[Group] EMO Trip Outing Thread

pipipapipu

• Replies 1.2k

You know you've been in Thailand too long when:

You think it?s normal to have a beer at 9:00 a.m.

You begin to enjoy Thai TV programs.

You look four ways before crossing a one way street.

You realize that ALL your problems are caused by Thai girls or cranky ATMs.

You put salt and chilli on your fruit

A Thai cop stops you for a minor infraction and you automatically reach for your wallet.

You think that a Honda Civic is a prestigious car.

All your tee-shirts are emblazoned with the name of some bar.

You can?t remember the last time you wore a suit and tie.

You think a polo shirt and jeans are formal attire.

Someone tells you that watching Thai politics is like watching two chameleons making love and you understand the analogy.

You aren?t upset when the bar girl next to you eats beetles as a snack.

Later the same night, you actually kiss the bar girl who earlier dined on the beetles.

You haven?t had a solid stool for five years.

You wake up in the morning and realize that you have nowhere to go and all day to get there.

You think white wine goes well with Som Tam.

You understand when your Thai wife says, ?My friend you? or ?Same, same, but different.?

A Thai bar girl you?ve just met tells you that her mother is deathly ill and you just laugh and walk away.

You realize that your Thai wife's loyalties belong to

1. Her parents.

2. Her brats from a previous marriage to a Thai scoundrel who deserted her.

3. Any remaining blood relatives.

4. The family buffalo.

5. The family?s goldfish.

6. You.

The Thai Navy buys a new submarine and you?re not surprised when the first thing they do is remove the mufflers and hang a garland from the rear view mirror.

You consider you mobile phone a fashion accessory.

You start wearing slippers everywhere

You start driving cars barefoot

You no longer enjoy Songkran. Instead, you stay home with a stack of videotapes.

You become an expert on buying and selling gold jewellery

Dogs become animals you'd rather kick than pet.

When driving a car you'll start using every free inch of the road.

You flash your 4 indicator lights when driving straight on at an intersection.

It?s two days before payday, so you only go to bars with balloons strung outside.

You realize that all the important words in Thai begin with the letter 'S'. Sanuk (Fun), Saduak (convenient), Sabai (comfortable), Suay pretty).

You believe that buying a gold chain is an acceptable courtship ritual, or at least a form of foreplay.

You think a calendar more useful than a watch.

You go to a Thai Boxing match and a soccer game breaks out.

You stand in the shadow of a telephone pole while waiting for a bus.

To Emo Member,

You, as member of EMO Club, are required to report for emo service for the following :

Emo 2.5 (Hatyai Bus)

22/04/2010, 19:00 hrs to 26/04/2010, 07:00 hrs

Emo 3 (Hatyai Bus)

27/05/2010, 19:00 hrs to 31/05/2010, 07:00 hrs

Attached is the official call-up notice. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader (available as free download from http://www.adobe.com) to view or print it.

Instructions

1. You are to report for your service with all relevant personal effects, passport, and enough Baht.

2. Pursuant to Emo Regulation 1, the extension of service (aka stuck) shall be given without prior notice.

3. If you fail to report as required, you shall be guilty of an offence punishable by a round of Leo.

Huat for EMO CLub !!!

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

To Emo Member,

You, as member of EMO Club, are required to report for emo service for the following :

Emo 2.5 (Hatyai Bus)

22/04/2010, 19:00 hrs to 26/04/2010, 07:00 hrs

Emo 3 (Hatyai Bus)

27/05/2010, 19:00 hrs to 31/05/2010, 07:00 hrs

Attached is the official call-up notice. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader (available as free download from http://www.adobe.com) to view or print it.

Instructions

1. You are to report for your service with all relevant personal effects, passport, and enough Baht.

2. Pursuant to Emo Regulation 1, the extension of service (aka stuck) shall be given without prior notice.

3. If you fail to report as required, you shall be guilty of an offence punishable by a round of Leo.

its 1900hrs.. :thumb::thumb::thumb:

btw, will there be a recall briefing this wednesday @ location GM?

i shall assign our unit logo to all members.

you shall at all times afix our unit logo on your mode of transport for good luck and blessing.

Edited by pipipapipu

The only reason why I'm not laughing with you is that I prefer laughing at you.

All EMO personel are activated for an Emo briefing @ location GM on 21/04/2010 (Wed) @ 1930hrs. (beer and snacks not provided)

Hehehe I will be there....:angel: Sorry bro pipipapipu which part at GM as GM veri big lei.

~~ The Best Skull Rider Under One Roof ~~

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m154/offdutyninja69/skull-1.gif

Waiting for a machine to come by and ride again, hazi when will be the day!!!

Contact me by HP: 97780233

meet @ the stairs outside grassland bah..

Sorry to ask it at GMC or GMT cos there 2 GM there ma...:angel:

Hi bunnygirl, ASL please..

Wat is ASL ???

Golden Mile .. can't Join u guy as working :(

Too Bad !!

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

A Thai bar girl you?ve just met tells you that her mother is deathly ill and you just laugh and walk away.

Wahahahaha...like tat sentence

i prefer this:

You wake up in the morning and realize that you have nowhere to go and all day to get there and you think it's normal to have a beer at 9:00 a.m.

The only reason why I'm not laughing with you is that I prefer laughing at you.

ASL = Age / Sex / Location

38/Female rabbit/woodland :angel:

我最深爱的人伤我å´æ˜¯æœ€æ·±

38/Female rabbit/woodland :angel:

Wah piang..... Bunny so old liao meh???

I always thought you mid to late 20s nia.....:angel:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-大ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

i prefer this:

You wake up in the morning and realize that you have nowhere to go and all day to get there and you think it's normal to have a beer at 9:00 a.m.

haha isnt it what we duin now in our emo trip?

Wake up in morning, duno wat to do, walk to hv breakfast at swan, then go walk ard til boring go massage, buy a beer n sit whole day :cheeky:

meet @ the stairs outside grassland bah..

Hi bro were you there at GM. Was there from 1900 - 1930 standing and sitting near the stair but don't know who is who. My mistake should have ask for your HP nbr...:(:(:(

haha... next time I shld hv shout YOSHIMUUURA louder liao :angel:

yesterday presence got me, pipi, tom, sam, and mighty mouse

and tonight I gonna be the first scout solo to emo land... thanks to pipi hor :cry:

emo to the max liao

Hahaha are you guy sitting behind TD1 eating with a cute lady... if yes I should have go there and shout hey I'm yoshimura :angel::angel::angel: