The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Aug 24 2005, 10:56 AM

If the FI is faulty, it will show certain codes and u can check the service manual to noe what's the problem..

Anyway, the FI wont be damage when there's no fuel passing thru it....Likewise, will ur watch be damage when there's no more batt... :smile:

from wat i know in long term if there's no more fuel in the tank and u keep on going ur fuel pump will spoil very fast

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

nocturize.. how bad is your fuel economy? mine is like 195km and reserve light will on. nothing much on the bike except for my tri-oval full system. have yet to install my pc3 yet though.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

For those looking for BMC race filter, Sporting Motor have no stock and I dun think they carry them anymore, Motoworld have lots of stock but their price is $170 for road version and $180 for race version..

Will be looking at Ebay and see if it's cheaper to import them in.

erm.. all k4,5 600 riders.. what's your fuel consumption like and what is your riding style.. mine is like 200km before reserve and travelling speed ard 115-119kmph. i feel that i having a tough time fiddling with the fuel consumption. =|

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

now got a retune, but sayang to burn the RS2 rubber......

BUt oso never go 2ND link ....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Aug 25 2005, 04:18 AM

erm.. all k4,5 600 riders.. what's your fuel consumption like and what is your riding style.. mine is like 200km before reserve and travelling speed ard 115-119kmph. i feel that i having a tough time fiddling with the fuel consumption. =|

mine is like urs .

normally ride to work 7km to work place (6km at expressway 1km normal rd travelling at 100km/h to 110km/h)

but ever try at NSH travelling at 180km/h n above 230km

Isnt it around 100 and below??

70+ on small roads and 90+-100 on xpressway..

16km done on small roads and 21km done on ecp..

Fuel comp is at least 270km before reserve..

Originally posted by ET@Aug 25 2005, 09:22 AM

for me i need to go tune my FI....dont noe where to do...K&T, planet or sanfu...

can try loois or unity. :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by MC28@Aug 25 2005, 12:07 PM

Isnt it around 100 and below??

70+ on small roads and 90+-100 on xpressway..

16km done on small roads and 21km done on ecp..

Fuel comp is at least 270km before reserve..

maybe i should get an akra like yours :lovestruck: mine 200 reserve light on liao. Maybe i should just accept it as it is.... and ride only if need be :pity:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ET@Aug 25 2005, 12:28 PM

loois must make appointment sia.....unity too far from my house...hohohoho@@@

think its better to make appt....u come there early2, n meng tong start woking on ure bike. rather than u come early to other places, dunno if they work on ure bike str8away or not

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 25 2005, 12:20 PM

maybe i should get an akra like yours :lovestruck: mine 200 reserve light on liao. Maybe i should just accept it as it is.... and ride only if need be :pity:

So far, i only added this items to the bike..

BMC Race Air Filter

Ohlins Steering Damper

Puig Double Bubble

Motovation Frame Sliders

Akrapovic Titantium Street Legal Muffler

+ Teka Mapping

Next stop should be swingarm bobbins,rear hugger and brakehose..

btw, Motoworld BMC ex siaz...I got my race filter for $120 last time from sporting..Heng heng last piece.. :lol:

And i tot they were gonna bring in new shipment..

maybe i'll be going for the air filter and dyno teka mapping.. needa get the throttle response sorted out somehow.

hi guys... may i noe how much does a 2001 750 cost ? issit K1 or K2 ? I mean da whole machine price? He selling me 9500. Its a stock bike wif these..

New Mez tyre use less than 3mth.

K&N filter

Done overhaul

How is it mates? Expensive?

Btw saw some gsxr750 1 seater. How much is this thing cost? ( in da pic )

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

And btw i dun understand about FI or those chim chim wan. This 750 got carb anot or da EFI ? I currently riding gsxr400... Seems like k1/k2 fuel mileage was damn high ah... Read someone think around page 3 or 4 , can reach until 280 then reserve !?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Aug 26 2005, 03:48 AM

hi guys... may i noe how much does a 2001 750 cost ? issit K1 or K2 ? I mean da whole machine price? He selling me 9500. Its a stock bike wif these..

New Mez tyre use less than 3mth.

K&N filter

Done overhaul

How is it mates? Expensive?

Btw saw some gsxr750 1 seater. How much is this thing cost? ( in da pic )

it all depends on condition of the bike. private sale is so subjective. the main thing is, are you satisfied? whenever you buy second hand, things had been used for years and you need to expect wear and tear maintenance. dats why the price is more than half lesser than the price thay bought new. This is for all second hand bikes. Back in 2001, it was something like 20K+ brand new.

You will need another K1 rider to tell you differences of performance.

the one seater should come with the bike.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Shawn--@Aug 26 2005, 03:51 AM

And btw i dun understand about FI or those chim chim wan. This 750 got carb anot or da EFI ? I currently riding gsxr400... Seems like k1/k2 fuel mileage was damn high ah... Read someone think around page 3 or 4 , can reach until 280 then reserve !?

carb one last production in 97'.

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Shawn--@Aug 26 2005, 03:51 AM

me riding K2G1, 280km then reserve (relax riding) 750 shld have better mileage :smile:

btw 9.5k for 750k1 quite gd price. bikeshop selling higher that tat n condition is a mystery. at least buy from private owner can test ride although some prob will still come out a few months down the rd :sweat:

the one in the picture is an efi bike :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Bro, he done a full overhaul? easy show receipt...new tyres..show receipt...or else look at the tyres yourself...its like 4 years already...

Look at my previous post, my batterylinkage problem that led to $$$$...need to check when was the last time he change his battery or else you change it yourself...dont wait till the battery goes dying-> retificer burned->magnetic coil burned too...$$$$

You need to go 2nd link & wack your bike.....last time reach 210 then reserve, after clear carbon, nw 250km...a major increase...

Since its a original bike, i advise you to get sliders...you would not want to drop your bike & scratch your fairing....9.5 is a fair price for a stock price...

One seater can try ebay, many ppl selling dirty cheap or go do one...cause by right it should come with the bike...

Originally posted by ET@Aug 26 2005, 01:10 PM

Bro, he done a full overhaul? easy show receipt...new tyres..show receipt...or else look at the tyres yourself...its like 4 years already...

Look at my previous post, my batterylinkage problem that led to $$$$...need to check when was the last time he change his battery or else you change it yourself...dont wait till the battery goes dying-> retificer burned->magnetic coil burned too...$$$$

You need to go 2nd link & wack your bike.....last time reach 210 then reserve, after clear carbon, nw 250km...a major increase...

Since its a original bike, i advise you to get sliders...you would not want to drop your bike & scratch your fairing....9.5 is a fair price for a stock price...

One seater can try ebay, many ppl selling dirty cheap or go do one...cause by right it should come with the bike...

haha ... ( Look at my previous post, my batterylinkage problem that led to $$$$...need to check when was the last time he change his battery or else you change it yourself...dont wait till the battery goes dying-> retificer burned-> )

But how come u spent until $500 ? Ur magnetic coil also change?

And when go testing bike, any kind soul can help me test bike ? Coz i really duno much a EFI bike.. those codesss :giddy: . U guys got take down ?

( me riding K2G1, 280km then reserve (relax riding) 750 shld have better mileage ) )

Wad r da very common problem this bike have? Care to list out ??

Rear shock? Fork? Recitifer/battery ? da EFI or FI alot of problem ?

k1-k2 famus for their FI problem.....check for secondary throttle faults...

Yes battery,retificer plus magnetic coil & gasket is $550, with discount! =) but thats all wear and tear nothing much of a problem...

Thanks for replies bros...

Btw this is wad he sms me.

Mileage 70k, full tank 300km including reserve. Serviced his tappet clearance n change secondary valve ( wad was tat ). Then seldom ride since april ( like this da battery i think gone liao )

Selling 34months x $280. COE in 2011.

Average price ? Or way too ex?