The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

u changed from an 08 to 03? actually I like 03 but somehow the shape looks abit old skool..... still considering. either the 03 or the 04 or jus a k4 or k5

yeah...believe it or not....i ever had 98, 05, 08 (2 unit, blue and white red) and now i have 03.....for street riding/daily use/weekend twisty this 03 is the best for me....

power....more than enough for street, the power is very usable at street....

handling....cant feel the difference when at traffic/street, almost same...

heat....no heat at 03, no hot seat, no hot butt.....

model/design.....subjective thing....for me 08 is better on model dept...

just give u some idea bro...k4,k5 also very good for street.... buy the bike that suit u better....dont be fooled by advertising/magazine....:thumb:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Wow, think it time to get back to 1000 laio.

Nice mehx???I still find ur old K5 nicer thou.. :angel:

exhaust does look a bit strange..

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
you are using the ti evo too? then same loh. i had my friend help patch back my CF cap for free... :angel: how much to replace it anyway?

so far only heard our bike leh. cause might be due to the batt. perhaps its best to either change batt once a year or fully charge the batt regularly?

oh wait, juz a survey, do u regularly use the kill switch to off the bike or do u juz turn off the ignition?

i use the kill switch to off the bike. what about you?

coil , rectifier and batt all must change .$$$ :giddy:

any idea how much is the coil and rectifier? they charged me 325 for coil and 250 for rectifier.

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif

Guys OEM parts for sales.. Lelong Lelong..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=207450

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

any idea how much is the coil and rectifier? they charged me 325 for coil and 250 for rectifier.

bro....... wait.... dont change the coil.............

It is only the rectifier and the battery.............

Afta these do get a volt meter so that you can monitor your battery. if its going low, time to change....

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

you are using the ti evo too? then same loh. i had my friend help patch back my CF cap for free... :angel: how much to replace it anyway?

yup ti evo....as for replacement (my hubby's helping me to get so price am not sure), if you are really keen, i can try to find out for you. hardened my suspension and tried shifting the end can a bit...will see how it goes.

The 09 GSXR1000 looks good minus the exhaust pipes. Of course, changing those with aftermarket exhausts like Akra would be :lovestruck:. Looks nicer to me than the 09 R1... :thumb:

dunno wat's up w manufacturers...these days e exhausts all look like bazookas & horrible....for eg cbr1k & the new k8 600...also am not a fan of the k7 gsx1k exhausts....why can't they just leave things e way it is, so much more nicer looking. personally am not a fan of double barrels & undertails....call me old fashion bah :)

ler ok wat with the pipes.... anyway ppl tends to change to afta market ones too.... hey lass, which part of habourfront you at?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

ler ok wat with the pipes.... anyway ppl tends to change to afta market ones too.... hey lass, which part of habourfront you at?

tower 1...you?

by the way guys....as of 1 oct, bikes will not be allowed to park at Westmall

tower 1...you?

How come cannot park at WM siax...

tower 2 i kind of fed up on to where to park the bike........

MR WHO SAYS;

bro....... wait.... dont change the coil.............

It is only the rectifier and the battery.............

Afta these do get a volt meter so that you can monitor your battery. if its going low, time to change....

hm, why do u think that the coil is fine? they showed me the coil and it is burnt ..

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif

it is normal for the coil to have the burnt marks or seemed to be burnt, this is due to the its rotational pattern.

anyway its up to you its your money.

As i myself and a few of us got into the problem before and knew very well it is from the battery and rectifier....

unless yours is the jialat case but still the coil sure sure will have the burnt look....

Btw my K is 2years and 6 months already... hehehheheheh Time to change bike~~ hehheheheh K999999999999999999999999999999

MR WHO SAYS;

i do not use the kill switch. although its not proven, i still think that to be safe then sorry, do not use the kill switch anymore?

yup ti evo....as for replacement (my hubby's helping me to get so price am not sure), if you are really keen, i can try to find out for you. hardened my suspension and tried shifting the end can a bit...will see how it goes.

okok thanks. i haven't replace the bracket but my cf tip is already patch up, looks better than new. however, if look very close up can see the CF pattern different.

Relax!

Evening Gixxers. Guys, just wanna do a little survey here. Would you guys be interested in having a BBQ sumwhere in week 3 or week 4 of October? Location to be confirmed.

Any suggestion(s) is appreciated as well.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Wow, think it time to get back to 1000 laio.

:lol::lol::lol:

wanna buy over mine? oso 1000, excluding no. plate! :D

:deal: :cool: :p :thumb: :)

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

oh wait, juz a survey, do u regularly use the kill switch to off the bike or do u juz turn off the ignition?

turn off ignition will be better... :cool:

Would you guys be interested in having a BBQ sumwhere in week 3 or week of October?

brilliant idea.... :thumb:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

How come cannot park at WM siax...

tower 2 i kind of fed up on to where to park the bike........

roland: i dunno, i think you can read about it in STORM. Edwin told me abt it.

Mr Who, ic hmm are you the AV **6 no plate? hmm why fed up? you bought seasons parking or not or just park by the road side? the seasons parking v ex but at least got ease of mind. i dun trust parking at vivo or seah im at all.

okok thanks. i haven't replace the bracket but my cf tip is already patch up, looks better than new. however, if look very close up can see the CF pattern different.

wow you mean you DIY and what you use & how you do it? if cheap i might do it as well & keep the replacement CF tip & revet at home. i was just thinking of using black masking tape to patch up the hole for e time being hehe

tower 1...you?

There were no official parking lots 4 motorbikes at west mall,the ones where we usually park were juz actually empty space..

I guess kena complain that's why the officials put up this 'ban'.

I used to frequent WM myself, and I usually park at the open space carpark.(50 cents only mah)

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

There were no official parking lots 4 motorbikes at west mall,the ones where we usually park were juz actually empty space..

I guess kena complain that's why the officials put up this 'ban'.

I used to frequent WM myself, and I usually park at the open space carpark.(50 cents only mah)

in any case, most car parks usually use left over space for bike parking which is really annoying cos it's usually e most crappy part of the carpark...sigh....the open space carpark is rather tight right?

hey lady n guys were like to check with your how your find slip on exhaust gpr thunder for k7 600 review cause keep on hear abt your guys talk abt lv or arrow only so far i only know gpr very loud only is this pipe not suitable to use on k7 600 thank for your comment

in any case, most car parks usually use left over space for bike parking which is really annoying cos it's usually e most crappy part of the carpark...sigh....the open space carpark is rather tight right?

Ya lah no doubt bout it,coz the town council office is juz rdn the corner...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn