The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Fata|@Sep 20 2005, 03:10 AM

hmm...why u wan the original end can for?

ur bike doesnt come wif an end can? :cheeky:

haha, tink mine got 1 scratch.. see liao buay song :cheeky:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 20 2005, 08:53 AM

My Yoshi cost ard 850 include Inspection. Just end can only. My original is not for sale. That one is just for in case.

:sweat: ok, i just ask only :sweat:

maybe i gte yoshi also? :lovestruck: so ex!

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 20 2005, 11:07 AM

haha, tink mine got 1 scratch.. see liao buay song :cheeky:

Scratch on which part of the exhaust??

If it's on the shiny part, Seng Kwang can help u high shine it back at a cost..

no leh... removal of wire mesh wont be illegal wan. Coz its rather hard to spot it. Nvm i go K&T ask got anot. Coz tat place got this service. Ya, ever since i ride my g4, i already use to sitting on my bike n warm up. Planet ah chong teach wan.. haha. he say old bike must sit on da bike, cannot tune 1 side..

Hey, wad about da others? U guys reach wad temp then move off? wheels2, sarge... sial la.. our member like very limited ah.. 1 hand can count.HAHAA...

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

actually the scratch not obvious at all. but the idea of having a scratch makes me buai song :cheeky:

hahah.. akra pipe how much? same as yoshi?

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 20 2005, 12:31 PM

Scratch on which part of the exhaust??

If it's on the shiny part, Seng Kwang can help u high shine it back at a cost..

how much to get the scratch at the shiny part back to shine again? how abt the non shiny part? can they make it back to normal? anyway where is Seng kwang?

Originally posted by antena3@Sep 20 2005, 09:19 PM

how much to get the scratch at the shiny part back to shine again? how abt the non shiny part? can they make it back to normal? anyway where is Seng kwang?

i called and ask. they refuse to tell me how much. they insist i bring the bike down to let them have a look. actually, mine is a very very minor scratch la.

i take photo with 7.0 mega pixel camera u also cant see where is it clearly :cheeky:

tink i live with tat small tiny little scratch

Anyone haven do TRE wanna meet me up n go look for a guy DIY for us at $20? Interested PM me mates..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 20 2005, 10:58 PM

i called and ask. they refuse to tell me how much. they insist i bring the bike down to let them have a look. actually, mine is a very very minor scratch la.

i take photo with 7.0 mega pixel camera u also cant see where is it clearly :cheeky:

I think my original end can will have more scratches than yours. But if you have the budget to buy an aftermarket end can, why not? But remember it is more for poser value. Can't get alot of donkey power to your bike. As for your scratches, if very minor, you can actually use those very fine sandpaper (maybe 1200 dpi) and sand it first, then use autosol and polish until it become shiny again. That is for the chrome part only.

what sial.. this thread keep on kana drag till page 2.. tat PROJECT_GSXR... :sian:

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 21 2005, 12:02 AM

I think my original end can will have more scratches than yours. But if you have the budget to buy an aftermarket end can, why not? But remember it is more for poser value. Can't get alot of donkey power to your bike. As for your scratches, if very minor, you can actually use those very fine sandpaper (maybe 1200 dpi) and sand it first, then use autosol and polish until it become shiny again. That is for the chrome part only.

wat kinwei siad is true u can use 400 dpi first then use 200dpi to finish it up

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 20 2005, 02:42 PM

actually the scratch not obvious at all. but the idea of having a scratch makes me buai song :cheeky:

hahah.. akra pipe how much? same as yoshi?

More ex than yoshi i believe..

I got my akra at $950(Endcan alone) + $52.50(Inspection fees) = $1002.50..

Dont ask me where i got it cos it's a personal favour from my bikeshop...

Perhaps you can call Unity to check it out..

Originally posted by paiseh@Sep 20 2005, 10:58 PM

my frenz drop my bike long time back. got around a "50cents" big scratch mark at the shiny portion.

I bring it to sengkwang for high buffering. they charge me $20.

now the scratch is gone. :thumb:

Hey there, Im interested for the TRE DIY thinngy..But then will damage our bike or not and will he do a k1?

K1 750..

YELLOW BLACK

MRA

UNDERTRAY..KENA FINE ALREADY..HAHAHA

BLACK HEADLIGHT PRO

PUIG CARBON LOOK HUGGER

6 PISTON 1000 CALIPER

OHLIN DAMPER

Battlax 014

AUTO GAUGE VOLT METER

K&N

Afam GOLD Sprocks

DID X Ring

http://www.geocities.com/rumkyboi/PIMPMYRIDE.jpg

Originally posted by gixercool@Sep 21 2005, 03:28 AM

Hey there, Im interested for the TRE DIY thinngy..But then will damage our bike or not and will he do a k1?

It wont damage out bike.. Yesh he do it for k1 too...

This is wad he PM me..

TRE = Timing retarded eliminator. It is use to derestrict your bike from 1st gear to 4th gear. Your bike will run smoother. RPM will rev easier and engine brake lesser. Your idling a bit too low. Increase a bit more. recommended is 1.1K~1.3Krpm. I'm selling for $20 include installation

woo alex: got ur k4 already?

Kinwei: wahha.. bike infront is meant to be overtaken.\

k1 to k3 is da same pattern wan ah? Means k1 750 can use k3 1000's windshield huh? :confused:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 21 2005, 07:04 AM

woo alex: got ur k4 already?

Kinwei: wahha.. bike infront is meant to be overtaken.\

k1 to k3 is da same pattern wan ah? Means k1 750 can use k3 1000's windshield huh? :confused:

No...What we mean is for the same CC class example 600/750, k1-k3 will be the same..

For 1000cc, k1/k2, k3/k4..

Originally posted by ET@Sep 20 2005, 11:00 AM

wanna change together?

you gave the me the quote is for the front fork or rear?

wait tilll bonus....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Fata|@Sep 21 2005, 01:56 AM

my frenz drop my bike long time back. got around a "50cents" big scratch mark at the shiny portion.

I bring it to sengkwang for high buffering. they charge me $20.

now the scratch is gone. :thumb:

thanks!! den mine i tink they will charge me free? :cheeky: :cheeky: :sweat:

kinwei, when i first saw ur bike i tink its super nice. den i tinking howcome so diff from other k4. den i realise the yoshi pipe :sweat:

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 21 2005, 01:25 AM

More ex than yoshi i believe..

I got my akra at $950(Endcan alone) + $52.50(Inspection fees) = $1002.50..

Dont ask me where i got it cos it's a personal favour from my bikeshop...

Perhaps you can call Unity to check it out..

ur akra is 1st hand or 2nd hand wan??