The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

how come?? take bike better mah..:cheeky:

take bike if wrong turn siao liao,need to go 1 BIG round..da rd a lot one way mah,troublesome n waste petrol sumore..den got erp everywhere,wanna park oso use erp..cashcard koyak liao,hahahaha..but once in a while ok lah

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

alamak bro dont tell me you dont know your way in singapore still?? hahaha

solar?? batteries the rechargeable ones goood... solar slow leh...

bros, i have a new project soon for my see ban pai o .....

maybe i be the 1st to do it in singapore.... hehehe wat and see...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

no lla.. use solar instead... :thumb: save the earthhhhhhhhhhhh

Or maybe fuel cells like the ones used by the Terminator... :thumb:

Go wrong road once, next time will know..That's how we remember things..And most importanly, have a clear route in your mind before heading to ur destination..

Or maybe fuel cells like the ones used by the Terminator... :thumb:

I B BACK........... POSSIBLE.... we got the tech nowadays...

Go wrong road once, next time will know..That's how we remember things..And most importanly, have a clear route in your mind before heading to ur destination..

yup you are right........

guys, when can we all achieve theses?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

The last time a mass gixxer meetup took place was like 2-3 years ago organised by WW..Around 30+ gixxer turn up..I was there for awhile..

I guess the next one would be like for the polo collection..

Watch This Video

Did the bike stall even once when rossi was riding it?

No right??

If Rossi rode the bike and the clip shows that bike is problematic, who wants to buy??? :faint: :cheeky:

Which is something that really puzzles me.

from the start of the 07 series, there has been endless problems/questions from their owners.

Is the 07/08 series really such a problematic bike?

If it is, how come pple like backmarker and fattsum arent affected?

If it isnt, how come pple like siaogary and fufu are so unlucky?

im willing to switch bike with them leh.... take my non problematic bike.. let me have the 08 problematic 1, LSB... :angel:

hmmm.. so does any 08 owners wish to swap bikes with mine then?

No stalling problems, low mileage and only been on gentle touring. :thumb:

but my bike never stall b4 leh.. only when first 2 gears if i pick up faster the bike very rough b4 it smooth out again... and when normal riding if i sudden throttle bike become very rough for awhile b4 it smooth out again.... wats the problem huh???

I guess it can be overwhelming after getting a spanking new bike. Every noise, vibration or smell will make you think something is wrong with the bike

Just a little of experience I had. My bike does seem rough during the run in period but it smoothen out after the 3rd oil change. (either it really did smoothen out or i got used to it).

The 07 does not ride well under 4K rpm ie. engine rough and throttle twitchy. Best keep the revs above 4K rpm. The throttle will still be twitchy even after the run-in period.

More often when I read about stalling problems on the 07 in this forum, its due to the rider using engine braking to slow down at low rpms. Try to avoid using engine braking under 3K rpms. The sweet 6-pot calipers and Brembo brakes are there for a reason o_O.

Try to clock up as much mileage as you can during the warranty period. Any issues can be rectified by HL during the warranty period. :thumb:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

well tats the features of ar rer one.... rough engine, it needs higher than 2 - 3k rpm to be smooth... remember u are not riding big scooter or driving car.. .this bike capable of 13k rpm easily... when u are riding it at 3krpm thats not even half of the capability... the bike will not go smooth... jerky, will not scream out it power, and remember, this is fun bike when ride correctly. r1 built to ride hard, not cruising around with 6gear at 3krpm... tats y many ppl complain r1 hot la... jerky la.. no power la... rough la... cos these ppl are poser.... riding to show off but couldnt stand the cons site... ride the bike as it build for... 299.... may ur angle can chase u :angel:

thats what i said to him via my tips above.....

Which is something that really puzzles me.

from the start of the 07 series, there has been endless problems/questions from their owners.

Is the 07/08 series really such a problematic bike?

If it is, how come pple like backmarker and fattsum arent affected?

If it isnt, how come pple like siaogary and fufu are so unlucky?

noooo....07/08 is not a problematic bike.....

im proud like hell with my 08, and everyday ride to work/everywhere, no problem....

today is my 3rd day after my air screw turning, no stall found yet.....no stall found after 1 week then i will say its a real FIX to stall problem found on 07/08...

today i install -1 front sprocket, and ride it......with my arata full, bmc race, pc3 and -1......this bike now is a BEAST!!!!

i CANT keep the front wheel down......hahahaha....people think me stunting, but im not stunting.....it come up very very easy now.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

with the T-shirt is ready around the corner, it shuld see mass gixxer meetup...

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

The last time a mass gixxer meetup took place was like 2-3 years ago organised by WW..Around 30+ gixxer turn up..I was there for awhile...

The last massive sportsbikes meetup that took place at KKFC carpark for the MCA photoshoot co-organized by WW and attended by me, was last year. This many bikes turned up... :thumb:

http://img377.imageshack.us/img377/215/2007029smallrt4.jpg

noooo....07/08 is not a problematic bike.....

im proud like hell with my 08, and everyday ride to work/everywhere, no problem....

today is my 3rd day after my air screw turning, no stall found yet.....no stall found after 1 week then i will say its a real FIX to stall problem found on 07/08...

today i install -1 front sprocket, and ride it......with my arata full, bmc race, pc3 and -1......this bike now is a BEAST!!!!

i CANT keep the front wheel down......hahahaha....people think me stunting, but im not stunting.....it come up very very easy now.....

how come my friend full system with bmc race, pc3 TUNED, front - rear + don't have such experiences like you.

think really rider problem liao

maybe he more gentle on his bike

how come my friend full system with bmc race, pc3 TUNED, front - rear + don't have such experiences like you.

think really rider problem liao

maybe he more gentle on his bike

R1Rider rides differently. He throttle happy one... :cheeky:

guys this is

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

power.... but what i can see is more yamahas then gixs....

sadly singapore bikers not that supportive lah in massing in....

how i wish to see mass gix around..

MR WHO SAYS;

how i wish to see mass gix around..

Well, these are the Gixxer riders at that same MCA photoshoot session... :cool:

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/6753/2007025smallvf7.jpg

i CANT keep the front wheel down..........it come up very very easy now.....

hope u fix that problem soon, tuning mite help :thumb:

like u said, ur fren's bike is tuned, so dun have that problem

He throttle happy one... :cheeky:

hand gun king? :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Also Polo Tee Collection Day

Date: 18th April 2008 (Friday)

Time: 2130hrs onwards

Venue: Yishun Dam

Namelist:

1. metastasis GSXR 600

2. genez GSXR 600 *Auto Add*

3. kaisal GSXR 600*Auto Add*

4. mr who GSXR 750*Auto Add*

5. heartace GSXR 600*Auto Add*

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Date: 18th April 2008 (Friday)

Time: 2130hrs onwards

Venue: Yishun Dam

Namelist:

1. metastasis GSXR 600

2. genez GSXR 600 *Auto Add*

3. kaisal GSXR 600*Auto Add*

4. mr who GSXR 750*Auto Add*

5. heartace GSXR 600*Auto Add*

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

hope u fix that problem soon, tuning mite help :thumb:

hand gun king? :lol:

Yup. Tuning must be with a small screwdriver, OK? Not the normal ones. :cheeky: Hand gun king? Not hand gun kia meh??? :lol:

Well, these are the Gixxer riders at that same MCA photoshoot session... :cool:

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/6753/2007025smallvf7.jpg

Can see WW,Ah Seng, Kopi & another fren right at the back... :lol:

Guys, I was thinking for the Friday meetup we can have a BBQ like what we did the last time. Maybe say $5 per head?

How's the polo bro??

Highlight the part below the header.

Mass Gixxer Meetup!!

Like that ar??Maybe i get Mr Eugene to collect on my behalf as i might be in Malaysia on Fri night..