johan >> woot! cool! So you still riding Harley? btw, long time no see lols

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

• Replies 283

btw for those who can't shift gear with large boots..

the gear shifter position is adjustable. pretty simple operation too.

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

gear shifter position adjustable meaning need go workshop to adjust it for the sake of big boots? Then if suddenly change to slippers?

Aniwaes... dunno if i can consider this 'funny' anot...

Few days ago whilst I was walking towards a cross junction by to a shopping center at night, I saw a bus driver taking a 'nap' (looks like sleeping to me) while at the red light. The thing I find it amazing is... Once the light turn green, few seconds later he can actually wake up and start driving without being honk at. :eek: Though I wonder would I even wanna be in the bus as a passenger with a sleeping driver... :cheeky:

I think the only vehicle which you can't possibly fall asleep in would be a bike bahs... I can't imagine a rider falling asleep midway (few seconds later sure kenna accident).

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

gear shifter position adjustable meaning need go workshop to adjust it for the sake of big boots? Then if suddenly change to slippers?

You can just adjust it to your preference position with a size 10 wrench.... IF im not wrong on the size :D

no la just get some tools and do it yourself

then after that just leave it as it is... so long as it is not too extreme

i dont have any problem using normal shoe on my scrambler, and yet my boot can still fit under it

Few days ago whilst I was walking towards a cross junction by to a shopping center at night, I saw a bus driver taking a 'nap' (looks like sleeping to me) while at the red light. The thing I find it amazing is... Once the light turn green, few seconds later he can actually wake up and start driving without being honk at. :eek: Though I wonder would I even wanna be in the bus as a passenger with a sleeping driver... :cheeky:

Last weekend I was leading one part of the phantom convoy and we encountered this car stationary at a junction @ Admiralty. It was not stopped straight, as well.

He stopped short of the traffic junction sensors so I went around him to step on the sensor and activate it (it's 4am). Lights went green but half the convoy didn't move; one of the riders noticed the driver sleeping in that car in the middle of the road and woke him up.

Car sped off in a real hurry, 1.0L engine squealing away while I waited for the rest to rejoin.

You can just adjust it to your preference position with a size 10 wrench.... IF im not wrong on the size :D

mine is a size 8:angel:

guess tat diff bike diff size? o_O

mine is a size 8:angel:

guess tat diff bike diff size? o_O

maybe yours is yamaha his is honda

ermm, a couple of bikes i rode is size 8, sportsbike diff

One funny comment from a man who took the same elevator as me afterwork. Prolly someone who feel amazed at my barangs I have to bring back. Last Friday heavy downpour, totally soaked swimming on the flooded road with my bike. So all my wet bike eqs and helmet up to office to dry.

He saw my full face helmet i was carrying and said, "Wah! You even have a racing helmet." And most likely he thought my jacket is for racing as well bleh.

Full face helmet = Meant for racing? o_O

Full face helmet = Meant for racing? http://172.31.254.241/www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/smilies/icon-sian.gif

Many years ago FF helmets were regarded as 'illegal'.

guess tat diff bike diff size? http://172.31.254.241/www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/smilies/icon-sian.gif

My Phantom dipstick is more than 10cm long. When I inspected a CBR150 dipstick I couldn't resist making a lewd comment "How come your L.J. so small ah?"

You won't believe it. It's 1cm. Yes, one cm.

My Phantom dipstick is more than 10cm long. When I inspected a CBR150 dipstick I couldn't resist making a lewd comment "How come your L.J. so small ah?"

You won't believe it. It's 1cm. Yes, one cm.

Lol i used to ride a CBR150 myself and yup it is that short. It amazed me the first time I sent it for servicing when the mechanic wanted to change the EO.

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul. :thumb:

ROFL YOU SERIOUS!? That's something new to hear bahah.

I wonder if tinted visors are still illegal in sg bleh. i seriously wanna get a UV-reflect visor due to the freaking sun. I almost got blinded riding to work everyday (Eastwards).

ROFL YOU SERIOUS!? That's something new to hear bahah.

I wonder if tinted visors are still illegal in sg bleh. i seriously wanna get a UV-reflect visor due to the freaking sun. I almost got blinded riding to work everyday (Eastwards).

He isn't kidding you. Years back, FF were banned in Singapore for the fear that people will wear it and rob the bank. :lol:

And for the visor, i believed it still is.

肥仔七åƒå·

Is it sg used to have such rule?

Yes.

in the earlier days there is this thing call "L" plate.

riders with "L" are not allow to carry pillion.

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

johan >> woot! cool! So you still riding Harley? btw, long time no see lols

Sold my Harley 'cos I'm in HK. I still got my Shadow Aero. I'll be back around August

btw for those who can't shift gear with large boots..

the gear shifter position is adjustable. pretty simple operation too.

It can be adjusted? Seems that I haven't seen it in the user manual for my Suzuki Marauder or the service manual for my Shadow Aero.

Aniwaes... dunno if i can consider this 'funny' anot...

I think the only vehicle which you can't possibly fall asleep in would be a bike bahs... I can't imagine a rider falling asleep midway (few seconds later sure kenna accident).

Rider can't sleep but pillion can, for a short while....

Went to meet some frens who drives for kopi and decide to ride seeing such a nice wheather..

Walked into the kopishop with my helmet.

A: Didn't know you ride bike also.

Me: Yup.

A: Simi Bike

Me: 999S (Forgetting that they are drivers tat does not know bike models)

A: Got such brand meh?

Me: oh.. tat is the model la. It's a Ducati.

A give the blurr look.: nvr hear before. Japan bike??

Me: Italian

A: ORHHHH!!! Like ferrari la.. How many cc?

me: 999 cc lor.

A: ok liow la. enough in sg liow la. I find my vios already just nice power for sg roads liow. Mine 1500cc some more. Bike so dangerous 999cc enough liow la.

Me speechless awhile then reply: You mean to say your car faster la??

A: You damn cute leh!! Ask stupid question leh. yours 999cc only leh. I gib you 1000cc la. Mine 1500cc leh. 500cc more leh. Modified some more one leh... I eat you for breakfast, lunch dinner and supper some more. Siao bo? You damn cartoon leh...

My one other fren who also have a bike nearly falls off the chair laughing...

AHhhh... pei sia lah i just fell of the chair :lol: :lol:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

woooo.... i am interested to know "in the early days" riding restrictions lols.

I only know "in the early days", bikes only need to take one license can ride all types than to classify into three sections... =w=

And i think in the early days riders' riding positions are not that important beh... Cos I've seen old men riding bikes with their 'ka' open big big like butterfly. :sian:

i have a fren who just pass class 3 said his private instructor says blindspot are just for show during tp. the way he say it somehow shows tat blindspots are not important to his eyes. confidently say his parents rarely checks too.. im alil bit worried.

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

I almost got blinded riding to work everyday (Eastwards).

I had the same problem before. The worse is, I ride East to work everyday. I ride west during the 6m Sun setting time for my volunteer work.

So the solution. Sleep early and wake up early. Enjoy nice breezy morning 6am ride to work every morning. No sun in the eyes.

And riding west, instead of tinted visor, which blinds me totally when I ride hom at night. I have either sunshades or piece of sun film on my OGKff3 helmet thta is removable.

woooo.... i am interested to know "in the early days" riding restrictions lols.

I only know "in the early days", bikes only need to take one license can ride all types than to classify into three sections... =w=

And i think in the early days riders' riding positions are not that important beh... Cos I've seen old men riding bikes with their 'ka' open big big like butterfly. :sian:

yup 1 licence straight away class 2 bike you can ride. And thats the reason why so many riders die at that time. Cos some no experience already get 750cc. And also link to the reason why now there are 3 classes. But back then cars were not so fast.

Not too sure abt the riding position thou. But wat i can explain is that all these uncles might be racer. they preparing for Knee Down actions. :D:D:D

Or mabbe last time older bike cooling system not as good so need to air the hot balls... :lol:

i have a fren who just pass class 3 said his private instructor says blindspot are just for show during tp. the way he say it somehow shows tat blindspots are not important to his eyes. confidently say his parents rarely checks too.. im alil bit worried.

Somehow reminds me of a few friends who doesnt check blind spots too... I already kenna a few drivers litat... Mabbe to drivers, blindspots are not impt cos they're big vehicles, the back will have to give in to them whether they like it or not? They only need to bother the front and ensure they hit noone.

I have either sunshades or piece of sun film on my OGKff3 helmet thta is removable.

Mine's Shoei... Buyable at Regina? I mean, the sun film...

Not too sure abt the riding position thou. But wat i can explain is that all these uncles might be racer. they preparing for Knee Down actions. :D:D:D

Or mabbe last time older bike cooling system not as good so need to air the hot balls... :lol:

But back then the most popular bikes are kupkia... right? O-o i see uncles riding kupkia with their legs wide open looooooor... not like de kupkia's engine is anywhere near their balls. =-=

It's just the way some people sit.... some machiam doing horizontal splits even when sitting on a chair... Sianz.

those days not RXK meh? :o

肥仔七åƒå·