which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

so i'm really wondering should i change now.. haiz..

Hmmm do you mean your brake disc?

I need u all advise, if set aside 1.5k for front wheel conversion to 17", dual disc brake and another like 1.5k for overhaul is it enough? If head down to hkl for the services, they still able to find original hornet 250 parts to replace?

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

ya.. anyway.. just changed new tires and brake hose...

Wooo you change both tires? Hmmm I thought of changing the brake hose as well. But its later part of the plan le... I spend alot on the Axel slider and clutch cover slider. Shall post a picture once its done :cheeky:

I fix new OEM brake disc & pad (*208 SGD)as well... this month spending too "chor"

I need u all advise, if set aside 1.5k for front wheel conversion to 17", dual disc brake and another like 1.5k for overhaul is it enough? If head down to hkl for the services, they still able to find original hornet 250 parts to replace?

Actually what's wrong with the OEM rim? Why need to convert to 17"? Heard kuro_tenshi mentioned you need to switch to CB400 front fork close to 1K + so its approximate around your budget. Another 1.5K for overhaul should be more than enough, also depends on which part you change. If you have an idea, you can browse through the net for parts pricing then check out with local dealer. :thumb:

Wooo you change both tires? Hmmm I thought of changing the brake hose as well. But its later part of the plan le... I spend alot on the Axel slider and clutch cover slider. Shall post a picture once its done :cheeky:

I fix new OEM brake disc & pad (*208 SGD)as well... this month spending too "chor"

Actually what's wrong with the OEM rim? Why need to convert to 17"? Heard kuro_tenshi mentioned you need to switch to CB400 front fork close to 1K + so its approximate around your budget. Another 1.5K for overhaul should be more than enough, also depends on which part you change. If you have an idea, you can browse through the net for parts pricing then check out with local dealer. :thumb:

Thanks man for the fast reply, front rims is 16" only got bt14 tyres have, which I worry might extinct in the near future. So convert to 17" got more range n get better grip tyres. With dual brake more safe. I guess have to make a trip down to hkl to see they can find the parts or not.

True, you will have a wider choice of tires. Perhaps scrap yard is a place to start off your hunt? But your Master cylinder might have to change as well. Mech should know where to get those parts, else you have to place order for them. :cheeky:

Thanks man, will head down hkl for advise. :)

hmm.. i got a new master pump which is for CB550.. new hel brake hose.. and just serviced my caliper.. good man.. next time is to change new brake disc... am thinking... hayabusa's 6 pots caliper may just improve my front braking power. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
hmm.. i got a new master pump which is for CB550.. new hel brake hose.. and just serviced my caliper.. good man.. next time is to change new brake disc... am thinking... hayabusa's 6 pots caliper may just improve my front braking power. :cheeky:

nice one, was thinking of changing to brembo master pump, unique selling for 277, everything $$$$. think by the time i get n do up the hornet the $ i spend will be = to a spec 3 :sian:

Hey Andrew, just evaluate accordingly and set a side your budget. Spending aggressively hurts you know. Did HKL manage to get your parts?

Busa caliper is radial mounted right? Can it be install onto a normal telescopic fork? Else bracket must be needed.

Hey Andrew, just evaluate accordingly and set a side your budget. Spending aggressively hurts you know. Did HKL manage to get your parts?

Busa caliper is radial mounted right? Can it be install onto a normal telescopic fork? Else bracket must be needed.

Haha thanks for the advise, this few weeks busy with work, so no time to head down to hkl, so I end up sending them an email n now awaiting for their reply. Well I don't mind spending as long as there is still original parts can be found from fjt. I email boon siew for advise but they say they don't do conversion or overhaul for hornet. Think due to phrase out Liao, so hkl is the next best choice. After thinking through, cl 2 bike for sg road is overkill n overheat will be a common side. So 2a will be gd enough Liao, won't be changing any bike after I settle down with the next one. :)

Just to share with you, apart from FJT, there's a few original honda dealer you can try, Ever success, Ever fit and Chong Aik International.

No choice lor, these Hornet we riding now ain't agent bike beside even they can help out surely would be expensive lor.

Overheat, its mainly due to the traffic, weather etc... need to get it going so as to keep it cool. That explains why my radiator fan keep spinning while I'm stuck in the traffic.

Just to share with you, apart from FJT, there's a few original honda dealer you can try, Ever success, Ever fit and Chong Aik International.

No choice lor, these Hornet we riding now ain't agent bike beside even they can help out surely would be expensive lor.

Overheat, its mainly due to the traffic, weather etc... need to get it going so as to keep it cool. That explains why my radiator fan keep spinning while I'm stuck in the traffic.

oh thanks, will check out those place very soon. hope the parts still is in production and not end up use other model parts for replacement for the oem. :dozed:

Last H250 produced in the early 2000, so the parts should be still around. I believe the dealer can help you out sourcing for those parts. The following hyperlink show all the available honda bike parts and price, it should help you especially part number are given (http://www.mrcycles.com/fiche_section_detail.asp)

dont have H250 parts la that site.. maybe can try sourcing from japan? heard they still have new H250 over there..

now want to find H250 pillion grab and undertray also so hard =.=

dont have H250 parts la that site.. maybe can try sourcing from japan? heard they still have new H250 over there..

Still got hornet?? Even is brand new but is the parts still in production? That more important, wear n tear is worrying. No point buying first hand if I intend to change so much things.

Bro how come u need pillon grab? Call the pillon to hug u can Liao, hehe :)

Still got hornet?? Even is brand new but is the parts still in production? That more important, wear n tear is worrying. No point buying first hand if I intend to change so much things.

Bro how come u need pillon grab? Call the pillon to hug u can Liao, hehe :)

u pillion gals everyday ar? what happen if u pillion ur guy frens? ask him to hug u?

anyway.. think that 1 is only for JDM.. sg not very popular.. wear and tear parts mostly can get from boon siew.. they got import from japan

u pillion gals everyday ar? what happen if u pillion ur guy frens? ask him to hug u?

anyway.. think that 1 is only for JDM.. sg not very popular.. wear and tear parts mostly can get from boon siew.. they got import from japan

Haha just kidding :) thanks alot for everyone help, will follow u guys advice that was given.

Aiyo... paiseh...

Under-tray? You can try ebay... I saw some colorful under tray before.

Aiyo... paiseh...

Under-tray? You can try ebay... I saw some colorful under tray before.

see how la.. need change the wear and tear first.. just fitted BT014 the other day.. pocket burnt a lobang..

anyway, i'm considering selling bike end of the year.. hmm..

hi guys

juz got my hands on a 02 H600.

any issue of over heating for this model/yr?

if ur h600 does overheat.. better get a mech to check it out.. maybe it's the hose blockage or the pump not working..

generally, bigger bikes tend to be hotter..

if ur h600 does overheat.. better get a mech to check it out.. maybe it's the hose blockage or the pump not working..

generally, bigger bikes tend to be hotter..

another few things you can check as well :

Coolant level

Temperature sensor

Thermostat

Leakage

Other causes :

Weather

Traffic

Uphill

see how la.. need change the wear and tear first.. just fitted BT014 the other day.. pocket burnt a lobang..

anyway, i'm considering selling bike end of the year.. hmm..

after my current project next would be personal safety... hopefully can fully implement it on August.

How much is BT014?

Hmmm selling? Hungry for other ride?

I just check out "Two Brother Racing" pipe for 919, they had a dual slip on but surprisingly the left muffler is a dummy. For storage purpose *lol

(http://www.twobros.com/cgi-bin/shopper?search=action&keywords=919stash&searchstart=0&template=Templates/TBRSearchResult-Simple-Hon-919-Stash.html)