The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by retro@Mar 23 2006, 02:46 PM

then i dunno why i heard 12k from my friend... maybe got hidden costs.. :confused:

Depends on shop lar bro...Some shops will dare to eat it higher...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

any1 here encounter riding halfway your bike suddenly engine die off???battery,retifire(sorry dun know how to spell),starter motor and fuse all r all right...And when u wanna start your bike again by pushing your start switch,it totally cant start plus no CRANK sound...

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 22 2006, 10:45 PM

I was wondering if u change full sys still lose 5th gear how huh? :sweat:

Wont lose laio lor. Anyway 5th gear roll on lose not much, easily caught up with you. 2 gear roll on my bike win your bike le. So how you going to do about it????

Hardly any track after corner is 5th gear one. mostly is 2nd or 3rd gear.

haiz.. sian... my pillion stand bracket which hold the end can break off sia... sian... who got extra??? or i still can do wat with it??

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 23 2006, 02:11 PM

Tat serious meh? There's no ending if wan to compare like tat. Grass is always greener on the other side. So when wan to compare with British Superbikes and Moto Gp? :confused:

Rememer fast machine dyno graph. Slip on akra only. So i dun find why a full system wont increase much.

andrew not going meh? Can go there da timing where there's no sun light? Tat time went in with andrew, nb hot and sweat like fark.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

haha if really 12k then im gonna wack hard on myself sia. kos i just bought a K4600 from a previous owner for 12.5k a month ago. btw just get to know from a fren hes trading in his k5 for 14k( that means shop will sell a bit higher). 12k a bit impossible on the other hand maybe tat offer is too good to be true also. but if u can get, thats good. asked shops a month ago that K4 still selling around 13k+. and excel tat time selling "snell" bike for 14k whereas he trade in for only 12k.

Originally posted by WW@Mar 23 2006, 06:56 PM

Wont lose laio lor. Anyway 5th gear roll on lose not much, easily caught up with you. 2 gear roll on my bike win your bike le. So how you going to do about it????

Hardly any track after corner is 5th gear one. mostly is 2nd or 3rd gear.

5th gear roll on win and 2nd gear roll on lose? Maybe u wan to try again? Even see the dyno chart liao u still not convince tat yr bike lose.:slapforehead: Tat day 2nd gear roll on 4 time. Only 1 time u lead all the way. 3 times i lead and u caught up only at 260-270 above. Ok lor.. i wait for u change full sys and try again. :thumb: i wanna see IF full sys still lose at 5th gear roll on wat u wanna chnage next. :smile: Spocket? :help:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by WW@Mar 23 2006, 07:16 PM

Rememer fast machine dyno graph. Slip on akra only. So i dun find why a full system wont increase much.

Diff bike diff Bhp. U hear be4? Another factor might be his is a newer machine than yrs. My full sys also dun increase much Bhp. Only tat my curve becomes much smoother. No dips in 5k & 7k Rpm. :thumb:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by Red&Black@Mar 23 2006, 06:40 PM

any1 here encounter riding halfway your bike suddenly engine die off???battery,retifire(sorry dun know how to spell),starter motor and fuse all r all right...And when u wanna start your bike again by pushing your start switch,it totally cant start plus no CRANK sound...

check your side stand switch.....

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

sat im going limbat there fix horn and HID.

P value upz some more!!!

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Mar 23 2006, 07:26 PM

haha if really 12k then im gonna wack hard on myself sia. kos i just bought a K4600 from a previous owner for 12.5k a month ago. btw just get to know from a fren hes trading in his k5 for 14k( that means shop will sell a bit higher). 12k a bit impossible on the other hand maybe tat offer is too good to be true also. but if u can get, thats good. asked shops a month ago that K4 still selling around 13k+. and excel tat time selling "snell" bike for 14k whereas he trade in for only 12k.

bro u get ur bike for 12.5 tat cheap man....good for u.... :thumb:

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 23 2006, 07:26 PM

5th gear roll on win and 2nd gear roll on lose? Maybe u wan to try again? Even see the dyno chart liao u still not convince tat yr bike lose.:slapforehead: Tat day 2nd gear roll on 4 time. Only 1 time u lead all the way. 3 times i lead and u caught up only at 260-270 above. Ok lor.. i wait for u change full sys and try again. :thumb: i wanna see IF full sys still lose at 5th gear roll on wat u wanna chnage next. :smile: Spocket? :help:

Lai lor, try again lor. Who scare who.

Tomorrow night lor.

We try 1ST gear lah. Beat you all the way.

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 23 2006, 07:30 PM

Diff bike diff Bhp. U hear be4? Another factor might be his is a newer machine than yrs. My full sys also dun increase much Bhp. Only tat my curve becomes much smoother. No dips in 5k & 7k Rpm. :thumb:

Not much different lor. my bike didt lose in bhp to your bike lor. my bike bhp win you lei.

Originally posted by eric28@Mar 23 2006, 12:27 PM

thinking going with you all...

but my bike problem haven't fix. :cry:

next time can? :smile:

not ok? what happen,. can meet up mar...no prob, fri meet up wonder abt singapore lor:smile:

bros, can i noe wats the different between tekka maping and dyno run? and also the use of these both?

issit something like tuning n stuffs?

newbie here. so wanna noe more.

Originally posted by dxruzty_@Mar 23 2006, 09:12 PM

bros, can i noe wats the different between tekka maping and dyno run? and also the use of these both?

issit something like tuning n stuffs?

newbie here. so wanna noe more.

Teka SFI is use to re-map the map onboard ur ECU..Of cos having a dyno run to look @ the graph before remapping it will enable the mapper to know how to map it or rather to smoothen out the curve..

Originally posted by Red&Black@Mar 23 2006, 06:40 PM

empty tank or u accidentally hit the engine off switch.....mayb u can try starting ur bike with on off ur switch keke

Originally posted by Shawn--@Mar 23 2006, 02:43 AM

nb the phone outside lecture room 1 start to ring by itself again. :giddy: :giddy:

Andrew, video it down la.. hahhaa! i support u.

wahaha...i wanted to..dun worry..2moro i film it down..knn..my hair stands whenever i tok abt it...damm man...i had a bad expenrice wit one bike shop 2day..haiz..i used to so support them..didnt know the boss is of such a low class character n attitude..i have decided to boycott them n frequent the shop next to them..expensive abit nvm aleast no c*** words frm c*** mouth..

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

haiz..i wanna to join u all but hor...i need to save my leave..goin hongkong on july..bo bian leh...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by -=[PeNsKe]=-@Mar 22 2006, 11:06 PM

Here is another 1.. Still can be use for normal rd riding.

Hi bro .... i don't doubt your tyre condition :smile:

just want to know the date of manufacture so that i will know whether your rubber is spoilt or not ....

Is it convenient then for me to meet u with your tyre to discuss?

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by jonse@Mar 23 2006, 07:05 PM

haiz.. sian... my pillion stand bracket which hold the end can break off sia... sian... who got extra??? or i still can do wat with it??

well its either u have to buy a new one, or that u have to fabricate one (cheaper cost) ...:smile:

What say u :angel: