Originally posted by kimderson@May 13 2004, 08:43 AM

is he the one with a small size build n with the look like a a seng ..:confused:

:thumb: :sian:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 979

alamak i can't make it on the 22nd of May!! i'm on a NLP course that would stretch thru my whole weekend late into the nights. Would really like to meet up with the fellows cdos leh... :giddy:

incidentally, 21st of May was my ORD... machiam anniversary.

Sitting on my hands... Must... Not... Rebutt...!! ARGH~!@

Originally posted by feng125@May 13 2004, 09:18 AM

alamak i can't make it on the 22nd of May!! i'm on a NLP course that would stretch thru my whole weekend late into the nights. Would really like to meet up with the fellows cdos leh... :giddy:

bro, u the stebel you want or not? how you wanna collect? this sat at LAB?

Hmmm... come to think of it, i also leh! ORD on 21st May...

Kool!

Flying down PIE, with the wind in my face.

I, on my trusty R1 was burning the tarmac off the road. Man I feel macho... until the mata pulled me over...

Originally posted by Al-demon@May 12 2004, 11:50 PM

go and listen lor

I will tell u which I think its e full details

If u sign up for pilot, u will still have to go through BMT in "Hell Hendon"

After BMT, u will then be post to pilot for basic training

and like probably 70% ( i think) of the people, they won't make it past the flight stage in australia and will be sent back to the PREVIOUS vocation

Meaning to say, if u don't make it for pilot, u will return to the home of the red beret and continue your NS labilities. "Good" u might say, suffer less, but u will not return to your original batch and the cons with that are many, although yes, got some advantageous.

This is all assuming u don't get injured and downgrade.

To give u an analogy, its like u change school for one year, then go back again the following year to the same school--how u think u will fit in?

hope this help :thumb:

thanks so much for ur info.

but then.. will it be worth a try?

i from young young wanna be pilot..

but wear specs then like just ren ming...

then came commandos..

seeing u guys.. commandos is a good place =)

but...

hmm got commando pilot anot har?

hee hee

Walk a thousand miles.

Originally posted by jiasheng@May 13 2004, 05:07 PM

hee hee

there are at least 2 whom i haf seen with my own eyes.

they bore airborne wings and was part of the battalion before they became pilots.

as a baseline they ARE pilots, but on history they WERE commandos. so i believe this is wat u term as " commando pilots "

Originally posted by jiasheng@May 13 2004, 05:07 PM

thanks so much for ur info.

but then.. will it be worth a try?

i from young young wanna be pilot..

but wear specs then like just ren ming...

then came commandos..

seeing u guys.. commandos is a good place =)

but...

hee hee

If u make it to the later stages, can go for lasik--laser eye surgery to correct ur eyesight and best of all, should be sponsored by SAF

I wouldn't say that its a good place; most of the time i thought that it was a shithole ( most camps are anyway), but it was still memorable in many ways.

As quoted from the award-winning Serial--The Band Of Brothers

"Grandpa, were u a hero?"

"Nope..but I serve in a company of Heros"

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Originally posted by kimderson@May 13 2004, 08:43 AM

is he the one with a small size build n with the look like a a seng ..:confused:

yup....jus to let u guys noe my buddy is TOH KWEE PENG....short and cute guy

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kopvampp@May 13 2004, 11:51 PM

he was the S1 then... dunnoe if he still is :confused: :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

he now OC 3rd coy loh.....

LATEST NEWS:

COMMANDO WON BCU THIS YEAR AND SET A RECORD OF RECCON 1 FOR N MISSION!!!

FOR HONOUR AND GLORY!!!

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by WinEd@May 14 2004, 06:03 PM

he now OC 3rd coy loh.....

LATEST NEWS:

COMMANDO WON BCU THIS YEAR AND SET A RECORD OF RECCON 1 FOR N MISSION!!!

FOR HONOUR AND GLORY!!!

finally the b.c.u still have to go back to the COURAGE MAN OF THE RED BERET so u guys will see the red beret with no 1 again .. think of it i sure that the current C.O MR ANG SOON LEONG will make it happen , CDO best combat unit for the next yr.:smile:

Originally posted by kimderson@May 14 2004, 06:40 PM

finally the b.c.u still have to go back to the COURAGE MAN OF THE RED BERET so u guys will see the red beret with no 1 again .. think of it i sure that the current C.O MR ANG SOON LEONG will make it happen , CDO best combat unit for the next yr.:smile:

actually next yr BCU abit diff ah....

cos of some reasons.... not because MAJ Ang no gd... but something ah....

not convenient to post in forum...

Guest kimderson

hi feng i think u must be from 5 coy right... which pl?????

Guest blitz

he my coy 2IC ... damn gentle guy (was told to speak like a man by CO last time)

btw kopvamp.. my brother from your batch .. WC TOK .. still got joseph... blah blah ( i think that actor vincent ng also ur batch rite?)

Originally posted by kimderson@May 14 2004, 06:43 PM

hi feng i think u must be from 5 coy right... which pl?????

feng from 3rd coy....

look at the list.. there got state everything...

Originally posted by blitz@May 14 2004, 06:43 PM

he my coy 2IC ... damn gentle guy (was told to speak like a man by CO last time)

btw kopvamp.. my brother from your batch .. WC TOK .. still got joseph... blah blah ( i think that actor vincent ng also ur batch rite?)

blitz, you bro is it Lt tok?? i not sure his full name.. but i think he is from the officer batch from 4th coy'99 one?? just asking.. hehehe

I wAs SaD aNd BluE cOs I hAd No ShOes TiL i MeEt A mAn WiTh No FeEt..........

Guest blitz
Originally posted by tymebomb@May 15 2004, 03:16 AM

blitz, you bro is it Lt tok?? i not sure his full name.. but i think he is from the officer batch from 4th coy'99 one?? just asking.. hehehe

nope .. my bro not officer.. he cpl only, dec 1993 batch

Originally posted by blitz@May 14 2004, 06:43 PM

he really very gentle...u guys hav got no chance to hear him sing oni....:cheeky:

WC TOK si boh...send my regards to him...all of them call me vampire...he noe who liao...hw h noe joseph ong, a.k.a. ah gong(blur)

vincent ng...gd from the outside bad frm the inside....both of us same pla even reservist haiz...:faint:

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Originally posted by kaieiru@May 11 2004, 08:12 PM

go there and di siao bapoh? they not there liao leh :sian:

FYI, I went for reservist in march 04 and still see the bapok there.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10489/IMG_0347_r.jpg

Me also same ORD 21 May 1999

Just it case anyone miss it.

Event: Commando Gathering

Venue: Kallang KFC (got enuf space to park bike and got free flow of drinks)

Date: 22 May 04 (Sat)

Time: 2000hrs

Participants:

01. WinEd - 92380141/96892730

02. kaieiru - 93840348

03. furbykong - 97613017 ( will be wearing the collared airborne polo )

04. x-iled - 94793717 ... finally we can stir sh*t together hahah

01. Al-demon- 96453850

02. kimderson 98433226

03. live-to-ride 96189053

Alamak, response so lukewarm ah

push up e thread, push it push it some moreee :cheeky:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Participants:

02. kaieiru - 93840348

01. Al-demon- 96453850

02. kimderson 98433226

04. tymebomb 90289871

I wAs SaD aNd BluE cOs I hAd No ShOes TiL i MeEt A mAn WiTh No FeEt..........

Participants:

02. kaieiru - 93840348

01. Al-demon- 96453850

02. kimderson 98433226

04. tymebomb 90289871

hey hey hey....

where is all the fellow commandos?

the response so poor? cannot be mah....

come on.... more participants.....