The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Jan 12 2006, 01:20 PM

Yea...Thought about the accessories, starting a new loan all this sh*t and that's why i'm still riding my k4... :lol:

Will consider souping it up rather than to sell it..

Btw, u going to the sbf carnival this coming sat & sun??

sunday if it rain i'll take public transport there. hope it don't rain

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 12 2006, 06:04 PM

insurance still ok cos is goes by year, still can managed to pay. i plan to down pay 10 k if possible so that i wouldnt be tat siong when come to installment. Cash in hand 2.5 k only, dun noe enough or not, then plan to sell my blade lastest by march(depending another buyer)

Wat i afraid is tat the maintenance, petrol comsumption (pump twice weekly or more than tat?) and the installment?

i know class 2 is like tat, when come to money , eveything is high

Rd tax small amount...

Let me tell u what to expect after the 1st year of riding..

Insurance

Rd Tax

Tire needs to be change

Brake pads

that will set u well over 1k..

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 12 2006, 06:14 PM

sorri hope u guys dun mind cos i juzt need to know more about Suzuki k series bikes, exspecially the spec before buying ...

dey... are you jeremy? o_O

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by honam24@Jan 12 2006, 06:08 PM

u r...?

sorri no idea who u r?

I dun intend to get r6 06, no particular reason but i juz love Suzuki bike.

At first considering cbr 600, friend feedback, magnetic coil always spoil, then performance not veri good, but handling is fanastic.

:sorry: :offtopic:

eh.. are you or not? :confused:

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 12 2006, 03:54 PM

honam24.. r u jeremy?

anyway, i think the k6 600 is a better deal then the 06 r6. in fact, i like the tail light... but any 1 have any idea how much the race fairing will cost and when will it be available?

So far the only race fairing i can find for the new model is by Shark skin. Price wise should be ard 1.5k range. As for other brand, I think they might not have update their website. Think the cheapest is to buy from local shop, eg bikelab and biketech. I also thinking of buying race fairing. Got to consider the advantage of it lah. Think at the end of the day, it is still worth it.

Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jan 12 2006, 07:35 PM

ET, selling yr 750 liao ah?

i miss mine, add mi sub, i help u take care for e time being.

lol~!!!

whahaha.....cant lar...later you too fierce on the bike how...waahha~:smile: ride x1...

fibresglass have proper repairs.. which is a very big plus point... but anyway... the k6 machines sure look wild... but i believe only good riders will benefit from them... if only rounding kind of person, picking up chicks with bike kinda guy... will suffer.

Actually I think it quite ok to buy race fairing, mainly it pains me seeing my original wreck a few times on my K5. Consider that the race fairing can be sold off after you sell your bike and the look of a super well kept fairing looking bike have better resale value, so why not.

totally agreed with u ! :thumb: and also don't forget the tank bra ... :smile:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 13 2006, 10:00 PM

Actually I think it quite ok to buy race fairing, mainly it pains me seeing my original wreck a few times on my K5. Consider that the race fairing can be sold off after you sell your bike and the look of a super well kept fairing looking bike have better resale value, so why not.

i think u will need a full set...including gas tank...in case...@#$%^&

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4672/bikes23bg.jpg

Lol.. eh.. not nice to say that lar!! :D anyway... any1 wanna exchange their stock front brake rotor with mine and top me up with 250 dollars(neg)? mine is from motomaster.. it's semi floating and it's in mint condition. :) reason for exchanging... under utilising the bike.. my lose is your gain. =)

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 12 2006, 11:21 PM

Rd tax small amount...

Let me tell u what to expect after the 1st year of riding..

Insurance

Rd Tax

Tire needs to be change

Brake pads

that will set u well over 1k..

wa... :giddy:

siao liao.. if tat the case , i need to wait til i grad... By the time k7 come out le..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 13 2006, 03:56 PM

dey... are you jeremy? o_O

Ya i Jeremy, but which Jeremy u refering to? got some many Jeremy in S'pore.. and i dun know u either...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by alkalinezzz@Jan 14 2006, 02:23 AM

i think u will need a full set...including gas tank...in case...@#$%^&

Actually a spare bike will be the best!! :bounce:

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 14 2006, 06:11 AM

Actually a spare bike will be the best!! :bounce:

Ok mah.. i heard of someone who bought 2 lambos if the same color.. coz they dunt wanna wait too long for the replacements parts to come in.. :giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jan 14 2006, 06:33 AM

Ok mah.. i heard of someone who bought 2 lambos if the same color.. coz they dunt wanna wait too long for the replacements parts to come in.. :giddy:

it's true. o_O

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 13 2006, 07:49 PM

So far the only race fairing i can find for the new model is by Shark skin. Price wise should be ard 1.5k range. As for other brand, I think they might not have update their website. Think the cheapest is to buy from local shop, eg bikelab and biketech. I also thinking of buying race fairing. Got to consider the advantage of it lah. Think at the end of the day, it is still worth it.

bro....i think the shark skin cost more then that ler....i heard from one of my friend that it cost close to 2k for the fairin......that not include spray job n headlight....

i might be getting the race fairing also but not sharkskin one....trying to scout around for cheaper type....i will update u if i found any....i also ler...jus cant wait for the bike.....:bouncefire:

Originally posted by ET@Jan 12 2006, 01:17 PM

sarge so how confirm this 18th jan track day??? morning??/ if it does not rain?~~~?meet up at 8.30am somewhere for breakfast???

still unconfirmed. mum in hospital. I'll try my best inform you asap

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by sarge@Jan 14 2006, 11:39 AM

still unconfirmed. mum in hospital. I'll try my best inform you asap

hope she recover soon....:smile:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jan 14 2006, 11:26 AM

Btw...anybody know what are the tyres that the k6 600 or 750 coming with...:confused:

bicycle tires....:cheeky:

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4672/bikes23bg.jpg

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jan 14 2006, 11:26 AM

Btw...anybody know what are the tyres that the k6 600 or 750 coming with...:confused:

heard it battlax for 600, 750 not sure