The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

bro..

i met this guy at ah chong's..

he keep asking ah chong for ur contact..

but he cannot get through to u..

seems he very interested in a set of race ferrings for the r1 02/03(cyclops)

he ask me help pass his no to u when i see u around..

so here u go..

Harun - 97551040

thks hor kambing kor kor.

hmm, y cant get me, my phone 24-7 de leh... unless strange thgs happens :giddy:

( but no worry ) 7th month over liao.. all book in already.. :)

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

congrats bro

how u finding the bike?

i really enjoying it

no regrets at all>>

yeah! i love this bike. For the very first few times i rode it, i was mesmerised by it's power but not too used to it's size.

Now i am comfortable maneuvernig it.. but the do not have the

initial fasination that i got for the very first few rides.

It's "a Beast Within" as quoted by one of Bike Magazine.

I think i will give it a name to my bike, i;ll call it DragonFly. :cool:

Inspirational Quotes

Be what you is, not what you ain't, 'cause if you ain't what you is, you is what you ain't.

- Luther D. Price.

It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem.

- G.K. Chesterton

yeah! i love this bike. For the very first few times i rode it, i was mesmerised by it's power but not too used to it's size.

Now i am comfortable maneuvering it.. but the do not have the

initial fasination that i got for the very first few rides.

It's "a Beast Within" as quoted by one of Bike Magazine.

I think i will give it a name to my bike, i;ll call it DragonFly. :cool:

yeah agreed on maneuvering superb

yesterday i had a real close encounter

i was riding when out of nowhere a white car just make a illegal u turn somemore slowly

i thought **** kenna liao

i close and brake hard, let go and when nearing i just tap my front swing the bike down to my right

god's grace cleared with just an inch away

my heartbeat was like super F1

really curse and swear the uncle

broad daylight he claim cant see me :slapforehead:

btw the bike never wobble durring this issue its very stable

really superb

<<<<GIXXER 107>>>>

Thanks God that you are safe.

Ya..sometimes those motorists out on the road are careless, they forget

to check for clearance before moving off or near traffic junction.

When i am approaching traffic junction , i always go for the centre lane just

to make sure, opposite traffic can see me or i could see them.

I had a close encounter too at a traffic junction many years ago, that time

i was riding S4, i brushed my right foot lightly on the car's bumper.

At that time, i was braking but not too hard, and my response was abit jammed too due to the overwhelming shock.

i said to myself liao, this time i gonna have a chance to become a stuntman.

My bike had the tendency of going towards left slightly whenever braking (not sure is it due to my body posture). So it moved bit by bit towards the left before passing by the car. I stopped at a pavement to catch my breadth, and that stupid driver just drove off..

I really think that if we ride fast, the car driver might not have the chance to spot us.. because at one glance we are not in their vision of checking, so when they move out, we are there without their knowing..

So we have really to be careful and alert when we speed.

ya, ride safely and enjoy our sRad K2 .. haha.. :p

Inspirational Quotes

Be what you is, not what you ain't, 'cause if you ain't what you is, you is what you ain't.

- Luther D. Price.

It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem.

- G.K. Chesterton

[quote=;3314710]thks hor kambing kor kor.

hmm, y cant get me, my phone 24-7 de leh... unless strange thgs happens :giddy:

( but no worry ) 7th month over liao.. all book in already.. :)

Since you put it that way, this Friday got outing??? :angel:

guys.. what do think. is it spark plug or somethihng else?. my R1 was riding just fine the day before, no monkey business, just normal riding. but today the my bike won't start. totally. i don't know the real problem though, i've just serviced it last week... but not the plugs though.

Bro your bike still can crank ? Or can crank but cannot start ? It is not due to faulty spark plug I'm pretty sure ... MAYBE your fuel pump jam ..or.. Ecu not commanding your FI (BIG daichi) .. or... MAYBE your starter motor spoil ... or MAYBE something else ... magnetic coil or battery or rectifier ... ??

Let the good times roll .

Thanks God that you are safe.

I really think that if we ride fast, the car driver might not have the chance to spot us.. because at one glance we are not in their vision of checking, so when they move out, we are there without their knowing..

So we have really to be careful and alert when we speed.

ya, ride safely and enjoy our sRad K2 .. haha.. :p

well said bro

yeah lets enjoy our ride

btw u going to motogp next month?

<<<<GIXXER 107>>>>

[quote=;3314665]BEWARE OF THIS GUY

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/thesimpsons5.jpg

Dear fellow forumers,

This guy have been starting all kinds of rumours abt lotsa us in in here.

However he will never admit he is the one that started all these, he will act blur, and say someone says it, sadly most of the time i'm his victim.

Pls do not belief anythg he says .

If u guys have noticed, his fav quote is SOMEONE SAYS, JOE SAYS AND MAYBE.

For his past records of deflaming me, let alone the avatar case,

i have decided to burn his bike, 70% burn ONLY.

Be prepare, Mr Simpson :angry:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gif

[quote name=';3314665]Hi' date=' u met hong leong? havent seen him in a while.... how is he? heard he is getting married right? :)[/quote']

Long time no see him liao, tink he give birth already.

This fri jio him out lor :thumb:

Bro your bike still can crank ? Or can crank but cannot start ? It is not due to faulty spark plug I'm pretty sure ... MAYBE your fuel pump jam ..or.. Ecu not commanding your FI (BIG daichi) .. or... MAYBE your starter motor spoil ... or MAYBE something else ... magnetic coil or battery or rectifier ... ??

Maybe never turn key?

Best is ask joe lah, see what JOE SAY :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

tyrael .. lOOks like u r really pushing eveything tO jOe .. =) then we muz put 1 letter head liaO .. whOever encOunter any prOblem with their bikes .. pls refer yr quries tO jOe .. lOl ...

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

not confirm yet, most probably will go. Then i will have a chance to

utilise the bike's potential.

Are you going there?

Inspirational Quotes

- Luther D. Price.

- G.K. Chesterton

tyrael .. lOOks like u r really pushing eveything tO jOe .. =) then we muz put 1 letter head liaO .. whOever encOunter any prOblem with their bikes .. pls refer yr quries tO jOe .. lOl ...

and anything regarding 07, ask Grave65 :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gif

and anything regarding 07, ask Grave65 :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/OMG.gif

:thumb: think once ppl see this pOst .. 07 pls refer tO graves .. lOOks like bOth of them gOt busy time liaO ...:cheeky:

With greater knowledge comes greater responsibility?

a fren of mine has asked me to fix up his R1 with the following:

steering cone (heard snapping sound during hard braking on track)

K&N air filter (for better performance)

steel braided brake hose for front (for hard braking??)

racing pads for hard braking (more heat resistant??)

steering damper (preventing handle bar wobbling coming out of corner)

racing clutch plates (hard to shift gears now)

original R1 saddle (present saddle too tall n sticky - cannot flip over fast enuf in chicanes)

not being a sportsbike rider i hope to get some input from experienced sportsbikers here before i send the bike into the mechanic's....

Slow Rider

With greater knowledge comes greater responsibility?

:thumb: cOrrect la .. anyway , think imma gOnna get the fiat one.. i lOOk lOOk here and lOOk lOOk there .. nOt much nice paint can fit intO my 07 .. cOz fairing tOO small .. its either fiat or gaulosis .. =)

guys.. what do think. is it spark plug or somethihng else?. my R1 was riding just fine the day before, no monkey business, just normal riding. but today the my bike won't start. totally. i don't know the real problem though, i've just serviced it last week... but not the plugs though.

Cranking strong or weak? :confused:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Polo-T material, dry-fix. Size range from XXXS-XXXL

NO PINK NO PINK NO PINK

And Guy, you all didt state what colour you want???

Black,White or Dark Navy Blue.??? Not stating any colour will mean black to mi. Hope to have the order close by next week 16/09/07

And payment by 30/09/07

Than collection by mid of Oct.

01) CBR379

02) Johan

03) siaopig, 1 L ( name put Nic ), 1 M ( Name put Adeline )

04) diablo_gixxer M (name put nick)

05) kOpi - 1xM Navy Blue (Y NO PINK!?!)

06) ninjaboi9 - L (name put RiC)

07) J73 - 1xM (Black) 1xM (Navy Blue) with nick

08) Jonse - M (Navy Blue)

09) dirtbag - 2 x "S" , BOTH BLACK(1 put nick, another blank,only the shirt)

10) Murphy - 1 x XL (Name put MURPHY LIP)[Pls dun get the spelling wrong again]

11) Maverick001 - 1 x Size "S" (White Polo-T)

12) Mengz_Zai - 1 x XL /put nick on one side and Suzuki K5 1000 on the the other side

13) ah-seng - xxl (black)

14) Kori - 1 x M put nick one side K6 1000 on the other

15) Kori - 1 x L put Raymond one side K6 1000 on the other

16) Punk - 1 M one side punk number 30 on the other

17) sky_walker - L No nick

18) Sky_walker - XXS No Nick

19) Kiamquay - 1 x L (no nick)(Black)

20) Gixxer24 - 1 XL ,1 side Nick,e other side Suzuki K51000

21) Skye - 1 xs ,1 side Nick,e other side Suzuki K51000

22) Yongster - 1 x L, put nick on 1 side

23) Gixxertan - 1 x M (No Nick)

24) Aie - 1 x XXL White (Nick : AIE)

25) Gixxer107 - 1 XxL (1 side Nick e other side Suzuki K2 1000 navy blue)

26) genez - 1 XXL (1 side "Eugene", the other side K7 600)

27) red rose - 1 xxxl (maday / K7 1000) [black]

28) Shark - 1 xs (Nick: Ann) I'll just take black. Hee

29) tiMeMac - 1 x M (White) if design 4 is available then i shall take design

30) LanceR-Evo - 1 xs (White) (one side Lynda, the other side K6 750)

31) 6.5rpm - 1x M (Black) (nick: ANDY)

32) stony - 1 L (1 side "ddstony", the other side K7 1000) white

33) lamester- 2 M (1 side winstonz, the other k61000) 1xwhite and 1xblack

34) icey_specIII- 1 M (1 side Aim_Ice,the other k7 1000) black x 1

35)HaN'SiaM - 1 x L (Blue)--> (Left "HaN SiaM" Right "K6 1000") 1 x XXXS (Blue)--> (Left Only "FaRa" )

cranking at first is strong. then.. sooner weak. damn man... anyway, i'm not that dumb not to turn the key. hehe

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Single light cream is the type of cream most commonly used for cooking. However, this type of cream should not be boiled as it will curdle. Also, always add hot liquids to the cream rather than the cream to the liquids, in order to avoid curdling. Single(light) cream has an 18 percent fat content.

cranking at first is strong. then.. sooner weak. damn man...

Dying battery.

it a full system.... sponser by WW....:angel:

nbz,still dare to say, sponsor you my power up sticker , you now one leg like pig leg, faster recover and get 3rd for the race lah.

Dying battery.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/siaosriaos.jpg

MOTO GP TRIP 21st OCT 2007

Departure on 20th 2007 early morning

accomodation in KL(2 to a room) RM50 per pax (breakfast not included)

those who are intertested please put your names down

closing date (1st Oct 2007)

--------------------------------------------------------

organising commitee :

----------------------

Ah Joe (chairman)

Milan (secretary)

Ay fellas, if you guys are planning to ride up.. Be careful, cos i was told over the past few races at Sepang, several Singapore bikes were stolen during the race. Be sure to lock your bikes to a tree :thumb:

bike-lock.jpg

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg