The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

I will be at a pub located at Serangoon Garden tonight with my friends though..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

guys..anyone today wan go msia pump petrol or town for movie?

I just found out da sound is from my rear fairing tail. When pillion someone, there will have da EeK eek sound. Anyone got experience like pillion pple till da tail board crack?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

i seldom have a large friend at the back so no issue, but i cracked mine due to a long story with my fender elminator cracking the tailboard...sianzz~

Very sianz..... I'll be goin Dam later... Nuttin to do at home... Anybody goin? I'll be movin off soon....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Guest kimderson

guys FYI for those whose fast idling not working i have found the cause .

this indicate it time to service ur throttle body .cos i have the problem 8mths back can't find the root cause. until today i went to wash my throttle body, the fast idling is back to normal.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Dec 9 2005, 11:38 AM

i just got my bike back yesterday... wish to meet up with more k5 600 riders and share opinions... need more info bout this bike.... any1 interested? yishun dam tonight, or meet at orchard cineleisure carpark.

hi guys where u all usually park around orchard area, gt any free parking area:confused::cheeky:

Originally posted by MPeX@Oct 11 2004, 12:48 AM

I think the queues in and out of JB isn't worth the 50% savings...

I'll rather pay for the petrol taxes in Singapore than queue 1-2km to get in and out...

The time spent in queue and the cow-strength i gotta use to push the bike inch by inch... :giddy:

ya!! u are right!! haha... :thumb: :thumb:

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Dec 9 2005, 11:38 AM

i just got my bike back yesterday... wish to meet up with more k5 600 riders and share opinions... need more info bout this bike.... any1 interested? yishun dam tonight, or meet at orchard cineleisure carpark.

just got ur bike from wher? wat happened?

too badnow then got ur msg..:faint:

Originally posted by kimderson@Dec 9 2005, 11:05 PM

guys FYI for those whose fast idling not working i have found the cause .

this indicate it time to service ur throttle body .cos i have the problem 8mths back can't find the root cause. until today i went to wash my throttle body, the fast idling is back to normal.

wat fast idling not working? mine idling now is 1100rpm...

can u teach me how to wash the throttle body the next time if we happen to haf the chance to wash it together, ya? thanx!!:thumb:

Originally posted by garycoin@Dec 10 2005, 01:11 AM

wat fast idling not working? mine idling now is 1100rpm...

can u teach me how to wash the throttle body the next time if we happen to haf the chance to wash it together, ya? thanx!!:thumb:

I think what he means is the cold start idling..Auto choke..

kimderson: How much you wash it for?Think it's high time i send mine too..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 18 2004, 09:31 AM

muahahha...but actually,the pipe will be the last thing on my mind..nid to get full hose,swingarms sliders,puig db,pb hugger and bmc air filter be4 the pipe comes in question..

wat is a Puig DB?? i got a Puig wing screen for my S4 last time. cost me $180 at LAB..

K n N filter can recyle??

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Dec 10 2005, 01:12 AM

I think what he means is the cold start idling..Auto choke..

kimderson: How much you wash it for?Think it's high time i send mine too..

yes mc28 u r right i'm refereing to the auto choke during cold start.

went to guan hoe to service $35 just for washing of the throttle body.

MC wat the diff between sports tires and performance tires.

Originally posted by kimderson@Dec 10 2005, 08:26 AM

yes mc28 u r right i'm refereing to the auto choke during cold start.

went to guan hoe to service $35 just for washing of the throttle body.

MC wat the diff between sports tires and performance tires.

Ok..Think i will go GH soon...Great question you ask siaz..I cant help you on this..

garycoin: I cant believe that u actually dig out a post which is 1 year old..Puig is a brand..DB is short form for Double Bubble racescreen

aiyo...our thread kena pushed to 2nd page...haha..nvm i push back to 1st. sian monday goin to change timing chain,cam tensioner,shims n valve clearance..got ting ting sound on the clutch lever engine side... must spend $$ again...engine oil i using 10w-50w..canadian oil..heard b4?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by MC28@Dec 10 2005, 09:09 AM

Ok..Think i will go GH soon...Great question you ask siaz..I cant help you on this..

garycoin: I cant believe that u actually dig out a post which is 1 year old..Puig is a brand..DB is short form for Double Bubble racescreen

so its a wind screen.. thanx!!

of cos i dig all the past.. i am new at this bike,.. need to do some home ork n catch up babe.. thanx for the reply!! :thumb:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 9 2005, 12:07 AM

Kallang KFC 9pm, 10th of dec 2005 - sat

Those going

1. Paiseh aka Alex - 91873041

2. shawn

3. xiao di

4. edwin

5. dewei.

Those pending

can i join u guys if i can make it?? :sweat:

Originally posted by Andr3w@Dec 10 2005, 12:04 PM

aiyo...our thread kena pushed to 2nd page...haha..nvm i push back to 1st. sian monday goin to change timing chain,cam tensioner,shims n valve clearance..got ting ting sound on the clutch lever engine side... must spend $$ again...engine oil i using 10w-50w..canadian oil..heard b4?

Andrew: nv change to 1000cc's cam? haha.

DREAM: i not sure its ON anot leh.. why not u post at 954/929 thread and ask. Da latest update all at there. :smile:

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by garycoin@Dec 10 2005, 02:28 PM

so its a wind screen.. thanx!!

of cos i dig all the past.. i am new at this bike,.. need to do some home ork n catch up babe.. thanx for the reply!! :thumb:

Catchin up babe huh.... haha :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by DREAM@Dec 10 2005, 03:08 PM

can i join u guys if i can make it?? :sweat:

can can!!

Guest kimderson

does anyone know how to entry to owner mode to check the position of throttle position ? As the plug have 5 female pins .i do not want to try n error of connecting a wire to shock it . Cos scare it might shock some of the electrical stuff.Can someone enlighten me which two pin to shock. thanks.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 10 2005, 04:25 PM

Andrew: nv change to 1000cc's cam? haha.

DREAM: i not sure its ON anot leh.. why not u post at 954/929 thread and ask. Da latest update all at there. :smile:

1000cc cam abit too much for me la...750 juz nice for now...shawn i saw ur bike at tiong bahru...fs9 something someting rite?...keke

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 8 2005, 07:23 AM

ET u know about this mod? Taken from team gixxer page 2, source taken from http://www.gixxer.com

http://www.sportbikes.ws/archive/index.php/t-13572.html

The TRE is a Timing Retard Eliminator... Suzuki have buildt-n a feature to retard the igintion so as to cut down power in the 1st-4th gear (correct me if I am wrong, please...I only write from my own experience and from literautre on http://www.gixxer.com http://www.gixxer.com/ubbthreads/ubbthreads.php ) so as to prevent "accidents".

A simple D.I.Y. TRE consist of shorting the pink and black wire with a 15,000ohm resistor (cut off the pink wire) from your GPS (Gear position sensor) wire loom..

This locks the fueling map in the 6th gear... hence by-passing the timing retard.

Improves throttle response but dynos (search on Gixxer.com for verification) have shown that although throttle response improves... horsepower suffers (a bit only)... but the TRE works only up to 4,000 - 6,000 rpm... as the ECU is programmed to retard timing up to that rpm only.

Anyone who still want to do it can email/PM me for the drawing schematic to make your own TRE

The Pair Valve is a valve which introduces air into exhaust/outlet to burn off unburnt fuel when throttle is shut....sometimes causing a a back-fire... removing the pair valve doesn't do anything for your bike except in cases when it is faulty and causing more too much back-fire... and for the extreme weight concious... reckon it removes a few grams...

Originally posted by Andr3w@Dec 11 2005, 10:28 AM

1000cc cam abit too much for me la...750 juz nice for now...shawn i saw ur bike at tiong bahru...fs9 something someting rite?...keke

Andrew: how you know its time to change? When travelling i can hear da tick tick sound from my engine and i rev and moving.. How much does it cost for u to change the cam?

No la not me. My number place FT**5S

Johntan: thats cool.. But whats teka map about? I still dont understand about it. Can it tune to better fuel consumption or smoothen?