The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by SaNibOy@March 24, 2007 06:36 am

Couldn't agree with u less. The original horns sucks big time. :sian:

ya... horn like kitty. haha

aniwae... i've noticed tat when in high temp,

my horn failed to operate cos it's too hot. :sian:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 24, 2007 02:44 am

after running in 205km without reserve. tried once reserve an go 60+. play save, count it as 50.

Of cos, many other factors affect your mileage. Eg, riders's weight, riding habit, travelling more on street or highway etc etc

can go until 75km i guess...tried it once...:giddy:

Originally posted by thomas_yagami@March 23, 2007 02:52 pm

i will be getting my 750 next week,i'm a newbie 4 class 2,so gt alot of qn!as 4 the run in,after doing the dyno run,is it still have 2 run in or can ride as usual?,anyone still selling diy f.e?is it legal on road 4 the f.e?and wat engine oil is better?sorry 4 being so troublesome.:cheeky:

Q:As 4 the run in,after doing the dyno run,is it still have 2 run in or can ride as usual?

A:After Dyno-rUN can run as usual just that you can try changing your EO more often.

Q:Anyone still doing DIY FE?

A:Yes, Wantonmee is still see wantonmee dry DIY FE (93893977 for order! 24hrs)

Q: Legal for FE otr?

A: No, LTA does not compliant to your reason or whatsoever, dont worry its only $70 if caught.

Q:Which EO to use?

A:MAXIMA 15W40, Motul Double Ester 300v, difference is in the price and i will still recommend motul if you are rich...remember to also change your oil filter worz.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 24, 2007 02:52 am

ET, when 2nd link?? never jio me... ...

I thought you always go in with kinwei they all, the faster group?:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Yongster@March 23, 2007 04:34 pm

wah.. say we poser ah??? :sweat:

She ask then i say lor...really mar...we always pose...~kekekeke...the only rare few 750 toking on the forum...~~:sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@March 23, 2007 09:55 pm

haha wah why u like tat one...no no bike polish nice nice no heart to let it get dirty again.

My bike is already disfigure after my trip to thailand, so i dont care, every 1 week wash bike, enough...purely on maintanace liao...no matter how i polish the holes on my cowl will never be removed..~:giddy:

Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 07:10 am

Q:As 4 the run in,after doing the dyno run,is it still have 2 run in or can ride as usual?

A:After Dyno-rUN can run as usual just that you can try changing your EO more often.

Q:Anyone still doing DIY FE?

A:Yes, Wantonmee is still see wantonmee dry DIY FE (93893977 for order! 24hrs)

Q: Legal for FE otr?

A: No, LTA does not compliant to your reason or whatsoever, dont worry its only $70 if caught.

Q:Which EO to use?

A:MAXIMA 15W40, Motul Double Ester 300v, difference is in the price and i will still recommend motul if you are rich...remember to also change your oil filter worz.

Correction for the FE, Put FE, mean no rear fender, so fine is $30, not $70.

Please help me to keep a look out for my stolen Moriwaki Rearsets, kena stolen last night. This rearset very rare in Singapore and only fits model 98 to 2001

Rewards will be offered for any successful recovery. you can email me at: [email protected] or call me at 97466878

Tee S S

http://www.modelmotobikes.com/Images/AboutME/RC30L.jpg My most memorable ride: Honda RC30 - 1994

1989 - 1991: Suzuki TXR150

1991 - 1993: Suzuki GSXR400H

1993 - 1994: Suzuki GSX750F Katana

1994 - 2003: Suzuki GSXR750WP

2003 - 2004: NSR250 PGM4

2004 - 2011: Yamaha 00 R1

2008 - 2010: Yamaha X1R

2010 - ????: Gen1 Hayabusa

Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 07:14 am

My bike is already disfigure after my trip to thailand, so i dont care, every 1 week wash bike, enough...purely on maintanace liao...no matter how i polish the holes on my cowl will never be removed..~:giddy:

haha at least u wash often, i hardly wash! hehehe

hmm if u go for touring then it may be inevitable to kerna holes fr stones loh hehe put race fairing?? :smile:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 24, 2007 02:49 am

i was also advise not to put tank bra by a accessories shop saleman. Like wat hamsterZ said, the dust collected inside will eventually scratch the tank. However, it still depends on how u take care of it. :smile:

N also the swingarm slider. From wat he said, when the bike slide (*touch wood*) maybe the swing arm wont get in contact with the tarmac. But cos of the swing arm slider, it get in contact n spoilt the allignment or worst, crack.

oh ok hehe thks

abt e swing arm slider...am not sure abt tat though i hv

Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 07:03 am

i always use horns that produce loud sound...

where u mount e horn? e bike so compact.

haha horns meow like a kitty alrite! i love my hellas on my s4 though at times when i accidentally hit i, i scare myself :lol:

I guess horns are one of those flaws of a Suzuki bike. Our horns are either too small tat produces meow sounds, or it doesn't work well bcoz water is prone to seep in.

But if we were to change to louder horns, when inspection come, we cant pass / there's simply no place to allocate the horns.

Muz feedback to suzuki abt this issues tat the masses are having.

Originally posted by sstee88@March 24, 2007 09:17 am

Please help me to keep a look out for my stolen Moriwaki Rearsets, kena stolen last night. This rearset very rare in Singapore and only fits model 98 to 2001

Rewards will be offered for any successful recovery. you can email me at: [email protected] or call me at 97466878

Tee S S

where wuz it stolen? :angry:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

thx wantonmee07 for ur info. now i will continue to moniter my mileage. My res come on when i reach 199km. Still running in now. Does different Grade of petrol give different mileage ??? Any 1 has any exprience ??

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 24, 2007 02:40 am

yeah agree~

No bra very sexy. hehehee...

haha ... tt's a gd 1 ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by p3pp3r@March 24, 2007 10:47 am

thx wantonmee07 for ur info. now i will continue to moniter my mileage. My res come on when i reach 199km. Still running in now. Does different Grade of petrol give different mileage ??? Any 1 has any exprience ??

erm ... personally i find tt sg petrol gv me higher mileage comparing 2 Malaysia 1 ... any1 experience the sm thing?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

if u practise defensive riding, u'll find that you'll hardly have to use ur horns so it's okay for me...

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Originally posted by Lass@March 23, 2007 09:53 pm

i wanted evo but expensive la plus gixxer horns pathetic...horn le like machiam no horn like tat

when u fix ur thunderline?? shw the pics leh ... :smile:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@March 24, 2007 06:49 am

ya... horn like kitty. haha

aniwae... i've noticed tat when in high temp,

my horn failed to operate cos it's too hot. :sian:

u pop wheelie until ur horn spoil liao lah ... :D

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by sstee88@March 24, 2007 09:17 am

Tee S S

Bro not trying to pour cold water on you but frankly speaking

it's very tough to get your rearset back , there is no serial no.

and whoever has taken it can just claim that they bought it from

Motoworld or someone/somewhere else...it's recommended that

you change the screws to those "security type" if possible...Anyway

we'll keep a lookout for you on your lost rearset..

These are items which those CBkia aims :-

Master brake pump

Rearsets

Brake caliper

Steering damper

Exhaust system

Fairing

Mirror

Headlight protector (famous)

The whole bike :giddy:

Let the good times roll .