which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 7 2004, 12:42 AM

Give them a call on the bike u like.

For the high end... eg aprilla rsv $36K now $32K...

Not sure about Hornets... maybe a few hundreds & free helmet, raincoat.:thumb:

:sleep: :sleep: :sleep: good nite. got to sleep.

alan.. u got go?? me no c u wor.. hee....

the tuono was sold liaoz... 42K wor.. 70& carbon fibre w/o coatin... luks flimsy wor.. haha... :cheeky:

n the beneli TNT 1130... luks abit like v-raptor lehz.. keke.... but a pity if the exhaust of dis inline 3.. comes out like MV Agusta F4S 1000.. nice lehz.. hee...:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

• Replies 14.1k

Good Morning! Rise & Shine!

Sorry about "spams"

Kanna attack by it all the times lah.

Still go there for BbQ... Ah.:cheeky:

Aprilla Tuono, TNT 1130:thumb:

Italian designs Beautiful Bikes.

Tuono also fast bike.

But over price here.

Oversea market... same price as japaness bikes $20K+.:sweat:

Pitstop

So are we looking for another place for Teh/Root beer Float/Calsberg?

Since our regular place is n/a.

Slider's Bar, Orchard Rd(up market), bukit batok... East coast, few new joints @ big splash.

Financial ctr could be good. Quiet @ nite...

... any recommendations.

Can catch up Wed nite...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 7 2004, 07:43 AM

Good Morning! Rise & Shine!

Aprilla Tuono, TNT 1130:thumb:

Italian designs Beautiful Bikes.

Tuono also fast bike.

But over price here.

Oversea market... same price as japaness bikes $20K+.:sweat:

yupz... cos the import charges all dis... a kawasaki bike can also cost alot at europe countries too.. maybe its the distance lahz.. therefore.. we singapore haf to tahan the currency diff to own a italian beauty....

hw abt mv augusta F4 1000 Tamburini???

estimated cost ard 30k pounds wor... :lovestruck:

more ex den a Ducati 999 R... :giddy:

http://www.mvagusta.com/web-mvagusta/images/tamburini/front-qtr.jpg

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Motrax33@Nov 7 2004, 02:16 AM

You coming bo? to the SPAMS hahahah

If not working, may drop ..by

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg

Hi guys

I'm taking my Cl2 end of this month, and am looking to upgrade.

I've been considering the Fazer either 600 or 1 litre, as I need to pillion and can't get a sportsbike. Only when I visited Mah at their open house did I start contemplating the Hornet, probably 900.

I have a couple of questions after going through this thread. If they've been answered, my apologies, but any fresh views are much appreciated.

- When did this current model come to market?

- Any likely update soon on new model?

- Is it a problem getting parts, or expensive?

- Is pillion comfort good, especially with respect to the pipes and the heat?

- Has anyone considered the Fazers too, and your thoughts on why not the Yam?

I don't intend to test the top-end of any bike, so perhaps the more appealing mid-range of the Hornet will suit me better than a Fazer. But appears that the Fazer is seen to be a more popular bike in Singapore compared to the Hornet (open class). My apologies if not true, but could it be the styling that favours the Fazer?

Thanks for any feedback.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

The toss-up between the fazer and the hornet for me was entirely to do with styling. I found the naked machine more appealing. It was also to do with the kind of riding i prefer, which is mid-range twisties... if i wanted a tourer, i'd look towards the fazer. I'm not sure about pillions as i don't carry any, check with alan, he'll be better able to advise you. If i'm not wrong, the current model is still the 2004, the 2005 is out but not in the market yet... but there's no substantive difference between the 2.

Thanks. I find the Fazer a bigger bike (taller and heavier) and that I have to tiptoe, while the Hornet 9 is pretty comfortable (feels only slightly bigger than my specII). I also think the Fazer's seat is wider, and perhaps more comfortable for a long ride for a pillion.

There was feedback earlier in this thread that the pipes only feel warm on a not too long ride, but not hot enough to burn definitely. However, no feedback on how a long ride brings up the temperature.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Originally posted by sfowner@Nov 8 2004, 04:29 PM

Hi guys

I'm taking my Cl2 end of this month, and am looking to upgrade.

I've been considering the Fazer either 600 or 1 litre, as I need to pillion and can't get a sportsbike. Only when I visited Mah at their open house did I start contemplating the Hornet, probably 900.

I have a couple of questions after going through this thread. If they've been answered, my apologies, but any fresh views are much appreciated.

- When did this current model come to market?

- Any likely update soon on new model?

- Is it a problem getting parts, or expensive?

- Is pillion comfort good, especially with respect to the pipes and the heat?

- Has anyone considered the Fazers too, and your thoughts on why not the Yam?

I don't intend to test the top-end of any bike, so perhaps the more appealing mid-range of the Hornet will suit me better than a Fazer. But appears that the Fazer is seen to be a more popular bike in Singapore compared to the Hornet (open class). My apologies if not true, but could it be the styling that favours the Fazer?

Thanks for any feedback.

i also shortlistled the fazer and hornet for upgrade.

i go for reliability, i choose the hornet 9. :)

no doubt the fazers 6 and 1 look very beautiful with the cowlings and tails that makes choosing betwen fazers and hornets very difficult.

the fazer being a bit of a fierce looking will tempt me to go crazy on the throttle. i go for the tamer look. further more hornet styles similar to s4 that makes it easier for me.

end of the day it's just a personal choice, come this friday mine will be a HORNET 900.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Alrighty...

It's the eve of Deepavali this Wed.. Anyone keen to hang out in the evening?

Place

1) a sudden thought of evening tabao by the beach *dance behind coconut trees*

2) tabao food and hang out at Alan's plc? *provided he agrees*

Free for suggestion..

Time

2000hrs

Keen-sters

1) Spectrum

2) Ocearth

.....:smile: :smile: :smile:

Good idea!!!

His own nest.

At least he won't 'jio' us to ride to anywhere in Singapore.Sigh!

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Originally posted by Gianni@Nov 8 2004, 09:47 PM

Good idea!!!

His own nest.

At least he won't 'jio' us to ride to anywhere in Singapore.Sigh!

... we oso don't have to think of where to go :sweat: :p

Onz Lah!!!

Alvin...you should know what to do liaoz...no headaches!

Get all the guys to hang out around his place.

I'll go and get the muruku's for Depavali this Wednesday at Alan's.

Hahaha!

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

Originally posted by Spectrum@Nov 5 2004, 06:40 PM

Lee Motors 63964532 is also selling a Hornet 900 (think it's the same one as Mah)

One 2002 Hornet 900 for sale today papers. $9.3K

Looks like a good buy.

Pleasure Motorsports 96151515 Ray.

Those interested go check it out.

And post a report on it. Eg. Colour, no. of owners, condition...  Thks.

:thumb: Will benefit those looking for One.

Hi all.. I've check out the hornet 9 at pleasure motorsports.

Raymond.. friendly guy..

1st accessment..:coe feb 2002, FU no. plate, grey colour, everytin stock (except for crash bungs & an air horn tat doesn't sound(hav 2 change), 2 owners befor, claim by the shop its beem drop on its side b4, little scratches on mirror, clutch plate. little rust on chain (may due to prolong parkin), mileage 38k+... i tink overall quite okay.. jus duno abt the engine. all for 9.3 k

so.. any views?:smile:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by smokin@Nov 8 2004, 07:56 PM

i also shortlistled the fazer and hornet for upgrade.

i go for reliability, i choose the hornet 9. :)

no doubt the fazers 6 and 1 look very beautiful with the cowlings and tails that makes choosing betwen fazers and hornets very difficult.

the fazer being a bit of a fierce looking will tempt me to go crazy on the throttle. i go for the tamer look. further more hornet styles similar to s4 that makes it easier for me.

end of the day it's just a personal choice, come this friday mine will be a HORNET 900.

Thanks. I too was caught captivated by the Fazer's looks, as the Hornet's quite plain (stock). I'm still deciding, and it may just all come down to price and pillion comfort at the end of the day, and of course, my height (or lack of it).

Originally posted by ocearth@Nov 8 2004, 09:35 PM

Alrighty...

It's the eve of Deepavali this Wed.. Anyone keen to hang out in the evening?

Place

1) a sudden thought of evening tabao by the beach *dance behind coconut trees*

2) tabao food and hang out at Alan's plc? *provided he agrees*

Free for suggestion..

Time

2000hrs

Keen-sters

1) Spectrum

2) Ocearth

.....:smile: :smile: :smile:

alan's place? haha onz... i'll bring the hungry stomach.

any shop good for servicing H250? Need to know cos coolant pipe leaking... Temp gauge also not working...

Now riding very uncomfortable cos scared overheating...

Anyone knows how much is the clutch plate for H250?

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

mm.. another Keen-ster.. we need more ..more..

now....Spectrum.. did i just get u into any bigggg trouble??

Originally posted by Ravon11@Nov 8 2004, 10:56 PM

Hi all.. I've check out the hornet 9 at pleasure motorsports.

Raymond.. friendly guy..

1st accessment..:coe feb 2002, FU no. plate, grey colour, everytin stock (except for crash bungs & an air horn tat doesn't sound(hav 2 change), 2 owners befor, claim by the shop its beem drop on its side b4, little scratches on mirror, clutch plate. little rust on chain (may due to prolong parkin), mileage 38k+... i tink overall quite okay.. jus duno abt the engine. all for 9.3 k

so.. any views?:smile:

:confused: :smile:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Maverick77@Nov 8 2004, 11:34 PM

any shop good for servicing H250? Need to know cos coolant pipe leaking... Temp gauge also not working...

No Worries...

Just let me know how many...

ahhh... so I can order the correct size tent to put beside my place.

What food u want???? Vegetarian, teochew porridge or just char bee hoon.

:cheer: Not much time... so many thing to do..

Lites, fan, table & chairs... peanuts... kueh chih...

tiger beer for Chi Yen...

what's the theme by the way...:cheeky:

Oceath... thought your mom was cooking for us...:confused:

NOW... Some Other Venue I have Checked out.

1. Carmen.. Can park bikes @ mac donal carpark next to Carmen

2. Dehli Cafe... Little belcony facing little india. Gd teh tarik @ $1.50

& car park infront of cafe.

3. Sand Cafe @ East Coast Big Splash. Next to the Beach.

Next to carpark... beside Europa. Sea & sand...

4. Zouk... U all know where... Music Hot! too noisy right.

5. Joo Chiat... Hottest Street in Town... Gd food & ...

How? Still want to make shift tent with curry loti ah.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Maverick77@Nov 8 2004, 11:34 PM

Hi Maverick,

Can go KT @ 3006 Ubi 01-372

Look for Clifford... 67455463 (Fixed VerR bike. Yah, the one that died in Kulai)

Just had my Double Air Horn Fixed & Cruise Control :smile:

Go at 8.30am best... No customers.

RAVON11,

thks for the Notes on the 2nd Hornet 900..

Sounds like a GOod Buy...

Can Someone go buy the Silver Hornet & come Join Us Ride North.....

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by sfowner@Nov 8 2004, 05:29 PM

Thanks. I find the Fazer a bigger bike (taller and heavier) and that I have to tiptoe, while the Hornet 9 is pretty comfortable (feels only slightly bigger than my specII). I also think the Fazer's seat is wider, and perhaps more comfortable for a long ride for a pillion.

There was feedback earlier in this thread that the pipes only feel warm on a not too long ride, but not hot enough to burn definitely. However, no feedback on how a long ride brings up the temperature.

Hi Sfrowner,

Nice of u to drop by Hornet Nest...

http://www.boraski.com/hornet900/images/cb900f/large/europe3.jpg

The Price now is $17K for Hornet 900 (think Fz1 now cost more)

Had pillion with me twice to Kulai... Seat was good enough for Her...(see, she went the 2nd time)

The Exhaust: The heat will not bother rider & pillion.

If u hold the exhaust shield... it is just warm.

H9 Seat Ht is 25mm lower than F1

As for Looks:

Those who like a little fairing... go for Fazer.

For traditional Looks... that does not go out of fashion... H9

Take a closer look at the H9 above.

U don't see the Frame. no tubes...(ain't no bro of S4... It's a Hornet!)

Had my bike for 6 mths... the looks just grows on u...

Like a Harley... if doesn't age so fast.

It has plenty of pwr for 0 - 160kmh(Tuned for low & mid Torque)

Try over taking from 100 - 160kmh... pwr!

Where the Fz1 is pwr band is more towands Higher end

(which I feel I won't be using much)

H9 is a Great Street Bike...

And as I have said... if u like riding the S4, U will love the Hornet 900

As for Touring

I have just done the 3 nation ride to Karbi(thailand)

:thumb: Wonderful! & nothing broke down

except the signal lites flasher. (which I found out later that

the condenser fell off it's socket,

All I had to do was to plug it in)

Most bikes tour @ 130 - 150kmh (except for Sports bike)

& that's the Best pwr range for the Hornet.

Above 160kmh... the wind factor makes it a little uncomfortable.

U have to push yourself behind the Fly Screen.

Honda Reliability - & the Engine is SMOOTH-PowerFUL!:cheer:

Why the Hornet is Less Popular...

Think most people likes some fairing... (sporty)

Also, not many know how good the Hornet is.

Hornet is extremely popular in Europe. They Know!

This 2 bikes I considered as u Did...

I made my Choice.... Hornet 900... No regrets!

(what's more... My Hornets Pals Are... WON-Der-FUL!)

U have to go for the bike of your dream.

Both are Good bikes of different characteristic... see which one fits u most!

Come join us for a drink... in our next Hornet Nest Mtg This Wed.

We can chat... about bikes of course &.....

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart