride.net/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/2012-Kawasaki-D-Tracker.jpg
Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Oct 19 2006, 01:35 AM

I know ... don't want to tell you. :D

wat the ...hell..... your pig answer again .......=X:cheeky:

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/watislove.gif

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/176/stealthlogoyc5.jpg

Life is short,

so lets enjoy life.

and stay : )

happy always.!~!~!

well ...

this time i really need the haya help ...

okay.. i got this friend .. who tell me .. his friends friends haya... reaches top speed..

i mean is .. really hell loads of balls to do tat top speed...

he told me 420km/h

Yeah right... u guys must have the same feeling of me...

Com'on .. which idiot will believe this sh*t..

I dun ... but my friend insist..

And we come up with lots of argument ..

He says the haya got turbo kit .. this and tat ...

but still in my mind... Dun pull this crap infront of me... 420km/h..

i think the bike also can take off already..

So.. i think he felt quite piss off ..

Den one day, while i was drinking with his friends

den i pull up this question again ... My friend told his friend, tat i dun believe.

This guy, riding r1.. he said tat that haya was indeed his friend..

and he still tell me ... Yes.. 420km/h no joke.

Den the ultimate question starts...

How u know is 420.

Guess what he says....

Using bicycle digital meter... He says tat bicycle measure more accurate..

Yup.. i was quite stun with tat respond from a r1 guy.

so anyone here can provide more better details ...

My question right now is tat ... issit true tat 420km/h is reachable ..

Even with hell loads of mode .. i dun think 420 is possible.

And .. how fast did the ghost rider did with his 500bhp haya ??

Originally posted by ali_baba@Oct 26 2006, 01:00 AM

well ...

this time i really need the haya help ...

okay.. i got this friend .. who tell me .. his friends friends haya... reaches top speed..

i mean is .. really hell loads of balls to do tat top speed...

he told me 420km/h

Yeah right... u guys must have the same feeling of me...

Com'on .. which idiot will believe this sh*t..

I dun ... but my friend insist..

And we come up with lots of argument ..

He says the haya got turbo kit .. this and tat ...

but still in my mind... Dun pull this crap infront of me... 420km/h..

i think the bike also can take off already..

So.. i think he felt quite piss off ..

Den one day, while i was drinking with his friends

den i pull up this question again ... My friend told his friend, tat i dun believe.

This guy, riding r1.. he said tat that haya was indeed his friend..

and he still tell me ... Yes.. 420km/h no joke.

Den the ultimate question starts...

How u know is 420.

Guess what he says....

Yup.. i was quite stun with tat respond from a r1 guy.

so anyone here can provide more better details ...

And .. how fast did the ghost rider did with his 500bhp haya ??

:thumb: Power le,Perhap you can ask him howwwwwwwwwwww mucccccccccccccccch HP he got on his bike........... :help:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y7/busakiller/Cool_Minibikes_5.jpg

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Everyone haf a DARKSIDE What is YOURS???:angel:

Originally posted by toys@Oct 22 2006, 05:58 PM

I've come across this at YouTube.Do you know that hayabusa is build since 1971?You won't believe it!Watch the power of hayabusa!

"Despite the vast improvements in the field of automobile safety, there is still one simple

component that talented car,bike engineers & designers can do nothing about - the Nut behind the steering wheel or the Rider!!!

Originally posted by pinetreetmh@Oct 25 2006, 05:35 PM

hahaha thats a good one!!

Ya lor,yr bf will pay for you mah,since he open yr back door liao... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by ali_baba@Oct 26 2006, 01:00 AM

Bicycle digital meter ... http://smilie-land.de/t/i-l/lachen/lachen0001.gif

Surely and truely land speed accuracy come from no bullshiit 02 or more satellite frequency connection. Get one and mount it on his Hayabusa ... Bingo ! :p

Prior to show off such speed, real life dyno numbers, rear wheel horsepower and sprockets set up is able to gives a rough guides of the bike capability.

For example ... 220RWHP with 18/40final drive can gives you a top speed of 350km/hr on a non extended ECU board with a stock rpm range.

Yes, is reachable. American vehicles overboost team who loves the Salt Lake did it with a Turbo Busa at 550++km/hr with HELL and HELL lots of mods that beyond a normal technically inclined guru can expect ! Force induction that gives 550-700RWHP on the engine, 101% absolute works on geometry and coeficient drag configuration. Cost you a bomb to build one.

And .. how fast did the ghost rider did with his 500bhp haya ?

500bhp is what they claim, magazine reporters can tweak the biking industrial into a different angle of propective. The media has definitely make the ghost rider a interesting character in our modern biking world.

I believe that ghost rider shiit is fast ... how fast is fast ... I don't actually give a shiit ! :lol:

Reason is simple, we are end user. Doing it is gaining Hell Death if one do not know his/her limits. If one can do it, no need to brag about it. All voice down to EGO. As for Media ... They are doing it for big $$$.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c57/Daryous/My%20Motorcycles/NAFeelingLucky.gif

NormalAspirated :

Sounds hilarious right ...

That guy, a friend of the haya can even say ..

The bike parts was taken and newly equip on his haya .. and has tested it on 2nd link. with top speed 420km/h

I ain't sure how he get the parts in

And which mech he went to...

I also dun think our sg mech is able to do highly adavance stuff like equip turbos and nitros.

I dun know why they have the right mind to say the busa had gone pass 420km/h.

Anyway .. tat group of ppl, most of them were in their lates 20's

and they tour alot ... so i think some of u guys might have known them ...

Originally posted by ali_baba@Oct 26 2006, 06:38 PM

NormalAspirated :

Sounds hilarious right ...

That guy, a friend of the haya can even say ..

The bike parts was taken and newly equip on his haya .. and has tested it on 2nd link. with top speed 420km/h

I ain't sure how he get the parts in And which mech he went to...

I also dun think our sg mech is able to do highly adavance stuff like equip turbos and nitros.

I dun know why they have the right mind to say the busa had gone pass 420km/h.

Anyway .. tat group of ppl, most of them were in their lates 20's and they tour alot ... so i think some of u guys might have known them ...

There many facts to consider to hit 420km/hr before attemp to Malaysia NSHW.

The weather, the road conditions, the rider and the correctly set-up machine, all must come in as one good opportunity.

I would not say is not possible for that speed (Turbo+NOS), I would say is extremely hard. As I factor in all details, I also choose as same as you - don't believe.

Talking is cheap, action is real ... video cam with GPS mounted on and show everyone the TRUE land speed is likely to be Real.

Getting such extreme performance parts is quite easy and all you need is an average Joe mechanic to do the plug and play application.

Without the proper complex set-up, that Busa will go to see a doctor in no time. It is because the rest attachments parts are too weak to support.

I aint no a pro rider nor a pro engineer, but I know what it takes to reach there.

IMO, Singapore has yet to have such talent to build a strong, fast and reliable machine. Mostly are trial and errors or just one uninsured hit and run.

Singapore is trying, still trying but is good to try. :thumb:

God Bless Them. :goodluck:

malaysia and thailand too :p

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

420kmh ~= 262mph

hmm the kind of speed ppl hit on the salt lakes... will be interesting to see on NSHW...

ali_baba> maybe if your fren's busa fren going to blast at NSHW and you catch wind of it.. must let us know.. it's a once in a lifetime thing.. will clear everything i doing tat day to take a look.. :cheeky:

take a look at this

http://www.scta-bni.org/Bonneville/records/BNIrecs_bikes.htm

look at how many are actually under 262mph...

this guy shldn't waste his talent blasting in NSHW.. shld go set a record and make Singapore proud!

Fly the flag peepz! :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269