which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

yeah.. y not we change location for the next meetup.. actually i dun mind carmen cafe at all.. onli abt 10mins from my home.. hahaha~

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 12 2005, 03:26 PM

Was @ Coffee Beans just before Hard Rock Cafe in Orchard..

Location, seating looks ideal... But maybe jaga won't let us park

On walk way... :sweat:

i always park at e walkway.. beside coffee bean..

so far no problem !! can parade ur bike, closer look at ur bike when u r having a drink

i usually go on a sunday early evening..

Bikes & cars passing by for ur viewing pleasure

and the GIRLS !! :lovestruck:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

I had already booked the place for 20... There will be drinks and finger food. Only main course makan you guys have to pay HAHAHA

So see you guys 8PM Carmen Cafe...

Buzzbeam , pls jio the K&T Gang as usual to come

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Aug 12 2005, 05:31 PM

Buzzbeam , pls jio the K&T Gang as usual to come

Sat rite ?

Im having a chalet.. some of them going malacca wor...

dunnoe whose left :cheeky:

i just inform e rest :smile:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by tweety64@Aug 11 2005, 10:52 PM

Big bird; Ice-skate quite expen le!!!

Not very ex lah....if I'm not wrong, it about $10 for 2hours + $2 for boots rental.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@Aug 12 2005, 03:46 PM

i always park at e walkway.. beside coffee bean..

so far no problem !! can parade ur bike, closer look at ur bike when u r having a drink

i usually go on a sunday early evening..

Bikes & cars passing by for ur viewing pleasure

and the GIRLS !! :lovestruck:

Thks for feed back on Coffee Bean @ Ochard.

Can check it out... Modesto is opp right... :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hi-dy ho!

I'm interested in a Hornet, but I have only class 2A at the mo.

Is it true that there aren't any new Hornet 250 available in S'pore? If there is, which shop is recommended? Appreciate any inputs!

BTW, what is the main diff between Super 4 and Hornet 250, apart from the cc? Or rather, what makes one opt for H250 than a S4? Hope you guys can give some pointers! Thanks...

Ride with the WIND!!

if u got 2a u can get a hornet250.. unless u dun consider the 250 to be a hornet too..

i suppose u can stil find a new one.. but i have no idea which shop wil bring it in..

other main difference beside displacement.. is styling and handling..

Originally posted by FirstAid@Aug 13 2005, 07:20 PM

Hi-dy ho!

I'm interested in a Hornet, but I have only class 2A at the mo.

Is it true that there aren't any new Hornet 250 available in S'pore? If there is, which shop is recommended? Appreciate any inputs!

BTW, what is the main diff between Super 4 and Hornet 250, apart from the cc? Or rather, what makes one opt for H250 than a S4? Hope you guys can give some pointers! Thanks...

Hi FirstAider,

Frankly, what makes me buy the H250 instead of S4.....it's becoz of the muscular look especially the rear tyre. I juz like it, man! When I first saw the H250 (Yellow - Rim Gold colour) at Bike Production. He told me that he gonna sell a two digit plate no. But I waited damned F***king long, man!

Two months later, I dropped by the shop and found the H250 sold away. He later advised me to get the S4 VtecIII instead. He told me that the H250 have no market value. I juz don't care and give a damned. That's what I called "LOVE AT FIRST STING".

Then, he said he gonna order for me and I have to wait about 3-4 months. I was so pissed-off and went to the neighbouring shop, Lee Motor and I saw a new Blue H250. I immediately approached the sales person and deal right away, without delay.

After riding the bike for sometimes now.....I really have no regrets. I juz LUV the bike very very much.

You can try the shop that I've mentioned. Also to check it out at Looi Motor and Mah Motor.

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jul 31 2005, 09:57 PM

Hey are the boxes for Hornet model? I saw a gun metal hornet600 on road this afternoon. Are u the one riding it?

nope....i just riding drw lah bro.....some sort like s4....btw can i know wat is the price of a new hornet 250 and which shop in singapore that r selling a new hornet cos i just wanna have a full view on the bike itself? can u pls give me a full address ??? thanks bro

:popcorn:

Congratulation on Man U winning 1st game last nite.

Have not seen any new Hornet 250

But some great looking 2nd hand Hornet 250 available now...

Pm Ocearth(pg 181) Blue 1yr old with nice No. or Feng125(pg 183) a few yrs old.

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/hornet250ad.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Aug 12 2005, 07:22 PM

Not very ex lah....if I'm not wrong, it about $10 for 2hours + $2 for boots rental.

Ok i'll try to make it down if u Organize.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 14 2005, 03:11 PM

how about mine??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/hornet.jpg

The Kuching Kolo Mee & Laksa Seller!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smallnoodles.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smalllaksa.jpg

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 14 2005, 03:11 PM

how about mine?? realy very nice bike to ride with!!! realy!!! the most comfort bike a ever ride with!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smallnoodles.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v108/SniperWj/smalllaksa.jpg

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y

sniper :long time no c..how's bussiness...:smile:

Motrax : bon voyage...hv an njoyable trip...

Originally posted by SniperWj@Aug 14 2005, 06:23 PM

how about mine?? realy very nice bike to ride with!!! realy!!! the most comfort bike a ever ride with!!!

hmm.. without the rear signal lights the hornet looks significantly diff.. hmm..

Originally posted by VerR@Aug 14 2005, 07:20 PM

sniper :long time no c..how's bussiness...:smile:

Motrax : bon voyage...hv an njoyable trip...

very good! how's abt u?

Let me know when u have makan trip / kulai trip!:cheeky:

?ЎҒヺ?縧??Β?͇넣?ԃ棡??

Dutsun120y

Originally posted by SniperWj@Aug 14 2005, 10:40 PM

very good! how's abt u?

Let me know when u have makan trip / kulai trip!:cheeky:

Gd to hear from u Sniper...

Your bike is very chio leh...

Will let u know next ride...

Your Kuching Kolo Mee is famous huh...

My friend from Kuching says your noodle is A-OK! :cheer: :hungry:

THks for drinks Motrax...

Wishing you a Nice Trip to the U.S.A... :bouncefire: :bounce: :cheer:

Don't for get our shopping list.... :cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Bros out there riding hornet 250. i m thinking of getting a hornet 250. As its FC n Maintaince is low. Can i know the pro n cons of this bike? anyone riding hornet wiling to tell me. may i know which bike shop got sell hornet?any one riding hornet stay in the west?

Hahaa.. No worries... Will update u my trip over there. Now already 130am. I have to be at the airport at 6am... Seh~!!!! Guys anything juz post me a msg in here. I will check it everyday

Motrax33

i ride a hornet.. and lemme tell u.. my fuel consumption is worse then a super4.. but i guess my riding style is to be blamed.. hahahaha.. not the bike :smile:

i've pillion quite a no. of ppl b4.. so far none has been affected :smile:

Originally posted by FirstAid@Aug 15 2005, 07:16 AM

Will pillion get burnt by the exhaust? Looks awfully high?

Common question 1st aid...

No worries... exhaust guards is warm to touch.

that's all...

No discomfort to the pillion...

BOn VoyagE MotraX... :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart