The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Jun 3 2006, 04:37 PM

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: swee!!!

Btw, were u at Dam last nite wif retro n Ben?

If u r there, I'm jux opposite u... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Jun 3 2006, 01:00 PM

ani gd brake hose to intro!? heehee nowadays like unable to brake in time.

buy SWAGE! good japan made! and expensive!:cheeky:

Originally posted by esfahami@Jun 3 2006, 04:22 PM

ET, confirm k6 600 got only these 2 colours available here?? really wanted the black/red one. anyway, heard the shipment is here already but only 6 bikes. u roughly know when the next shipment coming in??

i think aug will be the next shipment, by then why not wait for k7...lol~~~anyway suzuki always ship so late, they go by grnd shipping..lol~:smile:

I think we do not have the black/red...did not see it..:smile:

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jun 3 2006, 06:32 PM

Btw, were u at Dam last nite wif retro n Ben?

If u r there, I'm jux opposite u... :smile:

kopi always at dam, go front and go back....go front and go back...his exhuast very loud...~~:smile:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 3 2006, 06:27 PM

doesnt make any diff mate...

Will still chat here..

I mean sell bike does not mean cant chat here mar! rite andrew...~~~the only person we will miss is mr kevin...~cause he always on board ship playing squid...~~:confused:

MR KEVIN, WHATS YOUR J- ANUS ACCOUNT EMAIL ONBOARD!?...i cant find your NAME IN YOUR NAVY LIST...WHAT SQN ARE YOU?:cheeky:

Originally posted by Andr3w@Jun 3 2006, 02:48 PM

u mean good?price dun care as long it is good?try goodridge! HEL..galfer oso gd..aiya got $ everything oso gd~...lol

swage & galfer is highend user

goodridge & hel is mid range user..

ahboi steel braided double extra power is low graded...~~:giddy:

Originally posted by WaveK4_@Jun 3 2006, 01:01 AM

sfowner: dont worry about the resale value. suzuki are now one of the most popualr sportbikes other than yamaha n honda. on the other hand, suzuki designs are better than some of them. Engine wise suzuki is also among the top compare with the rest. Suzuki bikes are design to be slick man.. i can see more suzuki on the road these days..

Thanks for the feedback...Just checked with a shop today... looks like it's between the CBR and the GSXR for me... now I've to decide on 600 or 1k... decisions decisions... (of course dreaming of 1k, but besides the 5k dollars more, it's also whether it's under utilised if mainly riding in singapore only...)

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

hi~!! morning ppl..

question: our full tank is 17L huh? and our reserve got how many liters of petrol?? :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by ET@Jun 3 2006, 10:36 PM

I mean sell bike does not mean cant chat here mar! rite andrew...~~~the only person we will miss is mr kevin...~cause he always on board ship playing squid...~~:confused:

MR KEVIN, WHATS YOUR J- ANUS ACCOUNT EMAIL ONBOARD!?...i cant find your NAME IN YOUR NAVY LIST...WHAT SQN ARE YOU?:cheeky:

I currently dun hav a personal OA a/c yet... I'm using my ship registry a/c...

Wad play squid :confused: :confused:

I watch DVD lo... Go swim, go run... :smile:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by ET@Jun 3 2006, 10:37 PM

Double extra power somemore.

Originally posted by ET@Jun 3 2006, 10:35 PM

kopi always at dam, go front and go back....go front and go back...his exhuast very loud...~~:smile:

Last nite got 1 R6 even louder lo... WooOoOoOoooOooOOOoOOO~~~

Joseph(Bikeworkz) was testin it... :D

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

Originally posted by ET@Jun 3 2006, 10:37 PM

swage & galfer is highend user

goodridge & hel is mid range user..

i think all are about the same, Venthill is been use by the FIM castrol suzuki.

i think venthill brake hose is good.

Originally posted by ET@Jun 3 2006, 10:34 PM

i think aug will be the next shipment, by then why not wait for k7...lol~~~anyway suzuki always ship so late, they go by grnd shipping..lol~:smile:

I think we do not have the black/red...did not see it..:smile:

Black/Maroon onli 750 here hav... Tink so...

Went Alexandra in the afternoon... Saw the Black/Silver... Nnot bad, I must say. Appearance is exactly the same as the 750s.

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jun 4 2006, 02:47 AM

I currently dun hav a personal OA a/c yet... I'm using my ship registry a/c...

Wad play squid :confused: :confused:

I watch DVD lo... Go swim, go run... :smile:

Oic....BUT YOU WAT SQN and which ship?

Originally posted by ET@Jun 4 2006, 04:51 AM

Oic....BUT YOU WAT SQN and which ship?

194 sqn, rss kallang

Originally posted by Bombali@Jun 3 2006, 03:19 PM

sportec m1 front 120 rear 180

Price $460 okay bo???

juz buy ba keke...then u can ve better grip n Zooooooom past ALJ for wat u wish @ the bend lolx....

Originally posted by u u@Jun 4 2006, 02:25 AM

hi~!! morning ppl..

question: our full tank is 17L huh? and our reserve got how many liters of petrol?? :confused:

yalor....17L nia.....for once i thought is 18L till i push my bike to petrol kiosk & found is only 17L lolx.....reserve is nt an issue coz diff bike can hit diff distance for the same amt of fuel due to ridding style n bike's performance stuff added keke....mine only can hit 62km now for reserve n full tank ard 320km

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/K7_GSXR_1000r.jpg

A member just posted this picture in one of the threads. Is it my imagination or does the 07 GSX R1000 has the small, compact exhaust plus an underseat one as well? :confused:

Originally posted by 7george8@Jun 4 2006, 08:50 AM

yalor....17L nia.....for once i thought is 18L till i push my bike to petrol kiosk & found is only 17L lolx.....reserve is nt an issue coz diff bike can hit diff distance for the same amt of fuel due to ridding style n bike's performance stuff added keke....mine only can hit 62km now for reserve n full tank ard 320km

oic.. went to check up the fuel sensor last month but mech say not faulty(but i was not there when he check).. i pump malaysia 13.54L of 98(1.92/L) until brim last pump and it goes 300km without lighting up reserve light, then i scare no feul so i got top up again, this time after travellin 300km, i top up another 14.5L... if 17L includes reserve and i normally travel at avg speed of 100 to 110km/h.. think my full tank can last mi up to 380km/full tank.. thats why i wanna know normally hit reserve is left wit how many litre of petrol so i can gauge+see my fuel sensor reli working a not..:sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by ET@Jun 3 2006, 10:36 PM

the only person we will miss is mr kevin...~cause he always on board ship playing squid...~~:confused:

play squid? :lol:

not go inside barrel one? tot got duty roster :D

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

my full tank only can go till 210km then open reserve liao... but i once try to ride my reserve till 43km... keke

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...