anyone can advice me on how to change my horn to make it louder?

the costs.. what type of horn?

http://belindaotas.com/wp-content/uploads/vuvuzelas1.jpg

$10 vuvuzela... lots of colours and design to choose from also and it sure irritate the hell out of people! :thumb:

if not try this... or go mustafa (cost around $25-30). but mustafa horn is snail shape... the link one is disc shape, supposingly better.

肥仔七åƒå·

• Replies 3.5k

anyone can advice me on how to change my horn to make it louder?

the costs.. what type of horn?

hmm wat bike are u riding?have u adjust the stock horn?theres a small little screw on top of the horn jus adjust to get the loudness.if still nt loud i will advise u to change to hella horn liao.nt sure abt the snail hella horn can pass inspection a nt.but the disc type of hella horn which is the newest model shld pass.and is more louder than stock horns

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

hmm wat bike are u riding?have u adjust the stock horn?theres a small little screw on top of the horn jus adjust to get the loudness.if still nt loud i will advise u to change to hella horn liao.nt sure abt the snail hella horn can pass inspection a nt.but the disc type of hella horn which is the newest model shld pass.and is more louder than stock horns

im riding yamaha spark.

i have not adjusted my stock horn. i shall look into adjusting it :D

how much does it cost to change to those horns u mentioned?

oi im not referring to that la

DIY lah... put a small can of air compressor at the mouth piece there and volia you got the most irritating horn. :lol:

but below that post, i also got give you the proper answer ma. :p

肥仔七åƒå·

DIY lah... put a small can of air compressor at the mouth piece there and volia you got the most irritating horn. :lol:

but below that post, i also got give you the proper answer ma. :p

opps i miss the bottom part.

im at the thread now, i shall look into it. most likely im going to change my horns. im sick of drivers cutting into my lane last minute/not checking blind spots. :sian:

im riding yamaha spark.

i have not adjusted my stock horn. i shall look into adjusting it :D

how much does it cost to change to those horns u mentioned?

i believe shld be around 40?mayb u can check out the cmo threads.theres a cmo of hella horns

You'll never know one day you may wake up in a desert or barren land with only a bike/car beside you to escape! :cheeky:

you find a Y2K Turbine equipped with jet helicopter engine or a Ferrari Enzo right beside you when you wake up stranded in a desert or barren land, but the thing is..... you don't have the key to the vehicle :p

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

u guys got change your horns? or using stock ones?

i using the hella disc type horn

Learn to hot wire it! Maybe got a guidebook showing how to hotwire a vehicle lying around. :cool:

@darkdragon88

Yep it's a video camera. The camera itself is quite cheap at around $35. I bought a 4GB MicroSD at around $17, $7 for 3M dual lock velcro and $2 for hot glue stick.

Total cost ~$61? :D

It's okay quality for cheap video camera. I'm having trouble with the processing of videos though, not talented using video editing software. I go try now see if I can make out a sample video let you see. :o

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Learn to hot wire it! Maybe got a guidebook showing how to hotwire a vehicle lying around. :cool:

@darkdragon88

Yep it's a video camera. The camera itself is quite cheap at around $35. I bought a 4GB MicroSD at around $17, $7 for 3M dual lock velcro and $2 for hot glue stick.

Total cost ~$61? :D

It's okay quality for cheap video camera. I'm having trouble with the processing of videos though, not talented using video editing software. I go try now see if I can make out a sample video let you see. :o

ok thks.coz i m thinking to have one for touring or track purpose

guys,i just pass my 2b 2day

i zitao go hm. LOL

coz no nets card wif me.

i aso forgt to apply,dan nvr take e small ppr.

nid passport size photo n $50 rite.

hw much if take photo at bbdc there.

i zitao go hm. LOL

coz no nets card wif me.

wow! congrats! :thumb:

but ur signature... u put krr 12th feb 2010. means u got ur bike very long ago liao?

肥仔七åƒå·

i zitao go hm. LOL

coz no nets card wif me.

grats.. take photo there $6 haha. another krr rider :D

Class 3C (1st Attempt) - 14/5/10

Class 2B (1st Attempt) - 24/5/10

Class 2A (2nd Attempt) - 25/8/11

15/06/10 - 05/11/11 : Kawasaki ZX150

01/02/11 - 21/05/11 : Honda CBR400RR N Model powered by Two Brothers

02/09/11 - 25/10/14 : Honda CB400 VTEC III powered by Yoshimura

i zitao go hm. LOL

coz no nets card wif me.

congratulations :cheers::cheers:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=237725&page=12

You can see here for ideas regarding video cameras in the meanwhile. :o

My video editing skills is damn bad! :faint:

ok thks

i zitao go hm. LOL

coz no nets card wif me.

congrats to u

wow! congrats! :thumb:

but ur signature... u put krr 12th feb 2010. means u got ur bike very long ago liao?

thx. ya

tt tym gt le

grats.. take photo there $6 haha. another krr rider :D

hehe.long tym le

oh.okay

4-6 pieces rite ? they take 1,dan e rest we kip ?

congratulations :cheers::cheers:

congrats to u

hehe. TY la

finally cn let go 'of this' burdan(of gg to bbdc). lol

but nw,dunno wan go which company 4 insurance

i 19 this yr.4 my case cn only take nutc or axa ?

axa nt sure gt a nt.but i believe ntuc cheaper

i zitao go hm. LOL

coz no nets card wif me.

congrats haoKR.

anyway 19yr old KRR insurance only can buy from NTUC. i not sure mitsui can buy or not but last i heard is that to buy from them for KRR must be 20 years old. but you can try asking.

the rest all cannot as 19 years old is considered too young to insure for them. this is according to the KRR thread.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

That time I go, AXA cheaper by $10, but need go upper thompson somewhere...troublesome, so I just go NTUC. Mitsui quote me twice the amount more than other companies if I remember correctly. I was 21 at that time though.

Call them up and ask first before going down, saves the time.

Congrats haoKR

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

many people in the forum recommend NTUC. according to people, its the most stable one. although their premiums are higher, it seems that their benefits are better and their no claim discounts are higher.

and like what vashie said, its better to call and ask first.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.