Shouldnt be a prob to get used to the ridin posture of sportsbike lah....

I used to ride phantom den wave b4 i got my 1st sportsbike....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

• Replies 283

wanna ask a stupid (funny) question...

Today saw a road accident on de ECP involving a car and a bike. I assume de bike buang its buttock cos bike occupied in-between lane behind dah car. Both driver and rider huddling at one corner with an umbrella on dah 1st lane (i think rider got terrified nya).

Then it occured to me when i got my accident, de 1st thing i do was to hop up and wanna carry my bike away to park one side asap so dat i wont block da road. Is it bad cos i actually interfered with the actual accident sceneeeeeee??? OAO(Anyway, dat one happen last year loooooooong ago) Oh, and, i dint think of take out cam snap pix. heehee. ;u; *forgetful*

(paiseh, ride for so long still ask this lame ques...totally forgot the sequence to a road accident occurance lah)

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

Hmmm...

Lemme see....

No serious injury or death, yes, u may move the vehicles to avoid obstruction (after takin pics if u 1 2)...

But if serious injury or death, nope, u cannot remove the vehicles....

But den if lets say serious injury or death, on a 2 way lane causing very very bad obstructions, yes, u may remove the vehicles after photos of the scene is taken...

I think its like that....

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

http://www.pianetariders.it/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/tribsa-cafe-racer-g.jpg

Nothing wrong with that riding posture. It's silly to buy a sportsbike and sit straight up like a cruiser rider, not appreciating the aerodynamics and weight-forward bias of a tank-hugging posture that a sportsbike provides. Almost anyone can look fast and furious leaning forward like that :3

For those with an appreciation of art, it's definitely inspiring, even :D

nice, i would like to see her work the gear shifter and brakes with those heels. o_O

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
wanna ask a stupid (funny) question...

Today saw a road accident on de ECP involving a car and a bike. I assume de bike buang its buttock cos bike occupied in-between lane behind dah car. Both driver and rider huddling at one corner with an umbrella on dah 1st lane (i think rider got terrified nya).

Then it occured to me when i got my accident, de 1st thing i do was to hop up and wanna carry my bike away to park one side asap so dat i wont block da road. Is it bad cos i actually interfered with the actual accident sceneeeeeee??? OAO(Anyway, dat one happen last year loooooooong ago) Oh, and, i dint think of take out cam snap pix. heehee. ;u; *forgetful*

(paiseh, ride for so long still ask this lame ques...totally forgot the sequence to a road accident occurance lah)

process goes something like this la.

if you can get up, get up. driver will approach u. if u r feeling too blur at tt point of time, dont admit blame. just take the other driver telephone number, vehicle number, name and ic number, and time and location of the accident. take camera and take photos of the damage on both vehicles. try to avoid saying too much cause you will prob b stunned and talk nonsense tt can b used against u.

move your bike to the road side if you can.

then other driver will prob go off after getting the required details from you. go clinic for checkup, tell the doctor you've been in a motorbike accident.

after that go coffeeshop drink coffee get your nerves back. when you feel that you are ok enough to ride, ride the crooked bike to idac to fill in the accident report amd take photo.

depending on circumstances, contact the other vehicle owner again to let him know if you wish to claim from him/make claim against him/private settle.

then whatever you do after this will depend on whether u r claiming/private settle/being claimed from

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

oh yes!

when i got into accident last time, the driver of the car said this to me:

"scramblers always get into accidents going down slopes, must be they cannot brake well"

(i was riding a scrambler, the accident happened on a slope, but wasnt caused by the slope)

i dunno how true that is...

oh yes!

when i got into accident last time, the driver of the car said this to me:

"scramblers always get into accidents going down slopes, must be they cannot brake well"

(i was riding a scrambler, the accident happened on a slope, but wasnt caused by the slope)

i dunno how true that is...

thanks for the info!! (though i dunno if i can register everything in my head when i get bonkers on the spot --- couldnt even say where i live)

though i know scramblers are not made for the road but for bumpy rocky hills... But i always have a funny thought that scramblers can (jump and) ride over vehicles before they buang... Or run over dogs across the road without falling... :cheeky:

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

nice thread...one famous one i always get is...

commentor: "wah, u so small, bike so big! can bring meh?" or "orang kecik, motor besar, boleh bawak ke?"

me: .......*smiles*........ -_-~

I tried one time wearing a pair of shoes with thick soles (something like army boots). When I got on my Phantom and vrrrrooom.............. Shoes too fat cannot change gear. :slapforehead:

try a pair of new dirtbike boots...

bloody hell, suddenly the legs are like encased in stone

like some bloody stormtrooper boots

Just like riding with slippers!

i dun think so, those heels might be caught in the chain or scraping the road as she shifts the levers. :faint:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

ya man. seriously had to do some odd angled maneuvering with my foot just to hook the boot under the gear shifter! automatic scramblers PLS!

Same prob when i tried to change gear... wasted monies on a pair of nice shoes but cant ride with it. :cry:

dirtbike boots are boots meant for bike riding no? Since it's a 'dirtbike' boots lols~ (joke of the day)

This is a ku ku comment from a ku ku rider.

once, i was hanging out with friends riding auto scooters quite frequently. they kept talking about changing belt la and one of them advised me to change belt since i have never changed it before.

i went to my mechanic and asked to change my vespa's belt.

He said, "Simi belt?"

Me: "Belt lor, I never change before leh. must change frequently right?"

He: "your bike where got belt? alemak. you bery tuuppidd leh"

later, i learnt that manual vespa doesn't run by belt or chain, it's by direct transmission. :cheeky:

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

i went to my mechanic and asked to change my vespa's belt.

He said, "Simi belt?"

Me: "Belt lor, I never change before leh. must change frequently right?"

He: "your bike where got belt? alemak. you bery tuuppidd leh"

later, i learnt that manual vespa doesn't run by belt or chain, it's by direct transmission. :cheeky:

Oh wow.. I been riding for almost 5 years and I don't even noe thats how a vespa work.. pretty amazing

u're not alone.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i would still rather have the manual scramblers... :cheeky:

a noob thinker here...

i tot only scooters r automatic bikes... didnt know vespa also got automatic, wat else is automatic seh?

dn 01 "the shark" is auto too

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/upload/207957/images/DN01.JPG

I tried one time wearing a pair of shoes with thick soles (something like army boots). When I got on my Phantom and vrrrrooom.............. Shoes too fat cannot change gear. :slapforehead:

understand. My 1st bike same problem. Too big too get under the lever and also the ankle support is too good, so I can't even move my ankle to change gear. Ride all the way 1st gear to the gate, did a u-turn and ride 1st gear all the way back to my unit to change my shoes. This was in Australia.

When I got my Harley, I wore the same boots but can change gear without problems. Took to to Fraser Hill and Hat Yai. Why can change gear? For those who doesn't know. Harleys have toe-heel shifter. All I have to do is step on the lever to change :thumb: