like to ask if my bike coe end tmr, is there any options like, 1) to put lay up first and buy another time or 2) i have to either buy the coe right away, or 3) last option scrap if i don't want to buy the coe? pls enlighten me. thanks.

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

SUZUKI HAYABUSA GEN 2 [Current]

• Replies 20

I'm not sure whether you can lay the bike up without COE, as in the case of insurance. If I'm not wrong you do have to scrap it 'immediately' if you don't want to renew COE. Sorry just typing what I remember off hand.

if u like the bike so much n its still in gd working condition,by all means extend the coe.if u hv the $$.otherwise,either scrap it and get yr rebate or lay it up n get the coe when u hv the $$.btw, now bike coe is abt $1200

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

that's why i keep considering whether to scrap cos my bike no problem from day 1.

i don't see why i should scrap. but the freaking coe keeps rising.

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

if u like the bike so much n its still in gd working condition,by all means extend the coe.if u hv the $$.otherwise,either scrap it and get yr rebate or lay it up n get the coe when u hv the $$.btw, now bike coe is abt $1200

"lay it up n get the coe when u hv the $$"

can lay up first meh?

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

that's why i keep considering whether to scrap cos my bike no problem from day 1.

i don't see why i should scrap. but the freaking coe keeps rising.

March PQP is only $884. you have until 31/March to decide.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

what you mean? i can buy coe now at this price? if can i monday go buy. lolol. save $400.

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

Where do you check? I just visited one.motoring.com.sg and it stated that for motorcycle cat D, march 2010, 2nd Open Bidding Exercise - cost for COE is $1,200. I am very blur about this COE thing lah!

i also trying to find out. if what he say can, i will buy within these 3 days. hahaha. save money in the long run.

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

Its true $884 only, my bike Coe only end some months later but I have just renewed my COE. Was willing to trade that extra few months of COE for the possibility of higher COE prices.

When you renew COE it is based on the average of the last six biddings. For March PQP it will be based on bidding results from Dec 09, Jan and Feb 10.

what you mean? i can buy coe now at this price? if can i monday go buy. lolol. save $400.

the price u see at the homepage is coe price for new vehicle..

for renewing of coe, have to look for PQP value..

u have to to either

1) click the coe word on top of the price table at homepage or

2) click on "renew coe" at the left column of the homepage, then key in the particular..

thanks guys!!! tmr i going to renew! woohoo 10 years

HONDA NSR 150 SP [sold]

HONDA RVF 400 [sold]

HONDA CBR 400RR [sold]

YAMAHA X1 [sold]

YAMAHA R1 [sold]

COE up up and away`!

GileraRunnerVXR200 [B][COLOR="Black"]FW9973R[/COLOR][/B] (Jul 08 ~ Sep 09) RIP Oct 09 HondaCB400VerR aka XiaoBai (Dec 09 ~ Feb 11) YamahaFazer600 aka XiaoBai2 (Dec 11 ~ Dec 13) YamahaFino (Jul 10 ~ Current)

ooo, i didnt know you can renew coe prematurely. nice!

Yes you can, but I think the next countdown starts from the date you renew, and not back-to-back of your vehicle's previous COE?

Need ppl who'd done it to confirm...

Yes you can, but I think the next countdown starts from the date you renew, and not back-to-back of your vehicle's previous COE?

Need ppl who'd done it to confirm...

Yes correct.

Anyway for bikes renewing COE, the price is based on the average of 3 months.

Example

Month 1 - $500

Month 2 - $600

Month 3 - $300

So the average that you need to pay to renew your bike's COE is (500+600+400) / 3 = $500

just renew mine 5mins ago online =.= $993

shoulda renew it 2wks ago to get $800+

btw the payment by nets seems to be quite unsafe ?

just key in our id/pw can 1k go through liao , 1st time buy stuff online more than 100bucks^^ll

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now