The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

hi guys....i'm new...care to show me arnd in the gixxer family...???

welcome...you ride which model what year...can also join us anything...

but dnt join the dark side...so evil these peeps...lol

wah... k8 have such good mileage? bigger tank compared to the k7?

or u changed sprocket? haha~

personally i don't think sjourn is wrong... i believe older bikes are more powerful than newer ones... no offence thou... u r right that newer technology is better than older technology... and they also have better technology to restrict ur bike... so i dun see anything wrong with the specs of 04-05 has 146hp and 42 mpg compared to the 08 model which is 133hp and 32 mpg... but of cos if u comparing about bone stock...

but seriously i'm wondering... k8 really have such good mileage?

never change anything leh.. my reserve 240km plus then start to blink but i usually scared one so after reserve go 40km plus i will go pump petrol one.. but then i know its not really empty yet..

That's y i never ever wore shorts riding an R1 :sian:

Anyway it'll wet my balls :shy:

i totally agree la... i've ride a few times in shorts... my calfs there whole thing become red... haha like kena heat treatment or sun burn liddat... then ur leg hair ah like gone haha....

ahlex@sgbikes

What i think of the k9??? i also dun know lei. Seem it not as wonderful as the 09 R1 interm of power. But i guess k9 still have the best top end speed compare to the other. haha.

Now i can only wait for my co approval. And hopefully bike price will drop. feeling 30k to buy a jap bike, i can just fork out 2-3 more k to buy a aprilla Rsv.

my personal opinion ah...Suzuki's made for hardcore fans, i won't comment about performance just in case i tio arrow. really not worth to buy jp bike now, let the yen slide a bit and probably towards end of the yr and u r rite, some ppl took this opportunity to buy italian ponies but repairs & parts are ex.

yup r1 is hot, but i did wad i cud to reduce the heat, so for me riding in traffic is still bearable. i change to y-pipe and carbon fibre exhaust plus engine ice for coolant. cuts down the heat a lot. also, i took out the heat shield for the y-pipe to facilitate ventilation and to allow the heat to disperse quickly.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

also, i took out the heat shield for the y-pipe to facilitate ventilation and to allow the heat to disperse quickly.

thats a smart move babe :cool:

What say u :angel:

wah...technology....old n new...steady lah...lol...its all abt the cat lah..meow...hahaha

you also kuku..mileage..u know what..how u ride = gd com or not..keke :angel::angel:

i ride bone stock... relek relek... max also hit 210 then res...

my K8 goes to reserve at 230 km...

reserve can go 63km... furthest i dare to try...

wah... 230 leh... so good ah?

never change anything leh.. my reserve 240km plus then start to blink but i usually scared one so after reserve go 40km plus i will go pump petrol one.. but then i know its not really empty yet..

k8 really have bigger tanks? :?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

my personal opinion ah...Suzuki's made for hardcore fans, i won't comment about performance just in case i tio arrow. really not worth to buy jp bike now, let the yen slide a bit and probably towards end of the yr and u r rite, some ppl took this opportunity to buy italian ponies but repairs & parts are ex.

I also want one but this year is a bad year so all plans halt..

i ride bone stock... relek relek... max also hit 210 then res...

wah... 230 leh... so good ah?

k8 really have bigger tanks? :?

Bro, African twin tanks for you?? :angel:

no lah... dun need that tank...

just amazed...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

I think i'm getting like 200-210km before reserve tank kicks in..

Test near 60km before light went permanently on..

Went to pump full tank, only manage to squeeze in like 15l(Overflowing kind)..

Same here ...the max i can go is 210...and normally 190 the light start to blink....

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

guess most ppl r doing likewise loh

Ya lorx ya lorx..RSV4 based spec is like 28k machine..OTR around 34k..Buden you cannot fetch ur CO on it lehx cos single seater with no pillion footpegs..

Than my co got to sit on the fuel tank laio. lol

if she see these, i am died. haha

But the only plus point on the k9 like what lass said is the BPF. The rest not much so attractive. And yes, better to wait for the nipon power to drop. buying now is unless you are rich and cant wait.

The R1 look really impressive this yr , but i am ,haha, i wont buy a yamaha.

So maybe really got to wait for k11 laio.

hahaha....ww coming back to suzuki...weeeeeee....2nd link shooting starts again...lol

ask kopi lend u bike leh...lol...long long time no see u wheeeellliiiee...and tame the gixxer..lol

I am still a suzuki till now, i am still riding a suzuki, and also driving a suzuki. lol

Kopi wheelie can laio lah, heard he can wheelie to thailand laio. i had forget how to lift the front wheel drill laio.

Than my co got to sit on the fuel tank laio. lol

if she see these, i am died. haha

But the only plus point on the k9 like what lass said is the BPF. The rest not much so attractive. And yes, better to wait for the nipon power to drop. buying now is unless you are rich and cant wait.

The R1 look really impressive this yr , but i am ,haha, i wont buy a yamaha.

So maybe really got to wait for k11 laio.

If she see this, i tink tonight u'll be slping in your other Suzuki... :angel:

Heard from Norman he got 1 09 R1 fitted with Akra already..His K9 also in liaox...

yes i have twist that r1-akra'ed throttle....gawwd it's sweet :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

Yap, white at bukit merah, black at bukit batok. does not impress mi at all. lol

And the R1 with akra. it fire like with only 3 spark plug, but it powerful.