• Replies 28

got it for a month already. pretty light, and the ventilation is pretty good. at cooler days, can feel the wind going through. side of the shell flex abit though. fitting could be better. but the cushion is pretty nice.

Hi bro,

Can advice the price you paid? Any PSB approval ?

Thanks !

Yo, just brought this helmet today at Regina at $200. It light & the cushion quite comfortable. I just use this for less then 1 hour, so cannot comment too much. Lol.

Class 3 licence: Dec 2006

PSA Forklift licence: 2007

Class 2B licence: Oct 2010

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

try regina, they should carry OGK accessories I get my FF4 ratchet set from them...

Avand helmet looks neat... :) how much does it cost?

is it pretty light or is it ****ing light?

the short fella at regina whatsis name? got let me hold it to feel the weight.. realy featherweight sia.. wonder if its strong? :p

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
hi moses79 where is this bothermotor address?

Is at blk 1016 yishun industrial park A #01-218 S(768758) . look for ah beng . But you got to order from them and get it by the next day :cheeky:

any idea if they have the OGK Avand helmet in white? hmm i'll have to visit their shop soonish

2004: Sanyang Husky 150

2005-2006: Arilia RS 125

2007-2012: Phantom TA200

2013: Gilera Runner ST200

Yo, just brought this helmet today at Regina at $200. It light & the cushion quite comfortable. I just use this for less then 1 hour, so cannot comment too much. Lol.

interested bout ogk avant...mrket how much?

I got it for $240 then coz I didn't bargain.... pigeonhead me*

but so far I've heard people getting it at $200.

1guy in my thread quoted $200 if he buys a pair.

Anyway, I'm selling it for $160.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/319011-WTS-OGK-Avand-Kabuto-Open-face-HELMET?highlight=

• 8 months later...
Does Brother Motors give better price than Regina for OGK Avand?

Just go and ask them seperately. I bought 2 Avand from Regina at $180 each last year (2011). But honestly... nothing spectacular lah... The visor comes very close to my face and I always fog up the visor when in slow speed. Maybe cos i breathe too hard??? :p

If given a choice, I would get other helmets at half the retail price of the Avand. Of course most are not PSB approved (but DOT approved). I saw at Chiap Lee a helmet with additional inner tinted visor for $85 only. Made me bang heart for awhile...

#ShutUp_and_Ride

it seems that lab or regina is no longer cheap liao.

Yaa.... Gone were the days when u can get a very decent helmet for $28 at LAB and i dint hear Ah boy go: "Local or Original" and give a fat discount anymore.

I remember once I got a FF helmet for a mere $70. Threw it on the floor when I went pubs and the bouncers all clapped.

#ShutUp_and_Ride

dun seem to find much info online abt this helmet.

saw an adv from helmet boys selling for $170.wonder how much is ah boy selling now?

anyone knows wat the material its made of?visor?

Edited by echris108
dun seem to find much info online abt this helmet.

saw an adv from helmet boys selling for $170.wonder how much is ah boy selling now?

anyone knows wat the material its made of?visor?

Ah boy selling at $180