The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ~FieryGiX~@Apr 10 2006, 01:01 PM

I went there to browse bike magazine when I am bored. OMG...so many ppl spotted my bike..dangerous liao..have to camouflage liao..

Anyway no one really interested in the Woodcraft Engine cover..

hehe, somemore its quite obvious la the colour combi. Anyway, for the engine cover, i think ppl will want to wait till about May till they get thier progress package la...hehe :smile:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by alj@Apr 10 2006, 12:29 AM

u can get the tinted kind of headlight protector at some shops like motoworld for $45 ....

But either u buy tinted ones or paste those tinted stickers over, its not legal and can be fined by ROVs ....

And when u hit the NSH with those tinted headlight protectors, u cannot see the roads at all and there is no safety ...

oh... i didn't noe it not allow.. cos i see a lot of cars do that... anyway, i already have a headlight protector liaoz... mine is one piece type... all the way frm left to right headlight without break in the middle one..bought 2nd hand frm some seller at $40 so thinkin of pasting it to e headlight protector so as and when i can take it out.. cant find any place that sell the sticker leh.. i jus need normal one, those shop keep recommending mi those very expensive v cool type... find til bery sienz liao..:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg

Actually I have been actively surfing ebay and found a lot of good deals around. if anyone wants to get anything from Ebay, I should be able to help. Especially the 2nd hand stuff, brembo m/c, engine cover, Power Commanders and small items which can be easily shipped over. I got my almost brand new AGV suit and power Commander from US.

The Ang Mohs are fricking rich and they just dump their used race parts. Guess once the K6 is out, more performance part will flood the market.. Hm...thinking maybe I should wait too..But have to make my bike crash-worthy for track riding.

wah.. i want brembo brake pump leh. actually im not sure wats it call but i noe its fixed to the cylinder or somthing like that.. u have the direct website for it in the ebay?? i type brembo got alot ar..

I usually go for 2nd hand but good condition ones.. Brand new ones are as expensive as local sellers.

But look here

Brembo Master Cylinder

I calculated the complete brand new kit with brake light switch, a 15cc small fluid reservoir and the banjo nut will comes up to $400 inclusive of shipping.

Think locally, everything will add up to $550+++

2nd hand for 40 like abit ex leh.. somemore is 1 piece type one... wat brand?

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...

Originally posted by Andr3w@Apr 10 2006, 09:55 AM

shawn n ET organise an outing to track leh..wanna go n c c..my passe port is done!!!!!

you got suit mer? i just sold off my boots ler...cause i lack of using it...:giddy:

we go 312c take corner and take photos?

Originally posted by Alphaowen@Apr 10 2006, 04:50 PM

2nd hand for 40 like abit ex leh.. somemore is 1 piece type one... wat brand?

ventura one.. but i find it quite cool leh... lol..:cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg

i also got n wanna sell... n i wanna get the 2 piece de cause i only got 1 headlight

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

hey ET that day i just went down to bikeworkz to repair my bike... sian secondary throttle problem... but heard from ah meng that u had the same problem before and has since change for a better part le... so how is it still got that problem anymore??? :confused:

outing to where>?

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by ET@Apr 10 2006, 11:08 PM

NOT FOR NOW...but then hor, after 2 years plus again will have the problem, if maintain well maybe 3 or 4 years..

How to maintain it?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Andr3w@Apr 10 2006, 09:56 AM

ko leong boi boi..jinsheng how areadi?heard he is out of ICU...wanna go c him 2gether????

Who's Ko Leong Boi Boi :confused: :confused: U ice-cream la... haha

When u wanna visit him. Lets plan lo... Coz u like so bz.... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by ET@Apr 10 2006, 06:27 PM

you got suit mer? i just sold off my boots ler...cause i lack of using it...:giddy:

we go 312c take corner and take photos?

haha..go there c u all play ..i take photo for u..lol

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Apr 11 2006, 12:09 AM

How to maintain it?

MmmMM, go take out and disconnect the servo motor from the FI plates, ask patrick to do for you...:smile: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Andr3w@Apr 11 2006, 03:11 AM

haha..go there c u all play ..i take photo for u..lol

Then must bring my SSDC rollerblade kneeguard liao.~~~:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by RayNg@Apr 8 2006, 05:07 PM

is it the one in the pix?

oei!! ww i ask for the akra they say hexagonal shorty don't have street legal leh? even the normal one dun hav also..

yup yup yup... but havben get leh... the motordiam promise me to be able to get in ard last 2 wks.... now after 2 wks still havben get.. Zzzz.... :sian:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by seal@Apr 9 2006, 05:02 AM

Will be getting my K6 later this month.... can't wait.

Jus to check, how much does the motovation frame sliders for the K6 cost?

Any other initial mods or accessories recommended? Thanks. :thumb:

i got my motovation frame sliders and headlight protector for $175... :sian:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by jonse@Apr 10 2006, 11:29 PM

outing to where>?

If I know m0nk, most likely to dam or 2nd link... :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Apr 11 2006, 09:04 AM

If I know m0nk, most likely to dam or 2nd link... :smile:

dam is only a place for me to relaz and see ppl zooming ard.....

but 2nd is kind of out for me as i dun have that much concentration for me anymore....

maybe physical tiring for me and i cannot devore my attention to 2nd link. find it meaningless to zoom up and down nowadays....

am i old? :confused:

how are u my bro.. yet to see ya cheerful smile... :smile:

kind of miss u and zul :sweat: