The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

am thinking of getting a legal slip on exhaust. anyone have any experience on the yoshi tri cone? to wat i know that the bike may experience some power lost and weight gain. but if its not a very bad and big issue, i'm ok with it. my next option would be leo vince or arrow which i'm not sure if they come with street legal shorty.

or is there any street legal one that can suggest?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by SeribuCC@Apr 2 2006, 11:34 AM

u wanna change to K6G6 issit?? :bounce:

no la... because the thread so quiet i thought all change to k6 already and left us poor k4/k5 souls to wander aimlessly.. :giddy:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

I didnt wanna leave dis thread 1... But my G6 was stolen.... :sian: :sian: :sian: :cry:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

lol.... dots la u.

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...

Originally posted by u u@Apr 1 2006, 11:02 PM

wat time u ppl leave e dam yesterday? im bac about 4am in the morning... so late liao thats y never msg u.. so how yesterday?

i left abt 2am

The whole portion of it lo. I also duno wads dat called.

Ard dat price ba.

Shldnt be illegal 1 lo.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

monk u at dam yesterday ah??? i got sms u leh... but u din reply!

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...

Originally posted by ProjectD@Apr 1 2006, 10:33 PM

today experience a slight warp at the rear tire when accelerating, the road

condition is wet during a heavy downpour. Scared the Hel of me.:giddy:

Wat's the prb?

its normal...

there is slippery contact when raining...

same for sandy ard.. so ride safe and smart.. :)

Originally posted by Alphaowen@Apr 2 2006, 11:32 PM

monk u at dam yesterday ah??? i got sms u leh... but u din reply!

bro... i sleep liao...

and i sleep like a log recently..

sorry... :)

Originally posted by ProjectD@Apr 1 2006, 09:30 PM

where u re goin to do the jettings, brother keratinize.:sweat:

i just went to Unity yesterday afternoon. Ah Xiong quoted me the Dyno-jets alone is $300 plus, doing up the engine(which i believe is tuning) will be charged seperately.

If valve clearance is required, it is going to be another $200 plus.

Are the jets price a little inflated? i read from somewhere in this thread that it cost around $280... shucks...

http://sinfest.net/devilstore.gif

I don't ride fast; I fly low...

haha u recently so shag ah??? lol

Actually i want to ask where will be a better place to do Dyno-jetting?

Unity or Looi's? And there's another third place, MSC, which i feel not very recommended... A lot of people have been complaining about them...

stage wat???

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

anyone wanna go dam now??? very sianz....

think got ppl at dam le ba

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

think got ppl at dam le ba....

think got other stage too

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by ET@Apr 2 2006, 11:07 PM

sianzzz...so now do you guys still go in malaysia for petrol since it raise for vehicle at $20rm for permit?

saw the news, but i only hear the word cars being mentioned, nt bikes. but if bikes kanna....most probably wont be goin in anymore. cos i will only be saving 3-4 dollars if pump in jb. will only go in to clear carbon once in 2 mths perhaps? :sian:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

No lah, i checked the DynoJet website, our model only can do stage 1.

However, I've heard from some people, since we can't add PowerCommander into our Carb model, we can still add the wide-band commander. Costs about the same as a PC3, $600+.

However, i think jet kits for us is more than enough. Through in a K&N filter will be just perfect.

Anyone who did Dyno-jetting before, don't mind sharing the costs of it? If you feel the pricing is sensitive, pls PM me. I really want to know, because i'm seriously going to fix it up and i just don't want to be chop like a carrot head,

Hi, Mr ET

i just back from Malacca Trip~

my bike was very power!!! pump it, power come liao~ :lovestruck:

as you said is true lar, my top speed now can hit 220km/h, compare previous that only 150km/h last time.... but still cannot hit the top end! :sian:

well... just wait the part liao lor~ :smile:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by ET@Apr 2 2006, 11:07 PM

sianzzz...so now do you guys still go in malaysia for petrol since it raise for vehicle at $20rm for permit?

Is it? Heard from where? I never hear anything leh. 20RM per entry arr.. Like that expensive leh. KNN, petrol now increase liao, then now this kinda of pattern. Nbz our neighbour become smart liao. Think still will go in lah. Maybe per forthnight lor. But then waste the money buy big bike liao. Ride big bike and cannot whack, might as well buy a 400cc and ride in SG.. sigh.....

Originally posted by keratinize@Apr 2 2006, 11:40 PM

No lah, i checked the DynoJet website, our model only can do stage 1.

However, I've heard from some people, since we can add PowerCommander into our Carb model, we can still add the wide-band commander. Costs about the same as a PC3, $600+.

However, i think jet kits for us is more than enough. Through in a K&N filter will be just perfect.

Anyone who did Dyno-jetting before, don't mind sharing the costs of it? If you feel the pricing is sensitive, pls PM me. I really want to know, because i'm seriously going to fix it up and i just don't want to be chop like a carrot head,

can add pc meh???

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm