which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Should be around till late... Will just relax at there...

So come after class, band, work, sewing lessons... meditation... shopping..

ha ha... c u Fri.. :cheer: :cheeky: :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Hehehe...i wanna watch the DVD - sounds nice! Can I come too :confused: Will try not to horland......if dun see mi around....muz be wandering around the area liaoz :giddy: :D

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

eh this just in, the saga of our lovable gyan continues...

apparently he riding happily to work this morning when... HIS BIKE CATCHES FIRE!!!

seems there was a short in the CDI/rectifier etc. wiring, and it started to burn his cute lovable backside. After stopping his bike and rushing around like a headless chicken to look for water/fire-extinguisher/fire-man-woman/buddha/breakfast, someone puts out the fire for him, but not before the rear of bike, seats etc. all burned. Our poor gyan is now at K&T crying like a baby, and will update everybody when he gets back.

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by paul mai@Jan 10 2006, 07:34 AM

the videos damn entertaining! made me miss touring....

neo, your jay chou song in the clip was damn nice... haha

u want i sing the same song riszuan version... hahahaha :cheeky:

Wah-Lau! Gyan... Not a Dull Moment... :giddy:

I Know the Rectifier is the Achilles heels of Honda...

But causing a fire... & Burn our Dear Gyan Bums.. :sweat:

Hope Your Bum oK... Gyan.

Don't worry about your seat...

I know someone that will rebuild it back in no time...

I have a Spare Rectifier...

(It's new which I bring for touring)

Think it will fit exactly into your bike...

Same engine as the Hornet 900...

Hope this one doesn't overheat & burn.

Have some cream for your bum...

Get it back to original texture fast... ha ha...

Not at home now.. back fri morn...

Mmm... Think honda should pay for all your

repairs & injuries...

Unsafe machines... Anyone knows Honda Japan's No. :cheeky:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

spec..

gyan's cbr900 is not usin the same engine as ur hornet900 la.. :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 11 2006, 03:00 PM

spec..

gyan's cbr900 is not usin the same engine as ur hornet900 la.. :smile:

He's using the 919 yr 1998 model right...

Anyway... maybe rectifier is the same... :smile:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Happy New Year!

1st HORNET Meeting of the Year

This Friday

13th Jan

8pm

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/ResizeofHandlebar02.jpg

Place: Handle Bar @ Gillman Village off Alexandra Rd....

Please List Your Name if U can come:

1. Motrax

2. Spectrum

3. Don

4. VerR (try lah)

5. Buggy

6. Chi Yen

7. Parker Pen (can someone give him a ride... his seat is damaged)

8. Royong

9. Earlybird

10. Paul (with Battle scars.. try)

11. Media Velocity (After Classes)

12. Au CY

13. Eric

14. kaiq (try)

15. Shaun (Try)

16. Saintdudu (after class.. 10pm liao.. anyone waiting for mi??)

17. Z1boy

18. Eien

If u are Reading this.... U Are Invited!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Click for Direction to Saddle Bar...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 11 2006, 03:19 PM

He's using the 919 yr 1998 model right...

Anyway... maybe rectifier is the same... :smile:

nope.. his is a 10ryr old bike liao.. 94-95 model more likely.. usin a 893cc engine.. but the rectifier might be the same though..

anyway spec.. since u r online wld it be too much trouble to sent me the pasir gudang pics tru email ? juz zip it into one file and attach it.. i've be yearnin to see them.. visual reminders of my once glorious racing aspiration.. hahaha~

Lastest pics from Motrax33. Woke me up at 845am while i'm still sleeping. Am tired now. Going to Sleep.. Its super sway la... I think fated to change a new bike liao :p

http://www.hondahornets.com/Gyanburnbike/leftsideburn.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Gyanburnbike/backtailburn.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Gyanburnbike/underseatburn.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Gyanburnbike/burn.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Gyanburnbike/shocknsad.jpg

http://www.hondahornets.com/Gyanburnbike/cheeze.jpg

Motrax33

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jan 11 2006, 11:48 AM

eh this just in, the saga of our lovable gyan continues...

apparently he riding happily to work this morning when... HIS BIKE CATCHES FIRE!!!

seems there was a short in the CDI/rectifier etc. wiring, and it started to burn his cute lovable backside. After stopping his bike and rushing around like a headless chicken to look for water/fire-extinguisher/fire-man-woman/buddha/breakfast, someone puts out the fire for him, but not before the rear of bike, seats etc. all burned. Our poor gyan is now at K&T crying like a baby, and will update everybody when he gets back.

wow piang... looking at the condition of the bike, I shd be consider very HENG.... Still manage to sit on ur bike for the last time on MONDAY evening.......

Gyan, ur butt got kena burnt boh????

Bike burnt okay, Butt dun get burnt....... but now POCKET got the worst burnt......

Take care.. :mad:

Ride safe & Safe ride......

Although still under construction, it is worth exploring this..........

Uniquely Singapore Honda Hornets Nest

Wah....it's sounds like a scene out of a movie :giddy: The other day on the trip juz admiring his nice bike. :sweat: Hope he's ok and his bike gets fixed soon. Or is he changing bike? :cheeky:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 11 2006, 04:57 PM

Lastest pics from Motrax33. Woke me up at 845am while i'm still sleeping. Am tired now. Going to Sleep.. Its super sway la... I think fated to change a new bike liao :p

Motrax33

the new r6 juz came out right ? *HINT* :hungry:

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 11 2006, 05:48 PM

the new r6 juz came out right ? *HINT* :hungry:

Ya like over booked. Not enuff bikes to supply. Heard 8 bikes already secure its order. Before CNY can come out bike liao.

Motrax33

gyan : r u ok ?..ur butt kena anot..? take care ar

chiyen: tks 4 ur funny description...keke..:giddy:

hi to all hornet riders

i just wanna ask whether is there any new hornet 250 in singapore ???

if have can anybody tell me the shop add and the price also???

:popcorn:

Hey Gyan, most important is u ok can lao.

Bike just take ur time to do it up/buying a new 1!

This fri meet out ask TCY to pillon u lar!!! :D

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

as far as i noe.. there are no new hornets in sg.. unless u wan to ask ppl to bring in which i feel is not really such a gd idea..

get a 2nd hand one la.. quite a few ppl sellin wat..

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 11 2006, 07:11 PM

as far as i noe.. there are no new hornets in sg.. unless u wan to ask ppl to bring in which i feel is not really such a gd idea..

get a 2nd hand one la.. quite a few ppl sellin wat..

yo wayang

how ur bike? all fix up n ready to ride?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by skydude@Jan 11 2006, 08:56 PM

yo wayang

how ur bike? all fix up n ready to ride?

its up and runnin.. but not yet fully restored.. but i'll be back.. :smile:

Originally posted by raden@Jan 11 2006, 06:44 PM

hi to all hornet riders

i just wanna ask whether is there any new hornet 250 in singapore ???

if have can anybody tell me the shop add and the price also???

I dun think there will be new hornet250 unless demand here is high. As not much ppl are looking into the 250cc 4 stroke bikes anymore, even thot its unqiue.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@Jan 11 2006, 09:55 PM

I dun think there will be new hornet250 unless demand here is high. As not much ppl are looking into the 250cc 4 stroke bikes anymore, even thot its unqiue.

Motrax33

strangely though mah motors had new hornets a few years back.. up til now i cant say whether i'm lucky to get one or not.. stil scratchin my head on how to find a new owner when i wanna upgrade..