which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Alright!! I LOVE BOON SIEW!! replaced the hose.. top up coolant.. My hornet is now alive and kicking!! monitoring health status ^.^

Hose cost me $10.50 before GST

great!!! din noe boonsiew has parts for hornet! thanks for sharing!!!

good to hear ur hornet is runnning again!

oh thanks, so base on ur experience the needle will not turn when key is turn to "ON"?

For the light, except the reserve light the rest lit up then shortly "FI" and "HISS" goes "OFF", leaving the "Neutral" and "Engine oil pressure" lit.

Ya riding 919 too?

this morning while riding to work at woodlands, saw a H919, the exos is shiok!!sweet sound with roar! i think is Fu or Fv plate, anyone??

oh ok la bro i think change is 20 bucks per hose, lucky is not the whole water pump. but better not to ride around w/o coolant

yah, don't ever ride this monster without coolant... a feverish monster :cheeky:

Alright!! I LOVE BOON SIEW!! replaced the hose.. top up coolant.. My hornet is now alive and kicking!! monitoring health status ^.^

Hose cost me $10.50 before GST

Hmmm not silicon hose rite? Wonder if its good?

this morning while riding to work at woodlands, saw a H919, the exos is shiok!!sweet sound with roar! i think is Fu or Fv plate, anyone??

LOL my 919 is FBB plate... for sure the stock exhaust in terms of aesthetic n sound ROKS man! 250 has similar "tone n rhythm"? :angel:

anyone noe whats the colour code for the H919 silver?? wanting to respray my H250 to the silver like the H919! thanks!!!

Hmmm the color code information are kept under the seat rite? Mine's a metal gun grey sort of look... not sure if its the one ya mention. Do you have tank pad for ur H250?

it's the original honda hose

Wooo thanks for the information, they have ex-stock for hornet parts or its upon order?

I read the specs of H250, is it true that its rear tyre size is 180?

Edited by mild_slevin

hmm im kinda irritated at the fact our hornet forum has that permernant poll that loses to super 4 , LOL

"I don't trust any bike I can't see through" - jay leno

Wooo thanks for the information, they have ex-stock for hornet parts or its upon order?

boon siew seems to have stocks for basic wear and tear items.. and its super true that the rear is 180/55 R17

class 2 bike tyres..

:cheeky::cheeky:

nuad: i have put in my lot.. now its a tie.. 78 to 78.. come on ppl~~!

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Hmmm the color code information are kept under the seat rite? Mine's a metal gun grey sort of look... not sure if its the one ya mention. Do you have tank pad for ur H250?

Hey bro, its the metal gun gray of the H919 i'm looking at!!! mind sharing the color code of ur bike? thankss!!!!

so far have not done much to the bike, thinking of respray it 1st :cheeky:

oh ya, H250 has the most expensive tires in class 2a,same as gsr400 if i'm not wrong, but the great handling of the bike makes up for it :thumb:

hmm im kinda irritated at the fact our hornet forum has that permernant poll that loses to super 4 , LOL

hahaha, dun worry bro, Hornet250 is a class of its own :cheers:

whats the cruising speed u guys travel on highway with hornet250? i realise my FC dipped when i ride 100km/h constant compare to 90km/h, does that 10km/h makes alot of difference in fc?

haha actually its the figure that play the trick... why settle for a 250 whereas I can get a 400... but 250 does have good power to weight ratio.

Surprising, 4 cylinder 250... power!

boon siew seems to have stocks for basic wear and tear items.. and its super true that the rear is 180/55 R17

class 2 bike tyres..

wah power... they make hornet in such a way so "brother brother"... IMO

Thanks, might check out with them on the parts availability. :thumb:

Hey bro, its the metal gun gray of the H919 i'm looking at!!! mind sharing the color code of ur bike? thankss!!!!

oh ya, H250 has the most expensive tires in class 2a,same as gsr400 if i'm not wrong, but the great handling of the bike makes up for it :thumb:

sure, I'll check it tomorrow on the color code... actually i wish I can done mine with white foundation with racing stripes... red and blue...

yuppie, GSR400 using 180 too... but you would enjoy that terrific contact on the road.

The color code on my vehicle is as follows : NH-389M

today afternoon.. rode my hornet until it drys up.. or rather say i nv pump petrol.. ended up dying on AYE after CTE.. pushed to Esso to pump.. 15.5 litres only.. o.O i tot the tank is 16 litres?

:cheeky::cheeky:
The color code on my vehicle is as follows : NH-389M

MILLION THANK YOU BRO!!! searching for good n reasonable place for spraying :angel:

today afternoon.. rode my hornet until it drys up.. or rather say i nv pump petrol.. ended up dying on AYE after CTE.. pushed to Esso to pump.. 15.5 litres only.. o.O i tot the tank is 16 litres?

i oso ever rode til empty.. n when i pump petrol cldnt get 16L in.. oh well i think its juz a manufacturer claim vs the real amt.. if u noe wat i mean :rolleyes:

Hmmm 250 didn't equip with fuel gauge too?

Can 250 and 600 be differentiated when they are place together?

MILLION THANK YOU BRO!!! searching for good n reasonable place for spraying :angel:

No problem, ya found a suitable shop doing spray work for your bike?

older models of 250s r equipped wif a temp gauge.. the newer ones have a fuel gauge instead..

There is a way to convert so long u got the cash. Fit in a S4 front and it will do the job.

does boon siew provide such conversion? or where can i fiind shops that are reputable to do such conversion?

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

Hmmm 250 didn't equip with fuel gauge too?

Can 250 and 600 be differentiated when they are place together?

No problem, ya found a suitable shop doing spray work for your bike?

my bike ran out of fuel on thurs morning!!! gotta push up the slope plus 2km to reach petrol station, my bad, overestimate the mileage. was at 322km before it died. i think i din pump enuff beforehand.

pumped Caltex98 with 15L+ fuel, hope 98 can get better mileage.

still looking spray painting shop!!