The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by ProjectD@Mar 28 2006, 08:00 PM

wah...wat a careful and safe rider u re....:smile:

hmmm.. is that remark suppose to be erm.... haha.. anyway, our brother jonse... my fren's bike smoke up very badly recently too... after a check, found out that somehow or rather oil is leaking on to the exhuast pipe inside the fairing, the part whereby exhust fume travelling frm the block to the 4-2 part so when its hot, there will be a lot of smoke... maybe if u say so regarding ur oily filter, might be dripping onto 4-2 pipe?? hope it'll be useful to u...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by Alphaowen@Mar 28 2006, 08:05 PM

i last thurs take bike include yesterday i pump 67 bucks already...

pump 67 bucks...SGD or RM?? anyway thats a lot... u travel a lot too?? or u throttle bery hard when picking up speed or frm traffic light?? why not u reset ur meter then pump full tank the see hows is the distance travel till reserve light indicator light up then judge hows's ur bikes's fuel consumption n see how things go???

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg

Hi....

Newbie here tinkin of a K6 1K. Any1 jz purchased it @ a bl**dy good price..??

Market price fer it nw..??

Thx & Regards

A kiss hurts more than a bit,

If received from a soul forbidden,

Its marks reminder burns,

When left on a dark heart hidden

A bite penetrates the skin,

But to receive from a lover is bliss,

As a bite can only tickle,

When compared with a deadly kiss

mine is come out frm the engine breather

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

who wanna go yishun dam...........

call me........

got meh???

nber see them there llei

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

i want to ask you guys what your idling RPM is like?

my idling RPM is about 1.5k which i feel is a little too hot and my bike gets heated quite easily.

there's no way to adjust the RPM by myself, is there?

http://sinfest.net/devilstore.gif

I don't ride fast; I fly low...

yes... at yur left hand where u sit... below there there a knot... turn anti clock

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by Red&Black@Mar 29 2006, 10:05 PM

wah~Monk u like yishun dam alot?alway see u going there~heeheee~

no la..

i always go there with alj to relaz ma....

u all also dun wan come despite we call u guys so we go ourself lo..

Hey Guys, since we are at the topic of fuel consumption, my problem is a little weird.

I was happily riding when my fuel light lit up at 208km, and my odometer went into trip F.

Then i parked my bike to go for dinner and when i got back and start the engine again, the fuel light is no longer on. i thought it was just momentarily and was sure that it will go back on again soon after.

Then I rode home covering another distance of another 20km and the fuel light never light up anymore.

How come it is like this? should i trust the first time the fuel light lit up? meaning that i have gone about 20km into reserve or should i just take it that there was a mistake at first and there is still enough petrol in the tank?

Anyone ever face this problem? i think our bike should really fix on a fuel gauge.

Nick -----------------------Location------------------- SBF Status

========= ============== =============

R1 1998-2001 Riders List

1. ProjectD aka JianJie - Tampines - Active

2. 'R1'aymond'01' aka Raymond - Seng Kang - M.I.A

3. LordRay- Serangoon-north - Unknown

4. alj aka Alan - Sengkang - Super Active

5. dlm - Unknown - Unknown

6. m0nk - Unknown - Active

7. gashee aka gary - Unknown - Seldom

8. vidz23 aka Vincent - Simpang bedok - Secretive Active

9. lawr3nc3 aka Lawrence - Jurong West - Unknown

10. Santoloyo - Tampines - R1'00

11. Red&Black aka Desmond - Hougang - Unknown

12. 7george8 - compassvale walk - Active

13. ahnan79 - Unknown - Unknown

14. immanuel - Unknown - Unknown

15. dreamerR1 - Unknown - Active

16. Bombali- Unknown - Active

17. Father John - Holland Drive - Active

18. Jeremy - Unknown - Active

19. Ahbrown aka Darren - Yishun - Active

20. Sharktooth -

21. Sniper8 - Simei

22. latenight - jurong west - Active ( formally 01R1 rider )

23. red tortise - yishun

24. fierydoink - jurong west - Active

25. u u - hougang - unknown

26.ko4la aka wind - woodlands -

27.keratinize - AMK - sometimes here, sometimes not

My name kena deleted...

Originally posted by keratinize@Mar 29 2006, 11:25 PM

on second thoughts, i think i better go pump petrol tonight. don't want to push bike.

JB anyone?

think will jam if u go in now...

come meet us at dam first la...

then go in

guys any one of u experiencing any electric problems on ur bike ? Like the light flickers a bit when the signal is on. Or when u blip the throttle when the bike is idling, the backlight on the speedometer brightens and dim slightly ? Is it because of the fuse or some other stuffs ?

One problem i could make out is since i installed the led signal lights, it seems the voltage drained from the battery is significant and u can see the brake lights filckering. Any methods to rectify this problem ?? :help:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by retro@Mar 29 2006, 04:07 AM

i think its bao gao liao( cover all aspects from sales to repairs!!!) :cheeky:

ok lah but most of the time i will be sweeping the floor mah.... full time maid n Ban-ga-lah tooo.........:smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by WW@Mar 29 2006, 09:24 AM

Sweeper, also last, than over take all form the back to the front. :cheer:

dont like that say lei...... where got frm the back to the front........r u saying urself.....:smile: :smile:

Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 29 2006, 05:22 PM

Hi....

Newbie here tinkin of a K6 1K. Any1 jz purchased it @ a bl**dy good price..??

Market price fer it nw..??

Thx & Regards

i think the market price should be around 24k+ to 25K+ for k61000..... :smile: :smile:

2wheels: Magmum stabel horns! can also used to frighten girls.. keke

Originally posted by ET@Mar 12 2006, 07:19 PM

kindly impressed by this guy's word on his k1 750

from gixxer.com

When i got the bike it was 118bhp at wheel.

Full arrow system took that to 127bhp.

Adding powercommander made that 130bhp.

1000 cams took it up to 133.

Race cams and ports cleaned up made it 142.

Block machined down and modified slightly more made that 146.

Its now at 153 with a load more work on the head.

I'm doing development on it over the coming weeks so will see what else makes what gains.

Got a works yoshi system to try but it requires offset sump. Did try a 600 ecu yesterday but need to make other changes to conclude those changes. Would also like to try ignition module.

Hope this gives you an idea of the effects of various changes.

hmm yoshi's full system 3 more bhp than arrow? Eee manual bluff pple wan, said what k1 640 140+ bhp (or they means thats da highest bhp that da bike can go?)

ET: hey, after monitoring ur fuel consumption, pls post. oh by the way, when running dyno, they got change ur rear tyre?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by ET@Mar 29 2006, 02:46 PM

I just dynoed finish, woOoO....hot and loud,backfiring and stuffy! but then it was worth it, MengTong knowledge was worthy of saying, after my installation of my full system, it was damn unsmooth and underrated power...my 1st,2nd gear was always giving me the very torque idle...

Before/After dyno result - 124.69BHP/130.93BHP, WITH k&n Air Filter,TRE and full system.

My Stock result was configured before by others, at 116BHP only.

My graph shows a healthy line, He gave me more than 4 runs soethings 5 runs on each rpm. EXCELLENT skills display...His dynojetting also gave me an eye opener, using an amercian mapping setup with what i have, he can fine tune my 2rpm to becum smoothy.

I paid a price worthy of everything, riding back was the best, smooth and powerful, no more the unsmooth motion that happens...great!

ur bike got PC and full system right?

if stock bike go dyno run wont help much. tats wat ah bui told shawn n me. the unity guy