which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by ALBERT@January 24, 2007 09:01 pm

wher can i get rear hugger for H2? LAB got or not huh? :confused:

Hi, i'm not too sure if the hornet600 one can fit ur 250 as using the same swingarm. If it is will be at $210. UK Skidmarx black fiberglass. Interested PM me.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Motrax33@January 24, 2007 09:44 pm

Hi, i'm not too sure if the hornet600 one can fit ur 250 as using the same swingarm. If it is will be at $210. UK Skidmarx black fiberglass. Interested PM me.

Motrax33

izit the same one andrew is usin ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Meet%20Up/Frangipani%20Villa/F2m.jpg

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

BIKERS' NITE

Date: Friday 26th Jan 2007

7.30pm till Late

Place: Frangipani Villa (Gillman Village)

(Go to court yard behind building)

Off Alexandra Rd

Behind Handle Bar...

Put time at 7.30pm cos some will be comin after work...

The Thai, Indonesia & Local CherChar is quite nice.

Click here for map to Frangipani Villa

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Do not come down for meeting if it is raining... :smile:

For those that make it... we will probably be in the Building.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

DOES ANYONE KNOW WHER GOT SELL FRONT TIRE FOR H250 MA?

16 INCH RITE? WAT IS THE BEST FOR H250? FRONT SIZE 130, 120 OR 110? MY REAR USING 180. WHICH SHOP CHEAP HUH? I WAN BRAND BT. :cheeky:

Originally posted by ALBERT@January 27, 2007 10:23 pm

DOES ANYONE KNOW WHER GOT SELL FRONT TIRE FOR H250 MA?

16 INCH RITE? WAT IS THE BEST FOR H250? FRONT SIZE 130, 120 OR 110? MY REAR USING 180. WHICH SHOP CHEAP HUH? I WAN BRAND BT. :cheeky:

the stock size for h250 is 130/70-16.. personally other then the stock tyre tat came wif the bike.. i've used bridgestone bt014s.. i find them quite good..

the hornet is a light bike wif big tyres.. so i feel most tyres wil provide more then enuff grip for it..

oh.. i believe most bike shops can get u any tyres u wan.. juz ask them..

dude just wonderin wen u 170 mark u talking abt which cc hornet??? def not 250 right?? cause i'm quite interested in d hornet n to think it can travel dat fast is like WOW!

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

of cos the 250cc hornet.. the 600 n 900 hornet can easily shoot pass 200km/h..

Originally posted by Wayang@January 29, 2007 01:13 am

of cos the 250cc hornet.. the 600 n 900 hornet can easily shoot pass 200km/h..

not really lah, although i have tried till 220kph, but takes a bit of effort and with the help of tail wind.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Guest Nick_li

anyone noe where to buy 1st hand or 2nd hand hornet?? 250cc...

ok guys, frankly i like d hornet , but wat my friends say is i shld rather get a s4 since it's 400cc n not waste at 250. sowat's yr opinin??

-does a s4 have better pick up den a hornet?

- better control??

etc etc??

comments pls.

ps. i'm not here to start a war, just honest n neutral opnions

NEw Year, NeW B|kE, NeW WoMaN!!

http://img214.imageshack.us/img214/4652/outlaw1ec1.th.jpghttp://img525.imageshack.us/img525/6247/italy06gml33bn8.th.jpg

Originally posted by FijIan WarriOR@January 29, 2007 11:07 pm

ok guys, frankly i like d hornet , but wat my friends say is i shld rather get a s4 since it's 400cc n not waste at 250. sowat's yr opinin??

-does a s4 have better pick up den a hornet?

- better control??

etc etc??

comments pls.

ps. i'm not here to start a war, just honest n neutral opnions

Think what they are trying to say is that since your 2a license can ride bike which not exceeding 400cc, might as well ride to the maximum cc of your license allowed.

Its just a matter of personal prefrence.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w221/tricker_juan/Tricker/DSC00476.jpg?t=1177510513

I Been riding her since 2005:angel:

all bikes are good, only lousy owners......:cheeky:

drop by when there's a hornet meeting, listen to the hornet 250 engine purrr . smaller lighter, easier to maintain(lesser engine oil) lower road tax, big fat tyres(stable) equal amount of fun and good power compared to the s4..

don't worry about the pick up, it's not a race bike and i believe you are not gonna race with it. the 1 or 2 seconds difference doesn't make any difference.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

1st things 1st.. instead of askin wat bikes r good.. ask urself which bike do u like.. personally i chose the hornet cos of its outlook.. and uniqueness.. i mean everywh u look u see a super4..

2nd.. wil u be upgradin in 1 or 2 yrs time.. then perhaps u have to think abt the bikes resale value.. the hornet doesnt have the resale value of the super4 purely cos of demand.. nobody wil believe a 250cc stroke engine wil gif provide enuff power n most ppl will wanna "maximise" their 2a license by gettin something wif 400cc..

3rd.. aftermarket support.. becos of the incredible numbers of super4 riders.. the super4 has plently of accessories to choose from.. exhausts.. bellypan.. etc etc.. whereas the hornet.. well.. most hornet u see wil probably be quite stock.. the prob wif ridin a rare bike is most shops wun be bringin in stuff for it.. so either u order stuff online (there r plenty of accessories for hornet in japan) or u take things u can find locally to modify..

4th.. parts.. be it new parts or 2nd hand ones.. the hornet spares juz seems more ex.. i did some comparisons b4 n the diff is quite significant.. somemore its probably impossible to find 2nd hand parts for the hornet cos there isnt too many of it to begin wif.. normally u wil have to order new parts n have to wait for it to be shipped in cos nobody keeps stock..

5th.. maintenance.. now in dis department the hornet as a slight advantage.. road tax is cheaper (98bucks per year).. insurance wil definitely be cheaper (last time my insurance was 279bucks for 3rd party).. the insurance premium for super4 is high becos of the high no. of accidents involvin super4s.. the hornet uses less engine oil.. had onli a single front disc brake (brakin power is stil good though).. both use 4 spark plugs.. the hornet has bigger tyres so tat wil be more ex..

6th.. performance.. i believe the hornet's acceleration is quite on par wif a super4.. but the super4 wld have more torque cos of its higher displacement.. handling wise the hornet is superior.. the bigger tyres of the hornet wil provide more grip ensuring a higher corner speed..

7th.. x factor.. i havent realli rode a super4 long enuff to understand it well so cant comment much there.. as for the hornet.. its an immensely fun bike to ride.. easy to handle.. smooth power delivery.. beri beri flickable..

all in all.. if u r lookin for a cheap transport bike.. u cld look for a 2nd hand super4.. BUT if u r lookin for something else.. u noe la.. hahaha~

Originally posted by Wayang@January 27, 2007 11:08 pm

the stock size for h250 is 130/70-16.. personally other then the stock tyre tat came wif the bike.. i've used bridgestone bt014s.. i find them quite good..

the hornet is a light bike wif big tyres.. so i feel most tyres wil provide more then enuff grip for it..

oh.. i believe most bike shops can get u any tyres u wan.. juz ask them..

bro wad the fuel comsumtion for H2? if i ride normal how far can i go huh? can i try to ride until below the red line "E" in the fuel meter? cos i still clocking. :?

u shld try to go pump petrol when u hit E.. liddat u can find out how much fuel is actually left in the tank..

full tank is 16litres.. take for example.. if u go n pump 14 litres.. it means there r 2 litres left in the tank.. so if u travelled 280km wif 14 litres.. it calculates to 20km/litre.. in tat case u shld be able to travel another 40km wif the 2 litres left in ur tank.. but pls go n pump early if u can.. my bike has ran out of fuel a couple of times.. beri paiseh n troublesome one.. hahaha~

Originally posted by hornet_900@January 31, 2007 02:43 pm

Hi,anybody know where can i get hornet 900 stuff such as belly pan,tankbra etc.at second hand?other than motorworld,where other places can i get?thanks for ur help..

as far as i'm concern, one or two has the bagster tank cover and me being one of them. and i'm not selling it...:cheeky: simply love it. try looking for motrax33 and see what he has...

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Wayang@January 30, 2007 09:58 pm

u shld try to go pump petrol when u hit E.. liddat u can find out how much fuel is actually left in the tank..

full tank is 16litres.. take for example.. if u go n pump 14 litres.. it means there r 2 litres left in the tank.. so if u travelled 280km wif 14 litres.. it calculates to 20km/litre.. in tat case u shld be able to travel another 40km wif the 2 litres left in ur tank.. but pls go n pump early if u can.. my bike has ran out of fuel a couple of times.. beri paiseh n troublesome one.. hahaha~

bro i go pump full tank only 12.45 max lei, but the meter needle already hit below the red line liao, izzit inside still got petrol? still can ride all the way down of the red line? your izzit like tat? under the red line? :confused:

Originally posted by hornet_900@January 31, 2007 02:43 pm

Hi,anybody know where can i get hornet 900 stuff such as belly pan,tankbra etc.at second hand?other than motorworld,where other places can i get?thanks for ur help..

ebay, or off the UK hornet's nest

Originally posted by ALBERT@January 31, 2007 09:20 pm

bro i go pump full tank only 12.45 max lei, but the meter needle already hit below the red line liao, izzit inside still got petrol? still can ride all the way down of the red line? your izzit like tat? under the red line? :confused:

ya.. the fuel gauge needle is able to dip below the "E" line.. but onli abit..

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by hornet_900@February 01, 2007 07:07 pm

thanks for the info..But if there any other info for the second hand stuff,feek free to inform me..Thanks!!!

bro for 2nd hand stuff u can try in the garages sales in sbf.