• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by ashenZ@Aug 12 2004, 07:41 PM

anyway moi fren and i found some useful items to to protect ur beautiful panniers from dropping of bike and scratches... those interested pm mi ur email... coz the file size rather big~

it lukz damn nice... juz todae we put on some add-ons and design.. garuntee protect against drops n bumps.... but dun have the pix yet...

but have old design pix... see who wanz.. PM mi~

i was at autobacs looking for some protective stuff but kinda makes the panniers weird as my is red.. so wats ur protective stuff like.. can mail me at [email protected] ?

Thankzz

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by robinhood@Aug 13 2004, 06:01 PM

u r ah goh's fren rite? do u know the url for the vfr forum?

erm may I know who r u refering to? But I am ah goh's fren though. Are you the guy we happen to meet at the carpark opp selgie kopitiam while we were watching videos with the laptop?

Which VFR forum are you refering to? I might be coming up with a VFR forum soon though heheh... need space n time!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Bieffe@Aug 12 2004, 10:33 AM

VFR the box not only protrude out quite abit..but also mounted very high up so the height just nice to strike the wings of cars.

Other touring bike the boxes are mounted much lower to improve CG.

Hi... just a ques.. do you happen to be at selegie kopitiam on 13 aug 2004 night? Though I saw someone that resembles you, just the bike she is riding is a 150RR instead of the aprilla I see in your signature

;p

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 14 2004, 03:28 AM

the ride up, totalling 600km. Back still with energy for more. Now then i realise the comfort of the VFR!

You're comfy. Sad to say, my butt and balls were toast. :weep:

cun go for 3 nation ride... mi doin industrial attachment.. no entitlement to 1 week leave siahhh.... the protective stuff for the panniers is a garuntee for bumps n drops only... if pple's bike itchy park too close.. will still scracth.. like mine...

moi frenz panniers juz added abit more pprotective stuff n re-design abit.. luk more fierce liaozz.. hehehe... will send u pple the pix when i take pix..

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 14 2004, 03:12 AM

i was at autobacs looking for some protective stuff but kinda makes the panniers weird as my is red.. so wats ur protective stuff like.. can mail me at [email protected] ?

Thankzz

wherez autobacs??? where r they n wot they sell????

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 14 2004, 10:01 AM

:thumb: :thumb: hahhaa dats y u nvr cme wif us to Marang~! hehehhe thank god u nvr go.. or else u balls become crepes liaoz~~ hahhaa

maibe u cud recushion ur seat or change it to one piece???? R1 sport touring verSion~!! :clap:

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Guest cheeko

Now then i realise the comfort of the VFR!

Yeah, in fact its even more comfortable then my fzs1000 & 600 last time, almost vibration free & solid ride everytime i go long distance :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Aug 14 2004, 10:01 AM

:smile: What i suggest is to go for a massage after a ride if your balls kena toast.... :smile: or change to vfr800 :cheeky:

lookin foward 2 ur pics of ur frens bike ashenz we tinkin of doin sometin 2 my box liao after seeing hamsterz chio chio red panniers~~~ maybe gonna paint my boxes red liao or make a leather cover for it :p

Originally posted by ashenZ@Aug 14 2004, 12:11 PM

wherez autobacs??? where r they n wot they sell????

oohh ok.. autobacs is at bukit timah area... sell all car accessories.. those r car bumper protectors which they sell there..also have these..

They are like BIG established car supermart.. every bloody thing is in there.. for cars that is....

http://world.autobacs.com/store/singapore.html

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Aug 14 2004, 01:42 PM

Yeah, in fact its even more comfortable then my fzs1000 & 600 last time, almost vibration free & solid ride everytime i go long distance :smile:

hhmmm gonna try the 888km hatyai man see how... krabi woohoo here i come .. slurp**

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheekozer600@Aug 14 2004, 01:44 PM

:smile: What i suggest is to go for a massage after a ride if your balls kena toast.... :smile: or change to vfr800 :cheeky:

well each bike has its pros and cons... the ride was comfy that day... but i didn't have enough fun on tthe twisties.. the last time up with the R1 is more thrilling. Hansdles mush better and can corners with speeds at least 40km more than the VFR..

Viffers suspension is too soft to gun it hard or flipsz. HHmm maybe next ride take R1 hehehe

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by koma@Aug 15 2004, 02:10 AM

lookin foward 2 ur pics of ur frens bike ashenz we tinkin of doin sometin 2 my box liao after seeing hamsterz chio chio red panniers~~~ maybe gonna paint my boxes red liao or make a leather cover for it :p

oh.. if you are doing leathers.. be warned they will be come dark dirty red in time to come...

Koma always project many many

Ride hard & safe...

koma.. dun try.. H&B is nice as it is........ garuntee u will regret after repainting siahh..

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

yah i knoe but where u buy the protective sticker for the fjr??

Originally posted by koma@Aug 15 2004, 12:45 PM

yah i knoe but where u buy the protective sticker for the fjr??

maybe gota wait for ashenz to post the pix...

alternatively can just drop by shops that sells car accessories. they should have those bumper protective strips. just stick some on our panniers heh...

think paya lebar also got autobacs... unless they moved.... seldom go by that area though.

MR koma "project many many" man,

just curious.... you do part time ah? why you got sooooo much dough to spend on you veefer? :confused:

i think H&B panniers are as tough and nice as they are, so i also suggest you... LEAVE THEM ALONE!!

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

hehe okok lar kobane i also like them as they r also~~~ was tinkin more of the leather cover for the side panel of the boxes as can be removed when i wan sell them. goin dwn autobac later look for the bumper stickers n fog lights u got any tin wan 2 find?

Originally posted by koma@Aug 15 2004, 01:46 PM

hehe okok lar kobane i also like them as they r also~~~ was tinkin more of the leather cover for the side panel of the boxes as can be removed when i wan sell them. goin dwn autobac later look for the bumper stickers n fog lights u got any tin wan 2 find?

thinkin of some flashing strobe lights for the brake light.... tap brakes, they go "blink... " "blink..."

but that will attract "white" flies... and these "white" flies will flash their blue n red strobe lights at me...

Drink. Ride. Bloody Idiot.

RedSTer #5025

Originally posted by kobane@Aug 15 2004, 01:25 PM

maybe gota wait for ashenz to post the pix...

alternatively can just drop by shops that sells car accessories. they should have those bumper protective strips. just stick some on our panniers heh...

think paya lebar also got autobacs... unless they moved.... seldom go by that area though.

MR koma "project many many" man,

just curious.... you do part time ah? why you got sooooo much dough to spend on you veefer? :confused:

i think H&B panniers are as tough and nice as they are, so i also suggest you... LEAVE THEM ALONE!!

yup.. autobacs do sell those protective pads for bumpers... they come in a pair or fours...and they have many width, lengths and colors.

But they are not at payalebar anymore they have shifted to Bukit Batok

http://world.autobacs.com/store/singapore.html

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Aug 14 2004, 03:15 AM

erm may I know who r u refering to? But I am ah goh's fren though. Are you the guy we happen to meet at the carpark opp selgie kopitiam while we were watching videos with the laptop?

Which VFR forum are you refering to? I might be coming up with a VFR forum soon though heheh... need space n time!

Ya, hi i'm Robin, heard u guys going for the upcoming 3NCR trip huh?