i safety rider de

i can 40-50 on road,relac ride leh.haha,serious

i gonna get e hjc prmotion nia,coz got budget

so is afternoon ?

u stay cck where ah

i scare rain sia..

eh? 50 on highway cannot la... i scared big lorry bang me from my back. :lol:

btw, u mean u only wan the hjc clst? dat 1 only left graphic, s size only.

timing cfm le. i'll move off from my hse at 7.30am ~ 8am. i stay in ave4, very near to sungei tengah exit.

if raining or going to rain, then i'll juz postpone lor. not in a hurry anyway. :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 179

on road,if xpressway 80-110.

wah S ah...

wah so early ah.

just called motorworld

can only change cl-st,i tot can trade for any model..

they only left 'S' size for CL-ST,Throttle

staff sae dunno got new stocks cuming in anot

just called motorworld

yup. its stated in the following thread. :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/274918-Trade-In-Used-Helmet-For-A-New-HJC-CL-ST-or-FS-3-Helmet?highlight=trade+in+helmet

stock? really gotta wait...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

u gonna get hjc 1 ?

or wan go hunt ?

u gonna get hjc 1 ?

or wan go hunt ?

not cfm yet. juz look see look see around, for diff brands, models & price. select a few le, then bring my wife along nxt time

to try them. she wun have the patience to follow me the whole day. :lol:

i'm not in a hurry as i still have my car till end of nov. slowly find, dun rush. dun wana regret my decision later. ^_^

ic

u drive there or ride there this sat?

if u r not rich, all the more u shd get ff. coz skin grafting is simply way too expensive, after the ground kissing action..

same as if u r not rich, all the more u shd buy good tires, else u'll waste more $ on repairing the bike and urself..

so HJC is kinda ok for my requirement? i dun ask for great wind-noise reduction, juz not so loud till my ear-drums still "ringing" after i come to a stop. :cheeky:

i ask about HJC is oso bcos of the trade-in promo at motoworld. :lol:

1 pair of ear plugs

just called motorworld

dun squeeze ur head into the budget eh. i intended to get but end up M too small, L too big.. :faint: so still using my old flip up.

if u r not rich, all the more u shd get ff. coz skin grafting is simply way too expensive, after the ground kissing action..

same as if u r not rich, all the more u shd buy good tires, else u'll waste more $ on repairing the bike and urself..

haha,wad a logic

i just think that ff give u e secruity.

got 1 frend wear ff since he start taking 2b.i ask "u wear ff coz safety ah"

he sae " no la,i wear ff to haf confidence"

cl-st $150.after promo $100

haf face $50. i rather spend abit more

dun squeeze ur head into the budget eh. i intended to get but end up M too small, L too big.. so still using my old flip up.

oh..wah

v hard to buy sia. u refering to hjc ?

haf u tried other brand ?

ic

u drive there or ride there this sat?

ride there. wana clock more run-in milleage for my sparky. hehe

1 pair of ear plugs

dun squeeze ur head into the budget eh. i intended to get but end up M too small, L too big.. :faint: so still using my old flip up.

dats another good way to "compare" price. after buang, bike can easily regain its beauty but not us. :thumb:

i know abt the ear-plug thingy. i oso have my industrial ear-plug which is oso good. i'm now looking into hjc FS model (matt black).

will hunt for more ^_^

ride there. wana clock more run-in milleage for my sparky. hehe

okay,wad tym go?

pmed u.check ur inbox

dun squeeze ur head into the budget eh. i intended to get but end up M too small, L too big.. so still using my old flip up.

oh ya.another thing

i wear specs sia..if e helmet just nice,fit my head.but my specs not comfy

sian

oh ya.another thing

i wear specs sia..if e helmet just nice,fit my head.but my specs not comfy

sian

check out the HJC FS-11. with this helmet, u can buy 1 size bigger and pump to fit. hehe

hope motoworld will bring in this 1. :thumb:

check out the HJC FS-11. with this helmet, u can buy 1 size bigger and pump to fit. hehe

hope motoworld will bring in this 1. :thumb:

lols,pump to fit.

litat next tym if e cushion season or shrinks,cn pump bak

hi guys, is there any1 using HJC R-PHA 10 helmet? like to know some comments on it.

been searching online for comments but can only find those brief description.

hi guys, is there any1 using HJC R-PHA 10 helmet? like to know some comments on it.

been searching online for comments but can only find those brief description.

http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-helmet/hjc/rps-10/index.htm

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

ah! tyvm for the link! :thumb:

i was in dis website quite a few times but din notice it as i was purely searching for R-PHA :lol:

ah! tyvm for the link! :thumb:

i was in dis website quite a few times but din notice it as i was purely searching for R-PHA :lol:

HJC's helmet models have different shell composition between UK models and US models, because their safety test standards differ slightly in the 2 regions. the RPS-10 and R-PHA 10 have identical features and shape, just like their FS-15 and FG-15 have identical features and shape, but their shell compositions differ to match the region's safety standard. motorworld imports from HJC UK, hence we have R-PHA 10 and FG-15.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

HJC's helmet models have different shell composition between UK models and US models, because their safety test standards differ slightly in the 2 regions. the RPS-10 and R-PHA 10 have identical features and shape, just like their FS-15 and FG-15 have identical features and shape, but their shell compositions differ to match the region's safety standard. motorworld imports from HJC UK, hence we have R-PHA 10 and FG-15.

once again, tyvm for the info provided ^_^

yup. got to know abit of their difference thru some websites. i'm ok with the ECE even w/o PSB. (who cares anyway... :lol:)

currently in motoworld, only R-PHA 10 has both mine & my wife's size as i only wan plain black color & both same helmets. the rest only have my wife's size nia. haiz...

after my helmet hunting trip for few hours on last sat, i sized down my area into AGV K3 (dun really like the look... :( ), OGK FF5 (no size for me), Nolan N62 (out of stock too...) & HJC R-PHA10.

there is 1 thing i feel weird is dat, the pic shown on the HJC website for the face-shield clip is black, for the black color but motoworld's black color comes with silver spring clip... :wonder:

after my helmet hunting trip for few hours on last sat, i sized down my area into AGV K3 (dun really like the look... :( ), OGK FF5 (no size for me), Nolan N62 (out of stock too...) & HJC R-PHA10.

with the exception of the R-PHA 10, the helmet models you 'hunted' above were exactly wat i found and rejected during my own hunt last month, plus 2 particular MHR models under $200 i found but rejected because one was too old and the other only left solid silver. Eventually settled on FG-15, which i felt was best of wat i found, by far.

u mean the AGV & OGK? i read the reviews on OGK FF5 and it was quite good but the price is somewhere near R-PHA10.

FG-15 is oso a good deal but alas, no size for me... i think there is still sizes varieties for the graphice design but too bad i'm not into it... motoworld told me dat they maybe not bring in new stock for CL-ST & FG series.

I'm not sure about the lower range of shoei but at least i'm more or less cfm on getting R-PHA10. juz gotta bring my wife down to try it on and found ways to get the vitamin "M". :lol:

u mean the AGV & OGK? i read the reviews on OGK FF5 and it was quite good but the price is somewhere near R-PHA10.

FG-15 is oso a good deal but alas, no size for me... i think there is still sizes varieties for the graphice design but too bad i'm not into it... motoworld told me dat they maybe not bring in new stock for CL-ST & FG series.

I'm not sure about the lower range of shoei but at least i'm more or less cfm on getting R-PHA10. juz gotta bring my wife down to try it on and found ways to get the vitamin "M". :lol:

FF5 price near R-PHA 10? cannot be. Regina quoted me both the AGV K3 and FF5 at $350. but like you, i didn like the AGV shape. then FF5 only solid black. so i didn buy.

unless u got quoted R-PHA 10 at $350?

FF5 price near R-PHA 10? cannot be. Regina quoted me both the AGV K3 and FF5 at $350. but like you, i didn like the AGV shape. then FF5 only solid black. so i didn buy.

unless u got quoted R-PHA 10 at $350?

Regina quote me AGV K3 for $300, OGK FF5 for $320.

R-PHA 10 is $360 (quoted for buying two of them)

all quotes in less than a week. so to me, their price is kinda near.

woo $360

i saw n tested it.

abit lighter to me dan e cl-st

price tag= $450