The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

is it me or wat... e 07 R1 is farking hot? den e faster u go the more hot it becomes.. impossible to ride wearing shorts... is it all 1k bikes are like tat or is it the design of the fairings... any way to rectify the problem?

Another question that has been discussed many times before in the previous pages... :faint:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

is it me or wat... e 07 R1 is farking hot? den e faster u go the more hot it becomes.. impossible to ride wearing shorts... is it all 1k bikes are like tat or is it the design of the fairings... any way to rectify the problem?

as a safety reason, nv wear shorts while riding, even its cool or hot

and 1 more thing is the FC... i nv got a 1k bike b4 tats y i'm asking... my fc is abt 198-200km for full tank... is this right?

yup abt there, higher bhps, more fc. dun tell me u run faster and drink less water?

Another question that has been discussed many times before in the previous pages... :faint:

true...

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

sry la.. here got 600++ pages ma...

OK lah. One more time just for you. Usually if you gut out the catalytic converter, wrap heat insulator and use maxima cool-aide, the temperature of your bike will be lessen. However, some riders alleged that wrapping the Y pipe will corrode it in the long run. So basically, it it up to the rider's own decision. Just a reminder though that gutting the converter is an offence of illegal modification. :sweat:

I too wanted to get the underseat 04 R1 initially but after doing my homework, decided to get the 02 R1 instead cos of the 04's underseat heat issue. The US R1 riders gave me the feedback that they do not feel the heat at all only when they are riding in their leather fullsuits. Since I see quite a number of R1 04-07 riders around, I guess the heat issue is a small price to pay for performance and style... :angel:

OK lah. One more time just for you. Usually if you gut out the catalytic converter, wrap heat insulator and use maxima cool-aide, the temperature of your bike will be lessen. However, some riders alleged that wrapping the Y pipe will corrode it in the long run. So basically, it it up to the rider's own decision. Just a reminder though that gutting the converter is an offence of illegal modification. :sweat:

I too wanted to get the underseat 04 R1 initially but after doing my homework, decided to get the 02 R1 instead cos of the 04's underseat heat issue. The US R1 riders gave me the feedback that they do not feel the heat at all only when they are riding in their leather fullsuits. Since I see quite a number of R1 04-07 riders around, I guess the heat issue is a small price to pay for performance and style... :angel:

hmmm thanks thanks... read some of the previous post read till seh already lol...

yo kaka321, I think the most common problem (and your problem) for that is the SET exhaust valve mentioned both in the gixxer.com thread and here in the earlier pages. What u need to do is to read the earlier pages on how to remove it or if you are technically dumb (like me) or you dun dare to DIY, you can approach a competent mech to help you remove it. I did mine @ bikeworks a couple of weeks ago, b4 any FI light came on. I think some of the bros here have kenna b4 too and the problem is fixed by removing that particular valve.

Relax!

is it me or wat... e 07 R1 is farking hot? den e faster u go the more hot it becomes.. impossible to ride wearing shorts...

u ride ur R1 in shorts?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/16.gif

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

u ride ur R1 in shorts?

Yes I ride R1 In Shorts, damm shiok, not forgetting my slippers

need you guys' opinion, can a stock Evo(latest) clock a faster time than a R1(06) on sepang track?

Only 1 way to find out http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/3.gif

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Only 1 way to find out http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/3.gif

how???? :dot: :dot:

:angel: :angel:

for such comparsion, i tink its a draw !!!

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Hi all, Care to share all your views here?

Currently own a G6-K7. Any pals over here?

Any ideals where gt other suzuki forums?

Lets compare this Mid-wt bikes with other makers...

Hi guys. My bike keep having the FI light on and off. I bet you guys riding k7 600 are having the same problem as well.

1. How do you guys fix the problem?

2. Where can i go to fix this problem?

3. And what does FI light stand for when it lights?

Below is a link of over 200 Bikers riding k7 600s having the same problem if you are not aware. I need answers....anyone can kindly help me out?

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=95043

1. See below: some remove/disable the valve, others adjust the cables.

2. Can be DIYed, else pls seek professional (bike shop) help - sorry can't help on who and where though for the pro help portion.

3. FI = Fuel Injection. Assuming it's the problem mentioned in the thread, its your SET valve, the ECU throws a code (46) if it finds the valve opening/closing out of spec. - can happen quite frequently when the key is turned to the on position prior to starting the bike.

yo kaka321, I think the most common problem (and your problem) for that is the SET exhaust valve mentioned both in the gixxer.com thread and here in the earlier pages. What u need to do is to read the earlier pages on how to remove it or if you are technically dumb (like me) or you dun dare to DIY, you can approach a competent mech to help you remove it. I did mine @ bikeworks a couple of weeks ago, b4 any FI light came on. I think some of the bros here have kenna b4 too and the problem is fixed by removing that particular valve.

There is another alternative - one which i subscribe to (I'm against removing/disabling the valve - like that ZaXoS guy on Gixxer.com).

My chosen method (a la ZaXoS) is adjusting the cables, specifically, loosening the lower one (by the exhaust) a couple of turns. I did that, and haven't gotten an FI light since.

This can be DIYed - give me a shout if you need help. (PM me if you wanna meet up or what not - hell we can turn it into a mini-meet up if anyone else is interested [but i must warn you all - I'm freaking slow, and i suck at u-turns.])

Sca/2

改天

thank you wuya and genez u guys give realli helpful information... i go bike shop ask around whether they know how to do bo. thanks ^_^

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

how so anyone interested to buy a k7 g6 only 5months old lei

2004-2005 nsr150sp(FR5597X)

2005-2005 rvf400(FN5781B)

2005-2006 spec3(FY2059R)

2006-2006 rvf400 rs(FR7791M)

2006-2006 vtec1(FT6173T)

2006-2006 nsr150sp(FT6676J)

2006-2007 spec3(FX8333P)

2007-2007 cbr1000rr4(FBB5525K)

2007-2007 R1 05(FB39H)

2007-2007 K7 600 (FBB6362G)

u ride ur R1 in shorts?

sometimes go play basketball or go jog tats y in shorts ma... hahaha.. if not must change... ma fan ma...:cheeky:

any idea wat time F1 start tomorrow?

Should be 2pm

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965