which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

hye to all hornet riders >>>

i got a few Q to ask regarding hornet 250.I hope somebody can help me to answer my Q...

1> wat is the top speed in stock? - 175km

2> how many km for the running-in?

3> how many bottles of engine oil needed?

4> how many plugs using? - 4

5> izzit easy to maintain the bike? - Easy, typical honda problems

6> pick-up ok or not? - Very good, Can win straight with a RVF....

7> any coolant at the bike? - of cos

8> izzit possible to change the exhaust location? - what for change exhaust location when its unique to have it different?

9> how much is the machine price for a brand new hornet 250? none for new wan now.

10> which shop can i view the bike? i dont think have new wan, luck on u if u can find 2nd hand

11> how come there is very rare on the roadside compare to S4? becos its a 250cc and have ard topspeed and power as the S4

Thanks for reading my Q....

:bouncefire: :thumb: :bouncefire:

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Motrax33@Sep 30 2005, 11:36 PM

hye to all hornet riders >>>

i got a few Q to ask regarding hornet 250.I hope somebody can help me to answer my Q...

1> wat is the top speed in stock? - 175km

2> how many km for the running-in?

3> how many bottles of engine oil needed?

4> how many plugs using? - 4

5> izzit easy to maintain the bike? - Easy, typical honda problems

6> pick-up ok or not? - Very good, Can win straight with a RVF....

7> any coolant at the bike? - of cos

8> izzit possible to change the exhaust location? - what for change exhaust location when its unique to have it different?

9> how much is the machine price for a brand new hornet 250? none for new wan now.

10> which shop can i view the bike? i dont think have new wan, luck on u if u can find 2nd hand

11> how come there is very rare on the roadside compare to S4? becos its a 250cc and have ard topspeed and power as the S4

Thanks for reading my Q....

:bouncefire: :thumb: :bouncefire:

u mean there r no new hornet 250 anymore izzit? how come ahhh bro???

:popcorn:
Originally posted by raden@Sep 30 2005, 11:40 PM

u mean there r no new hornet 250 anymore izzit? how come ahhh bro???

Eh not too sure ley, must ask the importer.... and somemore 250 not that popular locally as well..

Motrax33

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/NewYewMeng01.jpg

Thks for Another Good Nite Out For Hornets & Friends...

Welcome New Hornet rider Eric...

Ahem... Who found out his bike can Go Faster... Yeh!

But think a new Front Suspension would improve the ride...

Hello to Annie Jr... :smile:

1st Time Ann rides her SP with Us...

Both Rider & Bike... Fit-Fit... Ha Ha..

Way to goooooooooooooooooooo................. :cheer:

Great Team Work...

Markers & Sweepers... & the Team.

Big Thks to The Rescue Bike when Endless ran out of Fuel 5km to Esso GP...

Great Job Ghost! :thumb:

Wonderful Leg work...

Have to put the rest of the Team under your training...

(ahem... No need to bring tow ropes anymore... )

Thks u for those great One Wheel U-know-what...

There's really Not a Dull Moment.

Me...

Just Impress with the Care & Support within the Team.

That's Our TEAM... Yes! :smile:

We Miss those who could not make it...

Next Ride we'll c Ya... :thumb:

Wishing Chi Yen an Exciting Journey to the Top of the World... :cheer:

Ahem... Just a note on Safety...

Please try not to Overtake on the Left...

THks....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

hahaha.. ah seng oso ran out of petrol huh.. me too~~! damn sian man.. some more quite far from gp esso.. i ran out on the 2nd link bridge.. lucky got a kind malaysian help me push wif his cup kia.. i neber felt more grateful.. kudos to u my fren.. too bad u went off so fast

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Thanks Ghost for your help. You are the man!

I found out that night how one bike can tow another bike, going as fast as nearly 90kmh.

I also found out that the official fuel tank size of CBR954RR is 18.5 litre when in fact it is 18.1 litre.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 1 2005, 02:05 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/NewYewMeng01.jpg

Thks for Another Good Nite Out For Hornets & Friends...

Welcome New Hornet rider Eric...

Ahem... Who found out his bike can Go Faster... Yeh!

But think a new Front Suspension would improve the ride...

Hello to Annie Jr... :smile:

1st Time Ann rides her SP with Us...

Both Rider & Bike... Fit-Fit... Ha Ha..

Way to goooooooooooooooooooo................. :cheer:

Great Team Work...

Markers & Sweepers... & the Team.

Big Thks to The Rescue Bike when Endless ran out of Fuel 5km to Esso GP...

Great Job Ghost! :thumb:

Wonderful Leg work...

Have to put the rest of the Team under your training...

(ahem... No need to bring tow ropes anymore... )

Thks u for those great One Wheel U-know-what...

There's really Not a Dull Moment.

Me...

Just Impress with the Care & Support within the Team.

That's Our TEAM... Yes! :smile:

We Miss those who could not make it...

Next Ride we'll c Ya... :thumb:

Wishing Chi Yen an Exciting Journey to the Top of the World... :cheer:

got tah pau or not?? o_O

wah ghost leg so strong ar, last time i kick lc buay tahan liao, he kick 900........

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Oct 1 2005, 05:31 PM

got tah pau or not?? o_O

wah ghost leg so strong ar, last time i kick lc buay tahan liao, he kick 900........

Kick LC... ???? :giddy:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Motrax33@Oct 1 2005, 05:36 PM

Ha i and gyan and aric went there ard 1240am.. but never see you guys. We will meet again someday ba:)

Motrax33

We were there @ Midnight... On Schd Leh... :cheeky:

Some of us have to work the next day...

Anyway... Would had been nice if able to mtg u guys... :bouncefire:

Yup... Next mtg then...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Sep 30 2005, 10:53 AM

TRACKDAY

For all those who r interested in blazin around a black piece of tarmac in break neck speed..

Date: 6 oct 2005

Time: Morning session (10am onwards)

Venue: Johor circuit (Pasir Gudang)

1)Wayang Hornet CB250F

2)Edwin K3

3)Snakeman RVF

so who's interested to go track ?

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 2 2005, 12:49 PM

so who's interested to go track ?

TRACKDAY

For all those who r interested in blazin around a black piece of tarmac in break neck speed..

1)Wayang Hornet CB250F

2)Edwin K3

3)Snakeman RVF

4)Motrax33

TRACKDAY

1)Wayang Hornet CB250F

2)Edwin K3

3)Snakeman RVF

4)Motrax33

5)Spectrum

What time meeting...

Can I suggest 9am @ Esso 2nd Link & Proceed to Perling for Breakfast... :hungry:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Oct 2 2005, 12:56 PM

how's the new yew meng in terms of food and pricing? any changes?

New Place... More Spacious.

Price & Food Quality pretty much the same... :thumb:

Thought saw u @ Esso... How come didn't join us...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 2 2005, 04:07 PM

TRACKDAY

1)Wayang Hornet CB250F

2)Edwin K3

3)Snakeman RVF

4)Motrax33

5)Spectrum

What time meeting...

Can I suggest 9am @ Esso 2nd Link & Proceed to Perling for Breakfast... :hungry:

might be interested and need to work in the afternoon shift....

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Oct 2 2005, 05:23 PM

might be interested and need to work in the afternoon shift....

Way to go Smokin... :cheer: Zoom... Zoommmmm...........

Wanna Borrow "A Twist of the Wrist" by Keith Code...

All about Tracks...

Me have Book... Wayang Have Video... :cheer: :cheeky: :bouncefire:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 2 2005, 06:58 PM

All about Tracks...

i wanna go but.. no leave... :cry:

later i twist too much wrist = sprain :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 2 2005, 04:07 PM

TRACKDAY

1)Wayang Hornet CB250F

2)Edwin K3

3)Snakeman RVF

4)Motrax33

5)Spectrum

What time meeting...

have ur breakfast at home.. meet up at gp esso 0830hrs.. move off 0845.. shld be able to reach PG by 0930.. 1st session at 1000hrs..

Originally posted by Spectrum@Oct 2 2005, 06:58 PM

All about Tracks...

hand over your cam to me and i'll take shots for you.

will join but most probably will not do the track. my rubbers are a bit out.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@Oct 2 2005, 08:18 PM

hand over your cam to me and i'll take shots for you.

will join but most probably will not do the track. my rubbers are a bit out.

steady la roger.. come support us.. i onli scared u see us havin so much fun u cant tahan come down track too.. lolz :cheeky:

Originally posted by Wayang@Oct 2 2005, 10:06 PM

steady la roger.. come support us.. i onli scared u see us havin so much fun u cant tahan come down track too.. lolz :cheeky:

i will when i'm good and ready. my front forks sucks and i dunno how to set them right. my stock rubbers are also worn, conserving them till i get my bonus. i'll see how 1st.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Yo guys, just asking - Hornet 250 got original yellow colour? Only heard of black, blue, silver, red and white.

Originally posted by kaiq@Oct 2 2005, 11:07 PM

Yo guys, just asking - Hornet 250 got original yellow colour? Only heard of black, blue, silver, red and white.

yes