The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i just wonder wats the fuss with the new 08 model? basically its the same as the 07, is there any drastic change in appearance or engine specs? its just like 00 to 01, 02 to 03, 04 to 05. :p :P

THEY KEEP TRYING TO SAY THIS .. TO LOWER THE SELLING PRICE OF 07 R1?

HAIZ

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

heard from user.. 190 reserve light on leh...

It should depends on rider bah, sometimes my K6 185 lights on le.:cheeky:

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

HAIZ

how long can it go? if there's a shop selling both 07 & 08, even if the 07 is going at $100 cheaper, i would still go for the 07. so i dun realli see the big deal abt another similar bike with a change in color.. :faint:

The rising kit is interesting, how much would that cost?

go online look for shorter dogbone or u wana try stack up the rear spring with some ring washer....

HAIZ

"they" dun ve to repeatedly stating newer model out inorder to drop old model's price....eventually price drop for every bike every year keke.....

Out already lah, newbie. Pity that I cannot really see that bike properly cos of the dim lighting at the makan place where I met him. He also told me that 2008 R1 still has the heat issue problem. His inner thighs always feel hot whenever he rides his bike... :giddy:

now i know what they mean by hottest bike in town... Really v.hot...:angel:

how long can it go? if there's a shop selling both 07 & 08, even if the 07 is going at $100 cheaper, i would still go for the 07. so i dun realli see the big deal abt another similar bike with a change in color.. :faint:

feels like the 08's r like e 2nd batch of 07's.. More colour to choose from... the white one is nice though...:cheeky:

now i know what they mean by hottest bike in town... Really v.hot...:angel:

aiya.. if wan sports bike then gotta bear with the discomfort, if wan comfort then get tourer, if wan a compromise in between then get sports tourer.. just bear with it.. u will get used to it.. wear shorts n slippers like me, you will feel realli cool..

Hi Everyone.....

knn.. so long never see you. always come in to say hi. u clocking post isit? i thought u should be busy playing bowling? so how? turn pro already? hope to see u represent singapore in the next Asia Games..

aiya.. if wan sports bike then gotta bear with the discomfort, if wan comfort then get tourer, if wan a compromise in between then get sports tourer.. just bear with it.. u will get used to it.. wear shorts n slippers like me, you will feel realli cool..

haha use to it liaoz... lol... wont forget e day i went for AHM... my legs become numb n red... lucky leg hair din cach fire..:cry:

Wat is AHM?

usually the hard way is the most effective

why u put colour in SG?

btw ah joe..

if i fix race ferrings then use projector ball light for my headlight..

ROV will bring me go jalan jalan back to lta not?

:dot: :confused: :sian:

Haizzz, sad to say its the process of learning... :lol:

But God will bless all kind heart pple.. dnt worry.. :thumb:

Highlighted SG coz u see shaunz oso dnt agree with u oredi... :p

Ur case i not so sure la, but i guess fall under this cap, modification of head lamp ba...

It is an offence for a person having any installation of vehicle lighting systems that do not comply

with requirements.

1st time offenders are liable to a fine of up to

$1,000 or a jail term of up to 3 months.

1st timer can be jail liao.. :giddy:

If i remember correctly, guess is this year when HID lamps was everywhere, got pple kanna jail for this... wat i know is HID confirm fall under this..

U may want to email LTA for more info, if not PM Aie ..kekeke...

Even that, it's not always the rite solution.

Y sound so emo? ,U ok Or not? o_O

This tells us, ai sui ju mai kia sio...

Kia Sio ju mai ai sui.... :thumb:

Wat is AHM?

AHM the magazine got many meimei one, every mth got issue..

Ask shuanz for more info, his room got paste many posters from it... :p

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

[quote=;3462353]Haizzz, sad to say its the process of learning... :lol:

But God will bless all kind heart pple.. dnt worry.. :thumb:

Highlighted SG coz u see shaunz oso dnt agree with u oredi... :p

Ur case i not so sure la, but i guess fall under this cap, modification of head lamp ba...

It is an offence for a person having any installation of vehicle lighting systems that do not comply

with requirements.

1st time offenders are liable to a fine of up to

$1,000 or a jail term of up to 3 months.

1st timer can be jail liao.. :giddy:

If i remember correctly, guess is this year, got pple kanna jail for this...

U may want to email LTA for more info, if not PM Aie ..kekeke...

Y sound so emo? ,U ok Or not? o_O

This tells us, ai sui ju mai kia sio...

Kia Sio ju mai ai sui.... :thumb:

i thOught its FHM ?

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

[quote=;3462353]

i think both Ah Joe & Shaunz can be cover boys for FHM (For Her Magazine) so handsome, imagine wearing G-strings posing besides their R1.. yum yum.. :) :thumb: :thumb: delicious

[quote=;3462353]

i thOught its FHM ?

i don't know what he talking o_O

Half Marathon will cause legs become numb n red, wat if its a full marathon? catches fire like Ghost Rider? :giddy:

i think both Ah Joe & Shaunz can be cover boys for FHM (For Her Magazine) so handsome, imagine wearing G-strings posing besides their R1.. yum yum.. :) :thumb: :thumb: delicious

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/catbadtaste.jpg

i don't know what he talking o_O

milan .. nObOdy knOws wad u r talking abOut ..

anyway , i ftake away the thermOstart .. will it help tO reduce the heat ?

sOme bike shOp say yes sOme say nO lei ..

cOz i already using full system liaO , den still hOt , then sOme bike shOp suggest tO take away that thing ? any side effect if take away ?

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

milan .. nObOdy knOws wad u r talking abOut ..

anyway , i ftake away the thermOstart .. will it help tO reduce the heat ?

sOme bike shOp say yes sOme say nO lei ..

cOz i already using full system liaO , den still hOt , then sOme bike shOp suggest tO take away that thing ? any side effect if take away ?

remove thermostat? no use... remove engine, confirm no more heat. :thumb:

every other week, we'll get this heat question.

macham all little girls riding bike....

if u cant take the heat, dun ride 04-07 R1 :)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

my r1 broke down in less than 3 weeks after getting from shop.

Was riding for after 20km, reached a traffic light. waited for it to go green. suddenly bike died, tried to start . no cranking sound but "tak tak tak" sound coming under my seat.off the bike, pushed to roadside. after 5-10 mins. tried to start, there is a little crank, but stil end up having the tak tak sound.

Anyone experienced this b4??

http://a496.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/119/s_2345b6d13df204092e0daf13e2ada177.gif

Before-Vespa Px150

Before-Ktm Egs 200

Before-Yamaha Wr400 dirt/super-motard

Before-Yamaha Spark135

Before-Yamaha Yzf-R1 -02

Before-Suzuki Drzsm k9

Present-Yamaha 1982 RXK

Present-HD Nightster 2010