The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

haha ehh.. bro ms.. what is happening... haha.... i wan to join but thinking what brand to get... haha

just list me some brands in mind...i find for you...sure have...sure swee :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

hey guys, i got a question to ask.... i m using a k7 600... i notice that my fuel light start to blink at the mileage of 140... my find that my bike really consume lots of petrol.... is that suppose to be normal or something wrong with the bike.... help needed

hmmm... your riding style, wack? if i am trottle happy, hit 160 start to blink. if normal, about 180-190 then blink.

Do note that for 600s blinking does not mean reserve - warning only, the light stay on then is reserve. usually i can hit about 50km - dun wack so much liao - after the light blinks then it stays on.

Relax!

haha ehh.. bro ms.. what is happening... haha.... i wan to join but thinking what brand to get... haha

there's alot of brand...u try to list it out and ask for a opinion from our uncle dam2 or boss red..like wat boss say juz list it out...but dun BUY illegal exhaust that does not GROWL or PERFORM..like someone did..:lol:

and dont forget guys... if u have the exhaust dont keep at home put in show case... :lol: like our fren here.... hahahahaha

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

when malacca??? end of the mth la....

wah... pinky wanna ride to malacca huh??? sure can attract malacca chicks for me... hehehe.

Malacca Hotel issit bro? HAhahahahah....

wah tat hotel near telok kurau area mah.... :slapforehead:

Aie, any idea how much would be the expected cost for just changing of piston rings? From what I understand, an engine drop is required, which would eat a lot of labour cost.

Max, it's not a clutch problem. My crankcase breather is not connected to the airbox cos there's excessive white smoke caused by EO being combusted. Once connected, the engine dies. Also, I have problems starting the engine. I need to press the starter for more than 5 seconds, afterwards maintain a constant throttle to warm up the engine, otherwise it dies immediately. From my understanding, this could be due to the 3 cylinder having to drive the 4th cylinder, which is not giving out enough power due to the low compression. Spraying water on the headers also proved the point. The 3 headers evaporate water quickly, but the 4th has the water droplets flowing down the header. It's not hot enough.

How I wish I had the place and tools to tear apart that engine myself.

Sounds serious! Does your exhaust got white or blue smoke? take out all your spark plugs to check for oil fouling.

I think he is shy... who else got this unique feature? BTW, HKL need to learn how to take video... the wind noise is too much.

Edited by Aie
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

not normal..

and dont forget guys... if u have the exhaust dont keep at home put in show case... :lol: like our fren here.... hahahahaha

LOL :lol::thumb:

f**king rain.

WTF Eugene o_O

hi, hows life? im also riding k3 1000.:goodluck::goodluck:

wa like that.. hai.. den i must change to dark side already

Dun be taken in by them Bro :faint:

alamak...... join u on dark side???? i got see wrongly anot :sian:

i thought u super stock supporter? :cheeky:

Ya la I heard fr sumone he change back 2 Stock liao :faint:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

BTW, HKL need to learn how to take video... the wind noise is too much.

Maybe cos sometimes the videos are taken on the sly without the owner's consent? That's why some clips don't look that well taken...:rolleyes:

just list me some brands in mind...i find for you...sure have...sure swee :thumb:

The Start of EVIL :angel:

Obviously sumting iz wrong Bro.

Try checking basic things first like Air Filter, Injectors etc. Clogging can also cause heavy consumption of Petrol, unless U all the way Ridin Super High Speed.

Wakhakhakha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

LOL :lol::thumb:

thanx for supporting my words... :angel:

Wakhakhakha :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

haha... rain today happy like park lah bro.... happy goin up GP pump petrol and ride back hm... and not to forget my family members seen at thE RnR GP.... :slapforehead:

SO HAPPY LAH... HAPPY LIKE ME...

I think he is shy... who else got this unique feature? BTW, HKL need to learn how to take video... the wind noise is too much.

can they record the video without our permission??? hmmmm. and wats the point by uploading at youtube??? by the shop name ppls already know tat they are good and professional... :lol: maybe competing wif the ang-mo tuner.... :cheeky:

U Berry the Happy coz hit ur 299kmh liao mah :slapforehead:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Nt coz other Reasons rite...

U Berry the Happy coz hit ur 299kmh liao mah :slapforehead:

:lol: :lol: :lol: Nt coz other Reasons rite...

where got... only 199kmh... im wif my smaller sibling r6 mah... must take care of him... later he scream how??? :lol: but just now u also very the fast... like rocket sia.... turn out from the checkpoint u tuck in and blast forward instead of upward.... can tell tat gixxer have the torque :angel:

GiXXXer iz my Secret Lover :lovestruck:

Yeah bro... I do find clutchless upshift being smoother and more responsive.. The power from the previous gear is easily extended smoothly with the power from the next gear.... No lag in response.. Can extend clutchplates life if use clutchless upshifts... Just my .63 cents worth of thoughts...

hey regarding tis upshift without clutching.. u all using the reverse gearing or is it the normal gearing.. juz wondering.. :cheeky:

wat do u mean by reverse gearing and normal gearing???? im confused....

GiXXXer iz my Secret Lover :lovestruck:

secret lover??? then wat bike is ur real lover then? :D

My Real Lover will b... The one i'm goin 2 fetch now :lol: Aft tiz post :cheers:

:lol: u Farking small boi...u urself dun even dare to used and how long u been riding stock?? not sien?? or dun have the approval from ya DADDY?? and even needed to seek PERMISSION from ya daddy...cant make own decision eventhough how old u r...:lol: the guyz here u tink they used their ride evryday to n fro to werk?? u noe the farkking reason y i changed,so dun b stoopid to post it here, if ma side bike not spoilt will i changed n keep the exhaust at home?? plz tink b4 u farking post it!!!:angry:...ONCE u can make a decision to changed ur pipe den we can talk ok...go bck to ur yammies thread or else u kena demerit point for clocking post...:lol:

Edited by MS-13
hi people would like to ask how far can your bike go for a full tank before reserve? mine is about 200km for full tank is this normal? i'm STILL RUNNING IN? :dot:

which model??? for me 220/230km then reserve... mine is 08 wif no mods...