The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

if export from other country leh? Like ebay? How much? hey bro, hows da searching for 1000cc front fork? I also interested leh, especially the gold colour wan.. :lovestruck:

Oh by the way which k series mirror can K1 use? I find mine is damn big.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 21 2005, 08:53 PM

Dun remove the silencer. The effect will be faster.

More heat contained right???

Tried once, maybe should go for a few more trips with my silencer on...

Thanks for the tips bro.. :smile:

Originally posted by ET@Sep 22 2005, 09:19 AM

like that unity, you know then i go there do, with you around they ca do wonders on my bike la?

Not true. Sometimes it takes trial and error to get it right. My bike tunes at Unity, also recommended by WW. But then the tuning sucks for the first and 2nd time. It only the 3rd time then they get it right. Then everything is like heaven liao. The most important thing is feedback to the person who tune your bike. Remember, a good system required a feedback loop to make it a BETTER system.

Originally posted by MC28@Sep 22 2005, 11:54 AM

More heat contained right???

Tried once, maybe should go for a few more trips with my silencer on...

Thanks for the tips bro.. :smile:

Suppose to trap more heat inside your end can. But somehow my outlet is very ugly now. Like got corrosion like that. I still cannot get the rainbow colour out after whacking so many time. Maybe akra possible. If you lazy, you can always go to one isolated area and kick neutral gear, and whack the throttle all the way.. hahahaha. But take note that with silencer on, the low end rpm response is so much better. Of course at the sacrific of high end power/speed.

Originally posted by ET@Sep 22 2005, 09:21 AM

Sianzz ahr...want to buy rear shock also so ma fan sia....ohlins rear shock super expensive...$1740 quoted by sporting for a new one...

get second hand?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 21 2005, 11:26 PM

Was told by a guy who rode his g1 for few years, he say all da long he warm up bike till around 45 then move off liao.. Nothing much diff. Anyway i guess i will follow tat.

Waited damn long to reach 55 or 65 sial.. bei tahan bei tahan ~~

Wheels2: oh ya, urs also stock bike? TEKA n PC is 2 diff kind of tuning huh? TRE not good meh? Wad about grounding? Old bikes need grounding... Might feel the diff. For those 04/05 bikes i think they fix liao also cant feel anything. Ask ur mech leh... heeheee.. :cheeky:

to do heavy exercise must do sufficient warm up rite? :D

my bike only got knn filter....keke. at most i will install an aftermarket legal pipe.

teka tuning is for those who dun have a power commander to tune their bike. if u have a power commander, u dun need to use tekka mapping.

abt the tre, me not to sure abt its side effects. since i know nuts, i rather follow mengtong advise :sweat:

wanted to do grounding, but got to know 1 guy who fried his ecu due to improper installation of grounding points. ecu aint cheap dude :faint:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 22 2005, 12:09 PM

Suppose to trap more heat inside your end can. But somehow my outlet is very ugly now. Like got corrosion like that. I still cannot get the rainbow colour out after whacking so many time. Maybe akra possible. If you lazy, you can always go to one isolated area and kick neutral gear, and whack the throttle all the way.. hahahaha. But take note that with silencer on, the low end rpm response is so much better. Of course at the sacrific of high end power/speed.

Think this sun when i head into 2nd link for petrol, i shall try..

2wheels: i think my bike almost same as urs. I also onli got K&N filter onli. But really interested to do grounding n TRE. Someone told me if u got PC,then dun fix TRE.

Btw anyone noe wad windshield is this? Its a double bubble huh?

http://img352.imageshack.us/img352/769/patgsxr10003ri.jpg

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 22 2005, 12:04 PM

Not true. Sometimes it takes trial and error to get it right. My bike tunes at Unity, also recommended by WW. But then the tuning sucks for the first and 2nd time. It only the 3rd time then they get it right. Then everything is like heaven liao. The most important thing is feedback to the person who tune your bike. Remember, a good system required a feedback loop to make it a BETTER system.

i dun think unity is tat bad la.... all the while im been tune by them everything ok leh bro.... :smile:

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 22 2005, 12:09 PM

Your one cant lah, cos it not titanium lei. Your end capping is steeless steel. you get the 2 outlet one, that one is titanium capping.

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 22 2005, 12:04 PM

Easy ,cos your bike suck when it first tune lah. And the way you whack your bike, you dun think it can maintian the way you first buy it. But still finally your bike now is super after tunning rite.And they didt chage you for the 2nd or 3rd time tunning rite

Originally posted by chottoh_89@Sep 22 2005, 04:26 PM

i dun think unity is tat bad la.... all the while im been tune by them everything ok leh bro.... :smile:

oh, I never say they are that bad :sweat: It just that there is many variable that can affect the tuning. So the actual and dyno result might be different. So if after tune, a feedback will improve on the tuning (if there is a need to). This way the mechanic can also aquire more knowledge from the feedback. I think this way both can gain from it :thumb: Like for my case, after the 1st and 2nd tuning, my top speed is slower, but my mid range is stronger. So I feedback to unity and the 3rd time I gain back my top speed and my mid range is stronger than stock. :cheer:

Originally posted by WW@Sep 22 2005, 06:28 PM

Easy ,cos your bike suck when it first tune lah. And the way you whack your bike, you dun think it can maintian the way you first buy it. But still finally your bike now is super after tunning rite.And they didt chage you for the 2nd or 3rd time tunning rite

Ya lah.. I know lah.. you sibeh free hor?? :sian:

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 22 2005, 06:33 PM

Ya lah.. I know lah.. you sibeh free hor?? :sian:

is kan si lang free. Got tuiz for mi isit. Now i at night cant sleep laio.Dun know why????? Sian.............

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 22 2005, 10:12 AM

if export from other country leh? Like ebay? How much? hey bro, hows da searching for 1000cc front fork? I also interested leh, especially the gold colour wan.. :lovestruck:

Oh by the way which k series mirror can K1 use? I find mine is damn big.

When you change the forks right, you also need to change your triple tree together with your gold forks....cant use 750 triple tree and then use 1000 forks...

Ebay is much cheaper for a ohlins rear shock lor....but it cums to arund SGD$600+

(with shipping) -Got to find for the lobang!

Can get from motorworld, aftermarket one...those like k3 kinda $60 for one side and 2 or $120....:smile:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 22 2005, 04:01 PM

2wheels: i think my bike almost same as urs. I also onli got K&N filter onli. But really interested to do grounding n TRE. Someone told me if u got PC,then dun fix TRE.

When you have a PC, not advisable to put TRE, grounding is also not really recommended..

Windshield ahr...MmMm...dont noe ler...

zerogravity????????

MHR ???????????

PowerBronze????

Originally posted by ET@Sep 22 2005, 07:20 PM

asked them they say dont have.....:cry:

i got the lobang.....but thinking myself..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@Sep 22 2005, 08:44 PM

Hi... does anyone here noe does pc3r cum out wif model for use wif K4/K5 600??

:confused: :confused:

Or there is oni pc3usb for our bike?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

From the webby, it seems that there's only pc3usb for our rides..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 22 2005, 04:01 PM

stock is good mah....less pain on the pockets :D

ya...the windshield is a double bubble. looks like mine though except mine is curved outwards at the top. mine is a zero gravity btw.

neway lurve those pipes...any idea wad brand?

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Sep 22 2005, 11:39 PM

stock is good mah....less pain on the pockets :D

ya...the windshield is a double bubble. looks like mine though except mine is curved outwards at the top. mine is a zero gravity btw.

neway lurve those pipes...any idea wad brand?

Urs curved outwards is wad design? I see like got smoke double bubble.. got.. blah blah blah.

It looks like MRA ah in da pic.. it looks nice :lovestruck:

Can get from motorworld, aftermarket one...those like k3 kinda $60 for one side and 2 or $120....

wah ciao... so expensive ah. Ah boy selling how much? hahaa.. But ET, ur mirror change b4 already ah ?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 21 2005, 11:26 PM

Was told by a guy who rode his g1 for few years, he say all da long he warm up bike till around 45 then move off liao.. Nothing much diff. Anyway i guess i will follow tat.

Waited damn long to reach 55 or 65 sial.. bei tahan bei tahan ~~

Wheels2: oh ya, urs also stock bike? TEKA n PC is 2 diff kind of tuning huh? TRE not good meh? Wad about grounding? Old bikes need grounding... Might feel the diff. For those 04/05 bikes i think they fix liao also cant feel anything. Ask ur mech leh... heeheee.. :cheeky:

I warmup my k1 sixer to about 45degrees then move off slowly for a few minutes. A mechanic from Motoworld told me that if wanna whack hard, recommend temp. is 80 degrees above <.>

Just changed my tyres today to Dunlop D208 from former Metzeler RS2. :cheer:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~