The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by WW@May 16 2006, 10:02 AM

a...... Before and after dyno result. From my bike after i have install the V-stack. Increase in low and mid, but drop in the top. Wat i know form my mech, is that too much airflow at the high end part. But if you got a full system, than maybe the top end will increase, cos of the output of the exhuast. My slip on is just not good enough.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Andr3w@May 17 2006, 02:51 PM

wad happen to ur end can burdder?

crashed at pg. a bit of scratches here n there. the only thing break is my heart :lol:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by Fata|@May 16 2006, 09:10 AM

nocturnized has revtec on his k5.

perhaps u can ask him for more feedback.

I've pm him regarding tis product too, he told me cant feel any difference. lolx!

wahh liddat think better save the money for the end can better. Another guy is selling TRE for $80 any bro fix this? i read this TRE before in this K4 thread but too many pages leh dunno which pages liao..

care to share wad tyre u guyz using on yr K4? mine i think a few mth more need to change already.. best to state the price and the place u change yr tyre :sweat: :cheer: :smile: :cheeky:

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@May 18 2006, 12:06 AM

wahh liddat think better save the money for the end can better. Another guy is selling TRE for $80 any bro fix this? i read this TRE before in this K4 thread but too many pages leh dunno which pages liao..

care to share wad tyre u guyz using on yr K4? mine i think a few mth more need to change already.. best to state the price and the place u change yr tyre :sweat: :cheer: :smile: :cheeky:

kinwei is doing DIY tre for oni $20 for suzuki bikes. maybe u can approach him if u interested?

as for tyres, me juz changed to conti attack for $300 at hkl.

on a low budget, the tyres are cheap so I get. so far so gd for me but the compound is really soft.

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 17 2006, 10:21 PM

crashed at pg. a bit of scratches here n there. the only thing break is my heart :lol:

oh my.. hope you're alright.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

2wheels are you alright? crash~ low slide ahr?

sianzzz...so respraying your bike?~~buy yoshi liao, dont need end can lar...~~~or else look for this nick 'jiaju', a k1 750 rider....he got a couple of OEM exhuast to sell

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 17 2006, 10:21 PM

I hope you are alright, bro... :pray:

yah...me alrite, thanks guys. the crash is at low speed, low side into gravel. was day dreaming i guess. :giddy:

neway not repsraying at the moment. cos goin to pg again nxt wk. most probably use stickers to cover up. no pt respraying if gonna let go the bike in 11 mths time :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

no pt, push back bike shop, say you too fierce need a faster ride cause when you corner with a 1000 it was too slow, need a hayabusa to corner and can exit faster...~~~lol~

Michelin Pilot Power...Cant disclose price cos will spoil market..But i got my tires from a shop and got it fix @ Bikelab..

TRE can be done using a 15k Ohm Resistor join up to your GPS wire...

Originally posted by ET@May 18 2006, 09:24 AM

no pt, push back bike shop, say you too fierce need a faster ride cause when you corner with a 1000 it was too slow, need a hayabusa to corner and can exit faster...~~~lol~

:sweat: :giddy: :help:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 18 2006, 09:22 AM

yah...me alrite, thanks guys. the crash is at low speed, low side into gravel. was day dreaming i guess. :giddy:

neway not repsraying at the moment. cos goin to pg again nxt wk. most probably use stickers to cover up. no pt respraying if gonna let go the bike in 11 mths time :sweat:

wow....gona let go in 11 mths time? haha wad u aiming next?

08 Jun 2004 - 30 May 2005 : NSR150SP (FT ****X)

17 Aug 2005 - 24 Aug 2005 : ZXR400L8 (FQ ****L)

25 Jun 2005 - 22 Jul 2006 : GSXR400RN (FK ****A)

22 Aug 2006 - 31 Jan 2007 : GSXR600K1 (FT ****U)

31 Jan 2007 - Present : (G* ****Z)

Originally posted by Ferrous@May 18 2006, 10:37 AM

wow....gona let go in 11 mths time? haha wad u aiming next?

might be public, might be driving....keke. depends on how itchy my backside is, if too itchy goin to darkside liao (ride a haya) :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 18 2006, 11:28 AM

might be public, might be driving....keke. depends on how itchy my backside is, if too itchy goin to darkside liao (ride a haya) :D

dun go public laz...haha alwiz better to haf own set of wheels whether its 2 or 4

wheeeeee... PG on haya :thumb:

hmm btw, wads the average private seller price for k2 1000 fully stock parts, in full cash?

Originally posted by MC28@May 18 2006, 09:25 AM

Michelin Pilot Power...Cant disclose price cos will spoil market..But i got my tires from a shop and got it fix @ Bikelab..

TRE can be done using a 15k Ohm Resistor join up to your GPS wire...

No 1 use metz M3 ah? Then wads the Diff between the DIY TRE and the aftermarket TRE? $80 reasonable price?

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@May 18 2006, 12:13 PM

Then wads the Diff between the DIY TRE and the aftermarket TRE? $80 reasonable price?

aftermarket tre is more ex bcoz got brand or maybe the nicer outlook & packaging?

haya for tour only. now my srad go for track. so when old n grey can say been there done that :D

price think shld be 11.5-12.5k. eric28 selling, check his bike out :smile:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

No 1 use metz M3 ah? Then wads the Diff between the DIY TRE and the aftermarket TRE? $80 reasonable price?

hey i'm planning to change mine tyres to M-3 once its due next month. Looks promising though. ermm.. The Promo price is $450 at JR issit ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Wanted to change to M3 but my tires didnt last that long...

DIY TRE cost like less than $5 if u know how..Branded TRE is for the packaging and brand..

nocturnized: Launch aka promo price is $450..Dunno when it will go up..

Originally posted by 2wheels+May 18 2006, 01:11 PM-->
QUOTE (2wheels @ May 18 2006, 01:11 PM)
haya for tour only. now my srad go for track. so when old n grey can say been there done that :D

price think shld be 11.5-12.5k. eric28 selling, check his bike out :smile: [/b]

take litre bike lah.....u wont regret :lovestruck:

400 n 600 nt much diff also :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 18 2006, 02:49 PM

take litre bike lah.....u wont regret :lovestruck:

400 n 600 nt much diff also :sweat:

haha serious... i mus see how i fare with SSDC's 750s 1st... :D

Originally posted by 13randon@May 15 2006, 11:03 PM

got any K4 bro go and fix the Revtec on their bike? comments pls haha :sweat:

im using the revtec on my K4.. as quote by chottoh he say can feel a bit.. but for me i can feel the difference.. pick up bike very smooth.. really smooth not like the groundings.. about rpm n stuffs all i nv check haha.. kos i nv use this bike for racing.. just for normal riding.. maybe once a while whack at 2nd link. FC haven review yet as i i will always pump when the reserve comes up.. bfore revtec installed reserve is 240km. i will review back one one i touch the reserve light.

but i will give this rectev thumbs up!! really great.. im happy n satisfied over this thing.

bro if u approach kinwei to fix the TRE then i will join too.. can can?? :cheeky: