The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

IF YOU CANT HAVE THE FULL BLACK YOU CAN DO THIS IF YOU ARE RICH..

FYI, I have an all black GSX-R 750, took a little work to do it but was not that difficult or expensive.

First, you need to buy the Black/Yellow 750.

The body parts on the 600 are exact matches to the 750. Go to your local Suzuki dealer and order the tail "wings" off of a red/black 600 (they are black)

then buy the front accent panels off of an all black 600,

swap the parts out and use a heat gun to pull the yellow stickers off of the front upper and lower and bang you have an all Black gsx-R 750.

The only thing left as I was too cheap to buy the all black tank off of a gsx-r 600 was to go to your local vinyl shop and make a black tank protector for the sides of the tank to cover up the left over yellow. The tank stickers are clear coated soo you can't peel them off.

If you want to see what it look like, let me know and I will post some pics. It definitely gets noticed, I have gotten a number of compliments on my 750!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

SAW FROM THIS REVIEW...

I THINK K6 750 GOT VTEC 2 AND MUST THROW BACKSIDE AT FIRST 2 GEARS~

When you want more acceleration, just hold the gear a little longer and open the throttle a little more to get into the 6k - 9k range. If you're really in a hurry, or on the track, then move the tach needle past the 10k mark. Once past that, another level of acceleration takes over. It's not a major jump in power, but it is definitely noticeable, and it will make the liter bikes take notice. If you don't shift your weight over the gas tank in the first two gears, the front wheel loses touch with the asphalt.

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/21april06_gsxr750.htm

yeah... and batt also will last longer... keke

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...

Originally posted by Alphaowen@Apr 25 2006, 08:45 AM

yeah... and batt also will last longer... keke

up la... :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by retro@Apr 24 2006, 07:12 PM

but too dark cant see sh!t !!!! motoworld lah... ermax i think, MRA... $160+. or bike tech 21 powerbronze or wat lah... also $100+

:giddy: :giddy: :giddy: so ex but.....

:lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: i luv tinted!!! :thumb:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

sure can clock six pages one..now thks to ET we left with five pages...:giddy:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

wah lau the new k6 so nice...bo luis....mei yo $$$:cry:

kelvin y not cfm goin to the west sider outing ? if not u next mth go jail liao...lol..not the real jail la...

braindead leh? he comp crashed?after dat day he gone missing?keke

now so early..me again...lol..bear wit it guys...

tinted looks godd but used at night really cannot see. esp on nsh... :sweat:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

last nite went geylang wit my fren..drove there..wah lau eh..more n more china gals earning living there man...we went to ask..80 for 1 hour...knn...but we nv did..bo $$..can see no touch..

bo hor..there all stand road side one no licence one leh...no safe man...lata kena veg flower then die ....

Originally posted by Andr3w@Apr 25 2006, 10:17 AM

2wheels..u wkin as wad?

me in research line, u leh?

me rather go changi look2 but cfm no touch (dun wan also :lol:)

but the 'gals' looked much2 better than geylang one. sg girls no fight :help:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

for 299 club, better nt have tinted windscreen. :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@Apr 25 2006, 10:34 AM

me in research line, u leh?

me rather go changi look2 but cfm no touch (dun wan also :lol:)

but the 'gals' looked much2 better than geylang one. sg girls no fight :help:

ya lor..damm true man...but still can imagin myself farkin a half gal..so till now i rather fark a real gal even thou lose abit..in terms of looks...

sian sia.....btw ur rearset how much u bought?

then again, wad if the 'gal' cut already but neber tell u. haha :sweat:

my rearset previous owner install. shld cost 300-500 i think

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

if liddat..i will go lim chu kang end..ride at top end..stright into the sea...:cry:

haha, think got a few cases where the cut 'gals' already have bf. pity ther bf o_O

neway so far u guys instal undertray got stop by rov? thinkin of using the motovation one

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!