• Replies 21

lol..where u eat them ?

ameen ?

Putu Mayam! Why cannot find! I want them with those orange colour sugar and dessicated coconuts!

Choose the rite time (usually before lunch time still available) & the rite place (Serangoon Road aka Little India or most of Indian Food hawker stalls)?

Putu Mayam! Why cannot find! I want them with those orange colour sugar and dessicated coconuts!

comeing back from second link ard evening time

esso .

have putu mayam ..

what is putu mayam?

lols!

i wann ask aso

Speaking of pringles...some week ago bought a stack of pringles, the packing screaming "Additional +40% free" or something.

Got home, opened up...nbz, the stack only 3/4 full only.

Pringles...you can probably try this alternative:

http://www.aussiefoodshop.com/i/Main%20folder2/shapes_pizza_resized.jpg

It seems cheap & simple staple food like this no longer attract the younger ones anymore..

By the way, this morning I've discovered that even some non Indian stalls like chinese ones are selling putu mayam too..

and its so hard to encounter those malay people that bbq and sell otak otak on the street.

There was also this man who used to bbq otak otak & sell it together in a bun... Now can never find it anymore...

and its so hard to encounter those malay people that bbq and sell otak otak on the street.

A few years back there was still this mobile otak seller frequently seen near my area, but now disappeared also. Heard that recently they catch very strict.

late evening i see somethings see balam road got ppl sell otak , those makeshift stand with charcoal.

but that is like 2 years ago.

now i also dun see it...

A few years back there was still this mobile otak seller frequently seen near my area, but now disappeared also. Heard that recently they catch very strict.

very nice otak.... i always buy on sat.

late evening i see somethings see balam road got ppl sell otak , those makeshift stand with charcoal.

but that is like 2 years ago.

now i also dun see it...

sell otak earning is not enough to pay the fine of getting caught

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Oooh.....and I was chatting with a 80 year old and we were discussing his baby grandchildren. I was saying, should get the baby some baby chair. And he reminded me about old bamboo baby chairs......once the baby grow up, and turn the chair upside down and it serve as a small seat for adults/kids. Cannot find that anymore. Real baby chairs you buy at Mothercares are all so expensive! Few hundred dollars!

And we saw some angmoh riding past on bicycle...and I just realise....that my mother used to cycle me and sis to school, and my baby brother in a bamboo seat strapped to the back of the bicycle! Those old type black bicycle!

And how about those round round bamboo chairs?

And does some of you have picture of yourself naked, lying on a fur/fluffy looking mat when you were babies? All those pics taken at proper photo studio. Does parents nowadays take this kinda pic for their kids? Naked pics leh!

TS, you may wanna get in touch with Procter & Gamble Singapore -- they seem to be the biggest distributors of Pringles.

From what I see, the distros here in Asia (not only Singapore) are focusing on those new flavors, like seafood/seaweed/crab. But no Pizza flavor anymore so something may have gone wrong or perhaps it's based on consumer preference.

Also see this: Snackfood has Asian vernacular

Edited by redbeacon