The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Newbie`41@February 26, 2007 10:39 am

Maxxis Supermaxx S$290 with installation.

Wah the price so good one ah?!~ haha. hmmm. this tire is for what use one? sport touring or blah blah blah...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by RicKy@February 26, 2007 01:03 pm

Wah the price so good one ah?!~ haha. hmmm. this tire is for what use one? sport touring or blah blah blah...

Use for touring, street or sports also can.

I use for track before. 3 months on one set.

Originally posted by BlackPhantomRider@February 23, 2007 10:46 pm

jus checking... how many of you have change the balancer to a heavier one... does it really helps?

is shogun frame slider gd?

i just fall from my K7 bike last wk...im using the shogun balancers...for a start not bad...no scratches on my fairing after the fall...the only thing affected are the signal light as they are longer than the balancers itself

Originally posted by 7george8@February 25, 2007 10:26 pm

it is nt so good abt lue bt when it comes to Blue-Black....u shld noes wat it stands for lolx

i dont know leh ... stand for what ah :confused:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by @February 26, 2007 08:05 am

The adults flim that showing in Yangtze also call BLUE FLIM. :thumb:

this one everyone sure knows it very well :smile:

Originally posted by bsk_R103@February 26, 2007 09:25 am

yo dudes, can i request that who ever is the organiser for this fri can sms me meeting place and time when it's comfirmed cause i currently don't have desktop at home and won't know anything unless i check it out in camp..if no update then by default should be at kkfc la..thanks ah

so whats the benefit :sweat:

Originally posted by RicKy@February 26, 2007 10:07 am

Hello everyone! How come cannot find the thread of yamaha R1'98-'01 already ah????

since AC 2005, they have consolidated and combine the thread into one cause yamaha has bought over yamaha :sweat:

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@February 26, 2007 12:45 pm

hehe..... me oso! okok!? :smile:

my fave color is oso pinky pink! :bouncefire:

u r so gay....

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by WW@February 25, 2007 04:36 pm

Dyno Run-in take about 30min or so.I would say it same as the normal run in, but in a more safe enviroment rather than running in on road.

Go read on this http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Since you dun go track, but consider changing the brake hose first or steering damper.

Thanks WW for this advice

but how does this safe environment makes a difference than running in on road?

do i do this run immediately after i get my bike ?

or wait for a few weeks?

Changing brake hose for better efficiency of braking?

wat wrong with default?

paiseh ah .. so many qns

trying to learn here

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg
Originally posted by Murphy@February 26, 2007 02:22 pm

u r so gay....

tot you are one as well!! never see u at dam when i go there ah... :smile:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Guest yanani18&27

afternoon guy's

it raining so be careful on the rd

Originally posted by maxbg@February 25, 2007 08:34 pm

Yamaha Motogp color for 07 season is back to blue. :cheer:

Rossi

http://images.yamaha-racing.com/photo/high/P20070223182717328.jpg

http://images.yamaha-racing.com/photo/high/P20070223182225953.jpg

Edwards

http://images.yamaha-racing.com/photo/high/P20070223181735453.jpg

http://images.yamaha-racing.com/photo/high/P20070223181916593.jpg

HUA!!!...... where can i get that single sided exhaust to fix on my 07 ah? :sweat:

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 03:16 pm

HUA!!!...... where can i get that single sided exhaust to fix on my 07 ah? :sweat:

try ask seng kwang custom the stainless steel adapter for u..

from below the y-link to a side mount pipe..

sure can do.. but as usual.. not cheap..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@February 26, 2007 03:54 pm

try ask seng kwang custom the stainless steel adapter for u..

from below the y-link to a side mount pipe..

sure can do.. but as usual.. not cheap..

good idea eh... u saw anybody do before? mm... 1 thing it wont be legal.... 2nd thing will it have powerloss when u change 4 to 2, to 4 to 1 output?... and 3rd thing, how much will cost ah? will tear my wallet till can see my backside or not :sweat:

anyway.. where is seng kwang? shud check out with him someday :smile:

Originally posted by fattsum@February 26, 2007 04:21 pm

good idea eh... u saw anybody do before? mm... 1 thing it wont be legal.... 2nd thing will it have powerloss when u change 4 to 2, to 4 to 1 output?... and 3rd thing, how much will cost ah? will tear my wallet till can see my backside or not :sweat:

anyway.. where is seng kwang? shud check out with him someday :smile:

seng kwang at amk bro..

yeap illegal..

power loss.. not sure..

i did a simple adapter for my cbr600 to fit in my 2 bros pipe(meant for super4) already cost $200

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by keOnni@February 26, 2007 11:36 am

i wan order 1 pink color tee wif silver logo and 1 white tee wif pink logo okok?:smile: :smile:

NO PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by n)cko(yd@February 26, 2007 02:30 pm

Thanks WW for this advice

but how does this safe environment makes a difference than running in on road?

do i do this run immediately after i get my bike ?

or wait for a few weeks?

Changing brake hose for better efficiency of braking?

wat wrong with default?

paiseh ah .. so many qns

trying to learn here

Have you read up on the mototune ??? if yes you should have understand the different btw normal break in and hard break in.

And when we say dyno run in, we are using the hard break in method.

As for the brake hose, changing to a steel braided hose will be much better than our stock brake hose.

Originally posted by nocturnized@February 23, 2007 08:03 pm

anybody changed ur brakepads yet ? Any recommendations ? .. n How much is it roughly the cost for the front two calipers ? ?

Getting faster , so need to change caliper laio, wat i know is brembo brake caliper cost a bout 2k for a pair.

Originally posted by stony@February 25, 2007 05:35 pm

ww,

am i too late for the order?

36) ddstony / L / Black x 1 (any design can)

Bro, i need your HP number. Thanks. pls sms to mi.

Originally posted by kambing@February 26, 2007 04:28 pm

seng kwang at amk bro..

yeap illegal..

power loss.. not sure..

i did a simple adapter for my cbr600 to fit in my 2 bros pipe(meant for super4) already cost $200

waa.. u got how many class 2 bike man... :giddy: u mean u make mod on the stock pipe? or he gave u another pipe?

Originally posted by WW@February 26, 2007 05:13 pm

NO PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

y rick got pink i no pink :weep: :weep:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by keOnni@February 26, 2007 05:50 pm

y rick got pink i no pink :weep: :weep:

Cos they also dun have PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!