The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by bsk_R103@January 22, 2007 08:16 pm

it's the singing of all the yammies pipes and rattling of the engines that our 'da sao' will hear on sun..lets give the residents a morning call..Woo-Hoo!! :shades:

I :lovestruck: this part...thats my intention , already infrom bro 7geogre8... :cheeky:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by 7george8+January 22, 2007 11:14 pm-->
QUOTE (7george8 @ January 22, 2007 11:14 pm)
wah....all so onz on 28th ar keke.....ok la,any rider who come will ve free labour for my self invent cold air intake system for 98-03R1....tested on my own bike n the result is GOODIE GOOD ar lolx....travelling 100km/hr at 1pm-3pm,temp reading is only 72C...previously b4 i install,my temp reading is ard 89C [/b]

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by 7george8@January 22, 2007 11:14 pm

wah....all so onz on 28th ar keke.....ok la,any rider who come will ve free labour for my self invent cold air intake system for 98-03R1....tested on my own bike n the result is GOODIE GOOD ar lolx....travelling 100km/hr at 1pm-3pm,temp reading is only 72C...previously b4 i install,my temp reading is ard 89C

what did u install bro :confused:

Originally posted by nocturnized@January 22, 2007 08:39 pm

dats what i think also.. Coz so far, not much of a problem running thru the rpm .. For my idling, now it's at around 1.4 like that laa.. so........................ i guess should be no problem hor.

Ok i got 2 question:-

1) What does Valve clearance do ? As in what do they check for ?

2) For a K4/K5 G6, compare to a R6'06, since the R6 has got a more higher RPm ceiling, it will mean that once the G6 clears the Rpm for a certain gear, the R6 will still pull away a bit right since it's got a few more Rpms to go ? (provided both are in the same gear)

For ques 1, WW had answered it, while for ques 2..... 06 R6 might have wider range of rpm to play with, but it might also mean that it is faster to reach the redline compare to a G6 reaching it redline. It really depend on how the engineer design the bike gearing and for what purpose..

Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@January 22, 2007 10:56 pm

hey i think k7 nt using allen key for

the base.. if i'm nt wrong shld be

those normal nut n bolt..

correct mi if i'm wrong..

for the Gi-Pro comes with

TRE n gear indicator right ? but k7

has already got the built in GI.

so that means both GI will be working

at the same time ?

hahaa.. am i asking a dumb question..

I think still have. from the outside you will only see that bolt and nut. But if you take a look at the tip of the bolt, there is a allen key (m3) slot for you to turn the bolt. This slot is for you to tighten the bolt to the mirror, normally one time. And then it the nut that is used to tighten the bolt to the fairing stay.

Originally posted by ET@January 22, 2007 07:16 pm

Yeah, i got my leo vince, sound not as impressive as what i think, but do sound sweet and decent, anyway now in ICU with Mr.xiong for 2-3days for dyno....cause he say our bike must dyno a few times...thanks to again kinwei who had his try first...hahaha!

Wah LEO VINCE liao :lovestruck: you got take out the silencer or not?

wah....all so onz on 28th ar keke.....ok la,any rider who come will ve free labour for my self invent cold air intake system for 98-03R1....tested on my own bike n the result is GOODIE GOOD ar lolx....travelling 100km/hr at 1pm-3pm,temp reading is only 72C...previously b4 i install,my temp reading is ard 89C

Wah, like that can do MO already. You charge lah for installation. The profit gained can be used to go for your honeymoon... :thumb:

Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@January 22, 2007 10:56 pm

hey i think k7 nt using allen key for

the base.. if i'm nt wrong shld be

those normal nut n bolt..

correct mi if i'm wrong..

for the Gi-Pro comes with

TRE n gear indicator right ? but k7

has already got the built in GI.

so that means both GI will be working

at the same time ?

hahaa.. am i asking a dumb question..

If you install a TRE, our gear indicator will not function anymore, that why, GI-Pro tre will have other gear indicator.

Originally posted by nocturnized@January 22, 2007 11:33 pm

Hmm.. 40000km. Have u done urs ? :confused:

Nope, i haven reach 40000km. And even if i reach, i not sure will i do it.

how does it look like? Is it the radiator type?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

anyone knows of any english language courses which the cert has been recognised by all polys and U here in SG?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by yanani18@January 23, 2007 02:47 am

what did u install bro :confused:

juz reroute the air intake tats all.....involve few open port filter n racing airhose intake keke....as notice,it improve low end lag....but dunoe will cause hi end breathless bo keke

Originally posted by @January 23, 2007 02:37 am

List for people wanna install FREE

1) :hungry: :smile: :bouncefire: :sweat: :giddy:

lolx....u ve 1/2 done on ur bike liao keke....will install a twin cold air on ur bike then u will b gg at 65c lolx joking joking.....take ur bike for 2nd test leh,if works on both our bike,u can go china n mass order liao whahaha

Originally posted by `L`@January 23, 2007 08:33 am

how does it look like? Is it the radiator type?

he just took out the air filter and add in a "breathing tube" lah :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by `L`@January 23, 2007 08:35 am

anyone knows of any english language courses which the cert has been recognised by all polys and U here in SG?

call ntuc and ask lor ....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by alj@January 23, 2007 09:25 am

make it saturday lah :smile:

Sat go in ?? Den sunday so early wake up u not tired arr?? Wan make it friday better la.. :mad:

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n220/minmin051887/2B2A2.jpg
Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by MiN_MiN@January 23, 2007 09:48 am

Yo... Morning!!!:cheer:

u not going to werk or school :confused:

Originally posted by yanani18@January 23, 2007 09:52 am

u not going to werk or school :confused:

Gooing work lata.. :smile: