The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Beware on the place you park your bike.. there are ppl out there who jealous of your new bike.. therefore they do some design on your bike free.. :mad:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

ya..will start bringing a canvas to my camp nowadays...

Just tested yesterday, top speed i've tried so far is 255km/h. When the meter came to 250km/h, it started to slowly go up. Anyone can give input on the top speed? Sorry to say, but I think my previous r6 is better in terms of top speed and moving off. Don't you feel that when moving off, picking up very slow?? R6 top speed is around 265km/h. One thing good is when i tried cornering low on the k4, it is on rails.

Can anyone give any ideas what to mod? Or is the K4 bike itself is restricted??

:cry: :giddy:

One In The Chamber!!

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by Daijiro_Kato@Jul 17 2004, 04:09 PM

Beware on the place you park your bike.. there are ppl out there who jealous of your new bike.. therefore they do some design on your bike free.. :mad:

yeah saw the new k4 scartched..heart pain..

:angry: :angry:

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jul 18 2004, 08:53 AM

Just tested yesterday, top speed i've tried so far is 255km/h. When the meter came to 250km/h, it started to slowly go up. Anyone can give input on the top speed? Sorry to say, but I think my previous r6 is better in terms of top speed and moving off. Don't you feel that when moving off, picking up very slow?? R6 top speed is around 265km/h. One thing good is when i tried cornering low on the k4, it is on rails.

i try pickup wif my fren's k1 ytd...alright wat..

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 18 2004, 07:22 PM

i try pickup wif my fren's k1 ytd...alright wat..

I'm refering to comparison between k4 600 and r6 yamaha. Apparently, my ex bike's pick up is faster. If you've have a friend r6, then try his bike for pick up but do it in m'sia. Cause you may lose your licence in s'pore as you are not insured.

Anyone can confirm the top speed of k4??

One In The Chamber!!

oh ya,anyone went to go there EFI settings?and mpex,my bikeshop say dun get those oil filter from LAB as they r from china..

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jul 18 2004, 08:53 AM

I managed a 260km/h some weeks back... but never reached anywhere close again ever since...

Coz my neck got a recurring whiplash injury, doctor advice is not to exceed 100km/h.... :weep:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 18 2004, 10:15 PM

oh ya,anyone went to go there EFI settings?and mpex,my bikeshop say dun get those oil filter from LAB as they r from china..

My fren, a former haya rider, and myself, compared the so called "original" oil filter from the bike shop and LAB's oil filter... same packaging 100% and everything identical down to the finest details...

So until my oil filter explodes, I'll give LAB's oil filter the benefit of the doubt... I choose to believe that the bike shop is profiteering by selling it at $18 instead of LAB's $12... :lol:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg
Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Jul 18 2004, 10:15 PM

hi mc28 wat r u referring to efi setting?

Originally posted by kimderson@Jul 19 2004, 08:39 AM

hi mc28 wat r u referring to efi setting?

got this from a 03 r1 rider..he says the original efi settings isnt suitable for sg climate blah blah blah so we nid to re-tune it...

i agreed with mahu regarding the pick up on my k4.i used to rode a r6 as well n feels tat it pick up faster on the green lite thaqn the k4.as for top speed,i've yet the chance to try out yet....

a K4 is not as good as a R6?? i heard a stock 636 can hit up to 270KM/h or more in stock.. but dunno how is pick up like this is the first time i ride a 600cc class bike.. :smile:

http://img70.photobucket.com/albums/v212/superman335/bike/newbig.jpg

Daijiro Kato always a racer in my heart !!

Originally posted by brats@Jul 20 2004, 06:39 PM

i agreed with mahu regarding the pick up on my k4.i used to rode a r6 as well n feels tat it pick up faster on the green lite thaqn the k4.as for top speed,i've yet the chance to try out yet....

Check out from my friend that TRE and PAIR mod need to be made to make the bike faster.

One In The Chamber!!

Guest koyok
Originally posted by MPeX@Jul 17 2004, 01:08 AM

2 days 2 cases... Vandals sucks!!! :mad:

Ur bike which part kena... limpeh's fuel tank kena jialat jialat... knnbccb.

Hondanohito's K4 1000 also kena scratched some days ago... Suzuki-hater? :confused:

Guest koyok
Originally posted by MPeX@Jul 18 2004, 11:59 PM

My fren, a former haya rider, and myself, compared the so called "original" oil filter from the bike shop and LAB's oil filter... same packaging 100% and everything identical down to the finest details...

So until my oil filter explodes, I'll give LAB's oil filter the benefit of the doubt... I choose to believe that the bike shop is profiteering by selling it at $18 instead of LAB's $12... :lol:

Mpex, China is famous for high-quality clones... in looks of course. Functional-wise... no comments

Originally posted by koyok@Jul 21 2004, 01:15 PM

Hondanohito's K4 1000 also kena scratched some days ago... Suzuki-hater? :confused:

tink the trend is suzuki get scratch...

Originally posted by koyok@Jul 21 2004, 01:17 PM

Mpex, China is famous for high-quality clones... in looks of course. Functional-wise... no comments

that exactly wat my mechanic told mi..guess i'm going for the original filter the next time i wana change.

Originally posted by mahuberani@Jul 21 2004, 01:00 PM

Check out from my friend that TRE and PAIR mod need to be made to make the bike faster.

sorry to correct you. TRE is to let your bike run more smoothly in low throttle and in low gear. it also de-restrict your bike top speed, which allow you to reach your max speed but it will not not make your bike faster or increase horsepower. just sharing info, no offence!

GIXXER POWER!

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 22 2004, 05:02 PM

better than yamaha cos it offen get stolen....

ya...that's wat i heard too...

Originally posted by MPeX@Apr 19 2004, 12:00 AM

The headlight is the part i dun like most about my bike...

This "crystal ball" design is a flaw leh... all the illumination concentrated in 1 small ball, when u squeezing in between traffic, cars will think you're 1 or 2 km away!

And my riding kakis have feedback to me the same problem, when i'm right behind them, by looking at my headlight thru their mirrors, they think i'm very far away.... no1 wans to be in front of me anymore... :weep: :mad:

do u know tat u can adjust the headlight of 600 k4 yourself. then the headlights wouldt give the bike a 'too far' feeling for other road users..

below is the attached file for adjusting the headlight, from the service manual

Originally posted by fat grape@Jul 24 2004, 09:23 PM

do u know tat u can adjust the headlight of 600 k4 yourself. then the headlights wouldt give the bike a 'too far' feeling for other road users..

below is the attached file for adjusting the headlight, from the service manual

where?

Originally posted by SuZuSkY@Jul 21 2004, 10:45 PM

sorry to correct you. TRE is to let your bike run more smoothly in low throttle and in low gear. it also de-restrict your bike top speed, which allow you to reach your max speed but it will not not make your bike faster or increase horsepower. just sharing info, no offence!

Yeah, since you said that stock is restricted. You even said with the mod, it will have smoother throttle and remove the top speed. Isn't it the same as making the bike faster??

One In The Chamber!!