which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

OMFG.. my bike need to do top servicing.. T.T

What happened?

What kind of lamp you using now?

• Replies 14.1k

the oil seal or gasket leaking lo..

I'm using LED H4 bulb on my head lamp currently. won't really light up the road though..

hmmm gasket... that's an expensive stuff. I'm still waiting for my bike to roll out.

The LED H4 bulb can fit directly onto the regular socket without conversion?

Wonder if it blind the driver/rider in front of you?

Hi guys, wonder if any of you are having issues wif hepco boxes n exhausts that may b venting directly onto the boxes?

IMG_0940a.jpg any suggestions on what to do?

i wldnt want to melt the base . .

Hi guys, wonder if any of you are having issues wif hepco boxes n exhausts that may b venting directly onto the boxes?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]195902[/ATTACH] any suggestions on what to do?

lower the end can... gotta think of a way to secure the end can if lowered.

what are the suggestion given by mechanics?

Hepco & Becker Engine Guard For Sale.

Just bought the above engine guard or crash bar but decided to go with a belly pan instead. Cant fix the guard with belly pan, so its up for sale. Item is brand new, just fixed on my bike 2 days ago. Looking to sell @ $250.

Call/SMS me: 98284782.

Just bought the above engine guard or crash bar but decided to go with a belly pan instead. Cant fix the guard with belly pan, so its up for sale. Item is brand new, just fixed on my bike 2 days ago. Looking to sell @ $250.

Sorry, what's your bike model?

I flip through pages before saw someone wrote the main stand cost about 300 plus... not sure how much it cost now must call them up to verify.

There's blue flame exhaust for CB250F

rollabyka got a point, Hornet population are way puny hence the choices for aftermarket stuff are kinda limited... but most of the Hornet pipe design are too conventional.

Thanks for the input slevin :cheers:

My friend told me about blueflame too. Searched their catalogue, realised that they

only carry for 600cc. In any case, so far I've only seen blueflame on super4 and from The Cable Guy's ass when he farted. :angel:

Which brings me to wonder... anyone 250 rider here install an aftermarket can?

PM to share share info or better meetup for kopi let me hear your girl groan~~

[ATTACH=CONFIG]195902[/ATTACH] any suggestions on what to do?

I can see that u're using the Xplorer panniers, how do u rate them? I'm contemplating in getting the Journey or Xplorer.

they r ROOMY!

i can fit my ff wif room to spare. only prob is that yr bike wld be pretty wide, def no way to beat traffic.

the original exhaust wld def hav no problems wif the panniers but u know la, backside itchy to install the aftermarket ones.

right now, i've used hi temp exhaust wrap and aluminium trays to deflect the heat. hopefully it works or else e next option is to lower e exhaust

Item sold. Thks buddy.

Hi any once change rear shock for hornet 250 n what is price new/used n also which shop had better deal and cheap,thanks.

OR you wanna try bike works at Kaki Bukit Shun Li industrial park? 97477223 look for "ah beng" he'll help you out!

Thanks for the input slevin :cheers:

My friend told me about blueflame too. Searched their catalogue, realised that they

only carry for 600cc. In any case, so far I've only seen blueflame on super4 and from The Cable Guy's ass when he farted. :angel:

Which brings me to wonder... anyone 250 rider here install an aftermarket can?

PM to share share info or better meetup for kopi let me hear your girl groan~~

Try SP Tadao? They have options for CB250F as well, manage to find any so far?

By the way what's the option you prefer when purchasing tires? Grip/Wet grip/Mileage?

Edited by mild_slevin

OR you wanna try bike works at Kaki Bukit Shun Li industrial park? 97477223 look for "ah beng" he'll help you out!

Try SP Tadao? They have options for CB250F as well, manage to find any so far?

By the way what's the option you prefer when purchasing tires? Grip/Wet grip/Mileage?

SP Tadao only come in full sys i.e. 1.8k or 2k down the hole.

Give up finding le.. If I really wanna change, I'd go for blueflame & be a paranoid rider lorr @_@

Tyres ah.. hmm, I never think much about the type, more of the cost, hehe

Mine's a michelin front, bridgestone rear... also duno what kinda tyre they are

My next change maybe i'll go for wet grip lor, since we're in the tropics

Any advise?? :)

Give up finding le.. If I really wanna change, I'd go for blueflame & be a paranoid rider lorr @_@

Bridgestone BT014 Raidal.. 450 per set.. haha

:cheeky::cheeky:

that's why I'm looking for tires which suit our climate real well... better wet grip are welcome and it can up my confidence in such situation.

my fren tried Michellin Pilot Road 2... feedback from him very good. My regular mech recommend Metzeler M5... has yet look up its specs.

Any review for M5? My front BT021 is wearing out soon.

Would like to try it out, in summary Metzeler M5 "In every weather, on every road, this is perfect all-round supersport tyre"

(http://www.metzelermoto.com/web/products/newproducts/sportecm5/product_features/default.page)

your Hornet looks blink blink.

A long shot here but if anyone's interested in letting go of their 919, do drop me an sms at 96980934. Looking for something a little easier to buzz around compared to my current ride!

hi anyone know any legal slip-on end cans for hornet 250? those yoshimura for s4 can install anot?

Haha actually I did wonder if other make exhaust can my hornet as well.

A few problem to be address :

1) How to connect the can to header? (difference in pipe diameter, how the pipe channel to header etc)

2) Does the pipe able to optimise along with a different engine?

A long shot here but if anyone's interested in letting go of their 919, do drop me an sms at 96980934. Looking for something a little easier to buzz around compared to my current ride!

Wooo... ^.^