The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

MPeX

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 19 2004, 02:20 AM

U mean at Biketech21? That's the one i bought... itz slightly thicker than the one at motoworld... I can't remember the brand though, but it seems quite good for $48... :thumb:

powerbronze ar?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by fat grape@Aug 19 2004, 11:29 AM

guys, at wat milage did u do yr first oil change? did u use mineral oil? which workshop did u patronised?

32..ahaha..oil filter and oil change...mineral 4t lorz..i where oso can do one but perfer going back to mah motor agencies where i brought my 2b and 2a bikes from them..i wana see biketech one wat brand..cos motovation alvin told mi he got contour and den biketech is selling powerbronze...wana see which one better

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 19 2004, 02:29 PM

I really can't remember the brand... i didn't even look at the packaging, i throw away leow... :lol:

last nite msg u in irc nv reply...but if powerbronze brand den above ur headlight protector got write the brand one..can check?now dunno wana buy contour or powerbronze one..

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 19 2004, 02:34 PM

last nite msg u in irc nv reply...but if powerbronze brand den above ur headlight protector got write the brand one..can check?now dunno wana buy contour or powerbronze one..

Ya I saw, but i only came home ard 2am, u log off le..

In this case, mine is brandless... :sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/MPeX/DSCF0048.jpg

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 19 2004, 02:41 PM

Ya I saw, but i only came home ard 2am, u log off le..

In this case, mine is brandless... :sweat:

contour brand gd?u got urself tinted or clear?

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 19 2004, 03:06 PM

contour brand gd?u got urself tinted or clear?

Clear, although the tinted looks nicer...

Which one is Contour brand?

Eh our headlights already so small that cars cannot see leow, tinted will cut down the brightness somemore... :giddy:

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 19 2004, 03:33 PM

Clear, although the tinted looks nicer...

Which one is Contour brand?

Eh our headlights already so small that cars cannot see leow, tinted will cut down the brightness somemore... :giddy:

eh,juz got the tinted from biketech..looks damn w0w...ahahaha...quite clear lehz..i follow lollypop in the noon after i fix den he can see my light..i got the super dark one..off headlight liaoz my bike looks like those cover headlight one...it's powerbronze btw..the boss told mi to wait for the arrow legal roadcan..can remove the buff to become racecan..he say definately cheaper than micron although i still perfer micron scorch titanium...he bring it to be legalise by lta..

I saw Teo Spray selling Coutour today, $45 only.. damn, shld haf gotten that, got GSX-R logo on it...

My bike is petty stock except for the horns i install stebel magnum... so TP has absolutlely no fault to find with my bike if i'm ever stopped... wahahahaha...

:btw: , i think tinted headlight protector is also illegal, but usually they wun bother with it, unless u got the "kiam pah" face... :lol:

just now i was at JB for some petrol. i saw 3 k4 suzuki bikes(duno if 600 or 750)which were riding very dangerously at the bumby road infront of CITY Square. all FY plates......

they were riding so fierce cuting in and out of the traffic like no one business...

so dangerous riders around....

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 22 2004, 02:09 AM

I saw Teo Spray selling Coutour today, $45 only.. damn, shld haf gotten that, got GSX-R logo on it...

My bike is petty stock except for the horns i install stebel magnum... so TP has absolutlely no fault to find with my bike if i'm ever stopped... wahahahaha...

:btw: , i think tinted headlight protector is also illegal, but usually they wun bother with it, unless u got the "kiam pah" face... :lol:

it's illegal by ROV standard but they usually close one eyes on cl2 bikes dun u tink?anyway,usually they wont see my face...motovation oso selling contour brand..

Originally posted by shoei@Aug 22 2004, 05:38 AM

just now i was at JB for some petrol. i saw 3 k4 suzuki bikes(duno if 600 or 750)which were riding very dangerously at the bumby road infront of CITY Square. all FY plates......

they were riding so fierce cuting in and out of the traffic like no one business...

so dangerous riders around....

is half of their main farring black?if it is den it's the 750..see mpex pic for more info :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 22 2004, 09:53 AM

it's illegal by ROV standard but they usually close one eyes on cl2 bikes dun u tink?anyway,usually they wont see my face...motovation oso selling contour brand..

Ya, usually ROV or operations aim 2A and 2B bikes... Class 2 bikers usually get away with things like white H4 lights and tinted protectors etc... :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 22 2004, 09:55 AM

is half of their main farring black?if it is den it's the 750..see mpex pic for more info :cheeky:

i dun care whether its 750 or 600. they ride like mad man.... and some more all new bikes...FY plates...i believe one guy is fy2828 or something like that....some more the road was very bumby and they were speeding

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Aug 22 2004, 01:34 PM

i dun care whether its 750 or 600. they ride like mad man.... and some more all new bikes...FY plates...i believe one guy is fy2828 or something like that....some more the road was very bumby and they were speeding

I dispise such reckless riders.. endangering themselves is one thing, they're endangering other road users too!

Imagine if they shld buang, the bike will surely skid right? A runaway bike will definitely hit something... :nono:

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 22 2004, 02:07 PM

I dispise such reckless riders.. endangering themselves is one thing, they're endangering other road users too!

Imagine if they shld buang, the bike will surely skid right? A runaway bike will definitely hit something... :nono:

exactly...one guy almost hit me....

在绝望中坚强

Hi again fellows gixxer,

i agreed fully with wat all of u had said abt riding recklessly.i think the oni place to ride at ur max is the track.(which is wat i've been doing,hee)

by riding recklessly not oni endanger ur life but also other's so let us all not spoilt the image of gixxer rider and start riding in a more polite manner.i even wave to fellow gixxer when i met one on the road even if we dun realli noe each other n that's the spirit of bikers...

:smile: :cheer:

like to ask u guys hor

the bike if temp too warm it will die off izzt?

cox got 1 time at suntec during NDP 1 yellow suzuki600 suddenly engine dies off lay ... then try starting up failed... then he switch off e bike then turn on then all ok liao ... heng he move off soon ah bo he will cause a major jam at suntec:confused:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Originally posted by skydude@Aug 24 2004, 12:13 AM

like to ask u guys hor

the bike if temp too warm it will die off izzt?

cox got 1 time at suntec during NDP 1 yellow suzuki600 suddenly engine dies off lay ... then try starting up failed... then he switch off e bike then turn on then all ok liao ... heng he move off soon ah bo he will cause a major jam at suntec:confused:

nv experience before even when my temp hits 105..

Originally posted by MPeX@Aug 24 2004, 09:17 AM

Dun think G6 engine is designed to die off at high temp... possibly he never release his clutch properly datz why die off...

maybe his idle is too low...

tat chap really piss u off ah ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif